We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #40 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Service was excellent and amongst the best I have ever experienced- It was raining heavily one night and our party of 7 had made reservations at a restaurant. The concierge arrange for a mini van to ferry us to and from the restaurant. we had to pay a fare for the van service ( which wasnt much) but the effort made by the hotel in ensuring the whole group arrived at the restaurant together was truly commendable.

Rooms were clean and very spacious. The coffee served at the lobby lounge was excellent. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whataboutkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Hello there,

I'd just like to let you know that we've very much appreciated your comment. It was our pleasure to have served you and eased your travel. And we cannot wait for your next visit!

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,848
    763
    144
    41
    26
See reviews for
544
1,110
285
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel is in a fantastic spot. Across the road from the BTS train and literally 5 minutes walk from the major shopping and entertainment precinct. The decor and furnishings are very nice, the staff mostly were also very friendly. Excellent cocktails in the lounge and the food, particularly the buffet in the restaurant and breakfast, were excellent. The room and bathrooom were large and comfortable, although the aircon did struggle a little. The one downer here, which ruined an otherwise great two weeks in Thailand, 5,000THB was stolen from our room on the night before check out. The staff were attentive when it was reported, but essentially said they could do nothing despite the fact the money was clearly taken by someone who had access to the secure room, ie: staff. It was a valuable lession to go against your best instincts about people, and instead assume the worst - then use the in-room safe to be sure. The gym is also good and the rooftop pool is a great place to be for a swim or drinks at sunset. There is also several happy hours at the on site bars/lounge.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoryLeighP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear CoryLeighP,

We really appreciate your kind words regarding your stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok. We are deeply sorry about the incident at the hotel and since it concerned our staff and credibility we attached the highest importance to this case.

Despite your request not to involve the police, we did file a report and further investigations have revealed no misconduct on the part of any of the hotel staffs.

We appreciate you choosing the hospitality of VIE Hotel Bangkok and while your stay may have not met your expectations this time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you for your patience,
Yours sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed here 1 night in early August. Friendly staff, great location, very stylish rooms, reasonable price. Never tried the spa or restaurants. Was thinking about using the pool, but was a bit bothered about needing to leave the hotel to use it, apparently they're addressing this. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiCanuckBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
็Hey there,

Thanks so much for your comments. I'd just like to update you about our pool, the bridge is now being built connected the main hotel with the entertainment complex in the front building and it should be finished anytime soon! we cannot wait!

Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to enjoy the new edition of our facilities with us.
Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Location next to BTS is great - and easy to reach the airport by train. Good 4 star hotel. I had some minor items: I had to wait 15 minutes before I could check in (at 2 p.m.) and the shower only produced hot water (so I had to go to the bath instead).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPB250268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Hello there,

We very much appreciated your feedback regarding your recent stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok. We regret to hear that your experience failed to meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology.

Although we've already received the Five-Star Hotel Thailand Tourism Standard certificate from The Department of Tourism, Ministry of Tourism and Sports Thailand. It is beneficial to learn a different perception and we are always happy and ready to look at ways where positive adjustments can be made for more satisfying services. Rest assured your feedback has been noted.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Booked the hotel directly via the hotel website. Arrived the hotel late in the night, the front desk staff was unfriendly at all. I am travelling with kids and was keen to upgrade my room but the cost given to me was so much higher than I purchased via online.
The staff kept telling me that this is the best price that they can offer while I immediately surf the net and get a cheaper rate.
Checking in was long and they just left my whole family standing at the counter.

Day 2, house keeping came to clean up our room at 3pm ! We went out early in the morning and came back. Our room was not clean up at all and they left us waiting in the lobby for 20 mins. All these time, no one in the lobby help us.

It was raining every day during our stay and when we asked to loan umbrellas, the staff said we can only loan 1 umbrella for 5 adults and 2 kids!!!! UNBELIEVABLE!
How can anyone expect so many people to share 1 umbrella.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delinamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear Delinamum,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the VIE Hotel Bangkok. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At VIE, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Spacious rooms, cool decor, great food, convenient location. The spa is a pricey and pretty ordinary.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivian2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Well noted and thank you for your feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in your next visit.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#72 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#97 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing