We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hip Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #42 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Modern Hip Hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Large beautifully decorated ultra modern rooms. The largest kingsize bed I've ever experienced!
Mahongany accents and gorgeous wooden floors. The bathroom boast, a big shower and a huge soaking tub for two. There is a lot of fantastic details, From the curtains throughout, the lovely plants in the portico, to the hip water wall in the lobby, and of course our favorite, knowledgeble, concierge Hern! Always there with a smile and information.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the palace, there will be more light, no shutters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panicale63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
On behalf of Hern and all the staffs here at VIE Hotel Bangkok, the pleasure was ours to have served you. Thank you for your visit and your lovely comment. We hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,871
    770
    145
    43
    26
See reviews for
554
1,123
287
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stay @ Vie hotel deluxe suite for 3 nights....

Please see my positive comments :) -Love the 5* boutique hotel... peace & quiet -3 mins walk to BTS station *Ratchathewi BTS- 1 stop to Siam -Clean & Huge room -Comfortable bed and pillow -Huge toilet with "Aigner" amenity & ahhhhh the Rain shower! best :) -Lovely & delicious chocolate nicely placed on our bed every night to greet us good night.... so sweet tx Vie -Thank god they have FASHION TV * our fave channel .... :) -Overall........BEST HOTEL! i'll be back....

My negative comments .... -Toilet doors are too heavy -Bathtub needs shower screen -Some said it takes 5 mins walk to Siam...mmmm...i dont think so.. probably takes 10-15 mins walk all depends how fast you walk :p * minor problem as BTS station is just right in front of the hotel *3 mins walk... you can jst go here and there by BTS :) -Last but not least ..... although there's free wifi at lobby area but it will make VIE hotel 100% perfect if there's FREE WIFI in the room....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyshopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest. Team VIE strives to continuously improve the quality of our services and we have taken your negative comments into serious considerations. Rest assured that improvements are being made.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights total at the VIE Bangkok. In my view here are the main points, from our experience:

Pros:
Convenient location - 5 min walk to MBK, 10-15 min walk to Siam Square. If you feel lazy, the hotel has a complimentary tuk tuk service, with a great driver - to one-way drop off at nearby places. (If busy, you may have to wait, there is only 1 hotel tuk tuk) We would get dropped off and often walk back later in the evening. The first time we walked back, my wife did get a little nervous only because the hotel main entrance & lead up to the hotel locates what appears to be a darker/sketchy alleyway & slum building next door. It turns out all is good and after the first walk, we felt comfortable & safe thereafter.

Nice rooms - we stayed in a regular 'deluxe room' for 3 nights and were upgraded to a 'grand deluxe' (both King) for the last night - the grand deluxe was huge!

Cons:
Language/Service - we were suprised to experience both the front desk & concierge staff's command of English was below average, especially disappointing for a 5 star quality. (vs the staff at the 3 star hotel we stayed at in Chiang Mai had higher proficiency) For example, one evening, we asked the concierge to call a local restaurant to book a reservation, he tried really hard to understand us, and in the end, dialed the number of the restaurant and handed us the phone. (to which the other end could only speak Thai...)

WiFi - only free in lobby. In room, will need to pay approx. $10 USD for 24 hours use for one computer only. Disappointing.

Room Service (food) - we ordered room service breakfast twice - don't order the ;western style' food (french bread etc.), was not very good & small portions. However, we did try the Thai/Asian food (fried rice), which was good.

Overall our stay at VIE was OK - if we had a choice, next time in Bangkok we would look for other alternatives in the area first.

Room Tip: Grand deluxe 1 BR king is a good size, not sure if worth the extra $ though. Side facing east is qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayWhyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok. I will share your comments with our team. Please kindly be noted that we are now implementing the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#75 of 858 in Bangkok
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#54 of 858 in Bangkok
5,151 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 858 in Bangkok
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing