We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ellegant Hotel in Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #43 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ellegant Hotel in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Vie Hotel is very nice and ellegant. Although the hotel is not located in the center of commercial area but it is quite close. BTS Ratchadewi station is just in front of the hotel and the hotel also provide free tuk tuk shuttle to Siam Paragon, Central World and MBK which is just minutes away by tuk tuk. The staffs are very nice and helpfull. I actually book a Deluxe room but was upgraded to Grand Deluxe room which is a very huge room. Basically, it is a suite room, since it has separate bed room and a huge living room. I would say the total room size probably around 80 sqm, which is a huge room. I am really impressed with the room. Too bad my stay was too short that I did not have time to try hotel facility like gym or spa. Also I could not try the breakfast as I need to leave for airport really early in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank esantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future for a longer stay :)

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,779
    748
    143
    40
    25
See reviews for
522
1,075
280
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The Hotel is very nice, good location and close to the train. The surrounds are not so good (some abandoned buidings). The English comprehension of the staff is not good and it appeared that because the occupancy was low the service could have been better. The rooms are very nice and the facilities are good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank richardimcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for your comment about your stay with us. We have definitely taken on board about our staff's English ability and improvement are being made.

We hope that you will give us an opportunity to better prove ourselves in the near future.

With regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Have nothing to complain on this hotel but only good things to say. First, great location. It's within steps from the BTS station. I could see the hotel sign right on the platform of the BTS. Although it's so close to BTS, it's not noisy at all.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The quality of room was excellent. Rain shower head with separation big deep tub, and private toilet. Very clean and had everything I needed. There was even a manual of pillows for guest to choose from. I definitely did not expect this with the price of the hotel. The room was so comfortable that I didn't even want to go out. Hotel was beautifully designed, simple yet modern.

Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vjgoobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest. And we are definitely looking forward to provide another comfortable stay for you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Good location, and good service. Everyday they will give us some snack, like chocolate, cookies etc , it is so sweet.

Although the swimming pool is not large, it is comfortable to sleep under the sunshine.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Yoyokim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed here on two separate nights on a trip to Thailand over Xmas 2012, after my travel agent recommended it, and I'm glad she did. We had stayed at the Siam@Siam in this area previously (and like it there too) but VIE Hotel just seemed a bit fresher. Enormous rooms, great bathroom (big fluffy towels!), great location - Sky train station just outside - and free tuk tuk to the shoping centres at Siam Square.

Two 'extras' that I thought were great...
1 - After one of the nights we stayed here we had an early internal flight in the morning which meant we missed breakfast (which was included in our rate). The hotel very kindly arranged breakfast boxes for us so we had a little so we didn't completely miss out. Was a nice touch.

2 - After our final night here we had a late flight out of Bangkok. Not only did the hotel store our bags, they also let us shower and change in the gym/spa facilities to freshen up before heading to the airport. Indeed they said we could spend the day at the pool if we wanted but we had shopping to do!

Will def stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Team VIE strives to continuously improve the quality of our services and will be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We sure look forward to your next trip.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

great location and very nice suites with excellent views of bangkok skyline.Very modern and chic hotel with excellent access to main shopping zone of bangkok. very courteous staff with pleasant language skills.

Room Tip: higher floor suites are highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GCdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

location is good, with free tuktuk to siam paragon and other commercial complex. The staff can speak English well.
It is a nice experience staying there. I can see the staff with smile everytime and proactively helped you. And almost all staff can remember my name.
The only thing I feel a bit annoy is that the wooden bar blocks the view from the window. I requested to change the room but they replied me it is full.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skywalker000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#69 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,869 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#95 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia and Travelbag so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing