We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel - great location, helpful stuff, spacious rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #38 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding hotel - great location, helpful stuff, spacious rooms!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

VIE Bangkok exceeded my expectations (and I am very picky) !! From great location to helpful stuff and spacious rooms, I enjoyed my 3-day stay in Bangkok!! Having explored Bangkok, I honestly think there's no better place to stay if you are looking to crash for a couple of days - very close to major shopping malls (MBK, Siam Paragon etc) and major attractions (Jim Thompson house is a 10-minute walk. The stuff is super nice and even organised a packed breakfast box for me as I had to go on a tour at a very early hour. They also mailed my charger at my request, as I forgot it in my hotel room after checking out. Will definitely stay at VIE again - great great hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room for 2 even if you're staying on your own - pamper yourself :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greek_goodness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,884
    770
    145
    43
    26
See reviews for
558
1,127
288
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed for 2 days. All staff is so kind and prive an excelent service.
The location is convenient. you can go Siam square (Main shopping area) for about 10min.
The room atmosphere is a oriental and it's clean and tidy.
I recommend to stay this hotel!! Even I think that I would like to stay there next time, too.

スタッフはみんな親切丁寧で、こちらの要望をできるだけ叶えようと頑張ってくれる。
立地もよく、ショッピングエリアのサイアムスクエアは10分程度で歩いて行ける。
部屋の雰囲気はオリエンタルなシックな部屋で、綺麗でとっても整然としていて何ともおしゃれ。
この値段で、このクオリティにとても感動した。是非滞在をお勧めしますよ!
日本人でも満足できるサービスを提供してくれるはずです。
また是非泊まりたい!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeronim_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My wife had stayed here two years ago whilst on girls weekend away and loved it. We stayed for 4 nights from 17 Dec for my wife's birthday and the management even provided a free cake!. Could not fault the experience and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Try asking for a room upgrade as they are quite accommodating.
The food in the restaurant and that served in your room is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JollyRoger72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

It had been a number of years since when I'd last stayed here with work & the first time here on holidays. We stayed four nights & we loved it. We stayed in a corner suite which was very comfortable. The breakfast is still excellent & the lady that oversees the staff in the restaurant & welcomes you is a true professional. One of the things I've always enjoyed about 'The Vie' is whilst it's a high standard it's not stuffy. It's more cool than pretentious. My only suggestion would be regarding the coffee maker in the room; love the idea of an inroom pod machine but the coffee was not so good. We'd had Illy machines in our previous two Thai hotels which were excellent.
Loved the Hotel Tuk Tuk service & the helpfulness of the staff. Hope to stay with you again in the future :).

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulBDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest.

Team VIE strives to continuously improve the quality of our services and will be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed at the hotel for over a week. The room was very comfortable. I didn't give a 5 as it was 100% clean and prices for food were a bit high. Breakfast buffet is delicious. Facilities: spa, pool, gym are all fantastic. Also, a great place to host a conference!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We always appreciate comments regarding a stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It was a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at the Vie for two nights on the way to Chiang Mai. As platinum members of Accors "le club" loyalty club we were upgraded to a suite (room 1912) on the 19th floor and it was both enormous and extremely comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more courteous or helpful and our first evening meal, eagerly awaited after a 16 hour flight from UK via Dubai, certainly didn't disappoint. But the real surprise was the fabulous breakfast buffet, which included everything including Thai, Chinese, Japanese, American, Continental, 'fresh fruit station' and the normal 'egg station'. Everything was beautifully presented and plenty of helpful staff on hand to guide you through the less familiar dishes on offer.
On the second night we had intended to eat out but the Vie had laid on a special buffet dinner which we decided to try instead. Again, we were not disappointed as one of the waiters meticulously took us through a grand tour of everything on offer and one of the chefs explained how he could cook the various cuts of meat and fish (including lobster, crabs, scallops etc) on display.
Having stayed in many hotels around the world we can honestly say that we have never been made to feel more at home, and have never experienced a better breakfast than that presented by the Vie.
We are due to stay for 3 nights at the end of our Thailand and Vietnam holiday and we can't wait!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E6DMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#75 of 861 in Bangkok
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#100 of 861 in Bangkok
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing