We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have a higher trip advisor rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #38 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Should have a higher trip advisor rating”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Recently we stayed at this hotel for several nights. We had a very nice room with a great view of Bangkok. The room was quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast buffet had a lot of choices. They went out of their way to help you. What I especially liked was the location. It was near the BTS station and they actually provided us with passes. We were also within walking distance of several shopping centres in case you did not want to take the BTS. The French restaurant looked good but I am pretty basic in what I eat. They did suggest the JIm Thompson house which is a few blocks away. One day we went on the tour and looked at the menu and decided to eat there. We were not disappointed. We actually went back another night. It was reasonable and the food was excellent. They seem to have a nice exercise room at the VIE. The pool is in a nice location. I would just say that there are not a lot of chairs for a hotel this size. I read about a tuk tuk service but I did not see this or was told about this. I would definitely stay there again on a return visit to Bangkok. All though there have been some discussion about demonstrations in Bangkok this really was not a factor. Actually we did not know that we went through one until I asked why all the tents were there. They are peaceful in nature and seem to have lessened over time.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher room with a view. We had a deluxe room and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripPlanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,884
    770
    145
    43
    26
See reviews for
558
1,127
288
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Always our hotel of choice whenever we are in Bangkok!!!
Friendly and efficient staff....
Good location... walking distance to major shopping centers (if you're the walking type)
Provides free shuttle to the nearby major shopping centers like Siam Paragon, Siam Center and MBK. BTS is also nearby for your trips to the various sites.
Rooms are meticulously clean, nicely decorated, the Lobby has a friendly open space atmosphere, great restaurant and a rooftop swimming pool. It is located not directly at the street front but slight secluded within. Quiet and a little off beat... away from the busy streets.
It is well occupied so always make advance bookings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QIKINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest.

Team VIE strives to continuously improve the quality of our services and will be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

When I first stayed at this hotel on their first year of opening many years back, I fell in love with their rooms, staff, service, breakfast and location.

It's been numerous times that I have stayed with them ever since while in Bangkok. Their rooms, staff, service, breakfast have been the same since day one - awesome! Only set back, their maintenance needs a wee bit tweaking as the hotel is getting old.

From the airport via train, it took only 35mins to the last station Phaya Thai that connects efficiently to the BTS line - cost only 45baht. From the Phaya Thai BTS station, it is only one stop away to the Vie Hotel. The station is Ratchadewi and voila, the hotel is just a 80m walk.

The Thai hospitality is always a sunshine when one visits Thailand. However, at the Vie, it is one notch higher.

Our Deluxe Room was big and I love the bathroom and the small attention to details - from the turndown services to the nitty gritty cleanliness of the ever smiling room maid. Only thing my rain shower was not working well.

Breakfast was a delight catering for both western and Asian guests. I just love the breakfast quality and they have a great coffee machine. So much to eat and u need to skip lunch or have a late lunch.

I am glad they finally connected the gym to the swimming pool. Now we don't have to walk thru the lobby to get to the swimming pool. View from the pool is great and the gym is well equipped. The spa a wee bit expensive compared to the spas located in well known malls.

A complimentary Tuk Tuk (taxi cab) service is provided for guests to bring you to malls such as Central World, MBK, Siam Paragon etc. - so much fun!

Overall, I will be back again and again. A word of caution to the management of the hotel - you guys need to start sprucing your hotel up as it is getting tired and old. Otherwise, a perfect stay. Well done to your service staff!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here for holiday trip for 3 nights. The location which is near BTS is one of the reason we chose to stay in this hotel. It's just walking distance to the BTS Ratchathewi station.The room is huge and has nice amenity. I like the bathroom with separate bath tub, standing shower and spacious vanity counter. The staff also friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet has a wide selection to offer. Don't forget to ride the hotel's tuk tuk while you're here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dian_yach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I always stay in this property whenever I visit Bangkok for business. Everything was so detailed and immaculate until I've nothing much to say about it. Walking distance to the nearest BTS is less than three minutes. With the BTS, you can literally go everywhere in Bangkok. However, I must warn you that you must not stay in this property if you're expecting friends to visit you on a regular basis because the roads leading to it is just going to be pure hell for your friends...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DatoMaximusWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We always appreciate comments regarding a stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It was a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#74 of 862 in Bangkok
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#100 of 862 in Bangkok
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing