We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #42 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel and location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good location, just beside bts train station and near MBK, hotel provided tuk tuk to MBK mall as well. Really enjoy the stay at Vie hotel because Got upgraded room to suite room and have a really nice city view room. Especially thank to Ms Dee, she have a very very awesome service during the stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awesome89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Awesome89,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest and I'll share Khun Dee, our Assistant Front Office Manager for your compliment :)

Team VIE strives to continuously improve the quality of our services and will be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,814
    755
    144
    41
    25
See reviews for
534
1,092
283
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed VIE in May with my friend that i read a comment from tripadvisor before. I love this hotel actually is not look big or grand if compare with other hotel however VIE atmosphere is very warm welcome.The staff very friendly and try to help me for more details that I need. They always tell me for more information that sometime I didn't ask for. I also love the pool ,small but chic! For sure I will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank _01sweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear _01sweetie,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Everything is nice, not the latest hotel, but will be your great memory in Bangkok

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Endingdark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Endingdark,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

These guys are awesome make us feel at home every year we visit them.
Unbelievable service make us feel important GREAT GREAT GREAT!!!!!!!!!
They remembered my name really outstanding service will be going again in January 15 for a few weeks cant wait......

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBBad666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear JBBad666,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We always appreciate comments regarding a stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It was a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and We look forwards to welcoming you on 15th Jan'14!

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Modern, clean, great stuff. A hotel right on the fringe of the city where it isn't too noisy all day and yet a few stops away from the major shopping area. FREE tuk-tuk ride for those who can catch the hotel tuk-tuk. Nice pool on the roof top bring your bathers. We forgot ours. The hotel is just a 2mins walk away from the train station but those with kids need to reconsider as it has a seriously long flight of stairs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ms_AshleyLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Ms_AshleyLin,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one ie. our Tuk Tuk service, location and etc. which I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#70 of 852 in Bangkok
1,166 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 852 in Bangkok
4,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#103 of 852 in Bangkok
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing