We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortabe stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #32 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Good location and very near to the busy shopping streets & BTS ; yet is quiet ; cosy and the staff Miss Surasa ,her warm hospitality makes us feel very much at home.
Love the Thai bath salt in nice packaging and the bath room amenities.
A free upgrade to super size room and now broadband speed had been improved & much faster & stable.
Accommodate the extra bed for my young son comfortably with plenty of walking space.

Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hwj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Hwj L,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We always appreciate comments regarding a stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It was a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you and I will share your comments with our team especially Ms.Surasa our Assistant Front Office Manager. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 3,085 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

we had arrive early, we wanted to just store our luggage with the concierge and grab some food. But we were surprise that the reception had allow us for early check in, as i understand many hotel are very strict on their check in timing.

The hotel location is good, just outside the hotel there is an BTS station and only about a 6 minute walk from Famous MBK Mall (it mall & cinema).

i will come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linahoang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear linahoang,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations as you have mentioned "Early check-in".

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Always enjoyed staying at this hotel whenever I am back to Bangkok. Location is fantastic as it is close to shopping malls such as MBK and Siam Paragon. Staffs are also well trained and friendly. Can't complain much about the rooms as rooms are spacious and clean. Pillows and beds are so comfortable that it make you fall asleep right after a long day of shopping. Definitely one of the top hotels in Bangkok! Great job guys!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GaryyyNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear GaryyyNg,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one such as you've mentioned our well trained staffs that I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank bootzy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stay durring our honeymoon in Thailand. The hotel provide lovely setup in room, we love it indeed. Clean room good food. We will stay at VIE hotel next time. Recommend to stat this hotel when you visit Bangkok. Good location and easy to go to shopping center Siam Paragon, MBK and Platinum.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristiesShars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear ChristiesShars,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We always appreciate comments regarding a stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It was a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel in a very good location in Bangkok. The rooms are massive and done in a nice contemporary style.
But it's the service and attitude of the staff and management of this hotel that set it apart. From the initial welcome right through to check out this hotel will go the extra mile to make your stay memorable.
Last year we were supposed to stay at this hotel but due to unfortunate circumstances we were unable to make it. Legally under the conditions of our room purchase this hotel was well in its rights to take all our money for cancellation. They did not do this but instead gave us a credit for another stay, which we used some 14 months later. In my view this says volumes for the way this hotel puts clients first.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Interdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Interdragon,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I am a guest from 15 to 17 July.Firstly, I want to thank all the staff for a enjoyable stay. It's was truly very relaxing and enjoyable (despite my busy schedule ).All staff were very helpful and courteous - from the reception to hotel security guard ,to the waitress/waiter during breakfast time. The check in was swift , the room was clean and nice, the hotel smells good and the location of the hotel was wonderful. I must comment that VIE has indeed surpasses my expectation in terms of hospitality. Unfortunately, I didn't have any chances to enjoy the facilities as I was very busy.

I do hope to return (soon!) with my family to enjoy another good stay at VIE.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARCUS2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear MARCUS2509,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one that you've mentioned ie. our friendly staffs from reception, security and the waitress/waiter which I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 896 in Bangkok
4,634 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#86 of 896 in Bangkok
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £97 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing