We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not as good as before”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #36 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good, but not as good as before”
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Stayed here during the first week after they opened and loved it. It was still ok this time, but not 5*. I made a request for a quiet high floor room away from the lift lobby, as I am a light sleeper. None of the requests were considered, not even when I mentioned them again upon checkin. I was even told by the checkin staff "not to expect an upgrade like the last time"; which I got 2 years ago, becuase it was the opening week, but this time I booked the deluxe suite directly; and it took me a lot of convincing unitl i got what I paid for. The checkin front desk guy was not very helpful.
I guess if guests room requests are not considered, return pax are not really appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngmohofArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 8 December 2010
Dear MichaelofArabia,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok. I am sorry to hear that your experience failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies and rest assured that every effort is being made to address the issues raised.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,908
    774
    146
    44
    26
See reviews for
572
1,133
289
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I've stayed at Vie Hotel twice now, and both times have been wonderful. Both times I've stayed in the Deluxe Room which is huge. Loved having the big living space and separate big bedroom. Really lovely modern furnishings, and great gym too. It's a bigger than your usual hotel gym too and very well equipped! Close to Siam Paragon for shopping too, 5 mins to walk or one stop away by BTS.

Had a few problems with some of the staff for an confusion with my booking, but this was quickly resolved by the manager.

I will definitely stay here again when I return to Bangkok!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candles83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 6 December 2010
Dear Candyvongpraseuth,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that our valued guests’ stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerp
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

What a beautiful hotel! Very modern sleek design. Helpfull & friendly staff. We stayed in a deluxe suite, which was huge! Very comfortable bed. Nice bath + rain shower. Located next to BTS station, which makes travelling around Bangkok very easy.
Easy walk to SIAM ( gucci, prada + mainstream brands) & MBK (for souvenirs, knock offs etc... at reasonable prizes) shopping malls. A 50 Baht tuk tuk ride to Platinum Mall (go there if you want to buy tshirts, cute clothes etc... at whole sale prizes, it's huge! Next to it there's an IT Mall).
Fantastic buffet style breakfast, with fresh espresso & eggs to order. We had a wonderful massage at the SPA, it was amazing! One night we had room service & the food was delicious at reasonable prices. There's a roof top swimming pool, which can be reached by passing the lobby to another building next door. Free wifi at the lobby + bussiness area on 12th floor. Very nice GYM, with lots of machines.
Allround its very stylish & next time I'm going to Bangkok, I will be staying again at the VIE hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kriscoolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
Dear Sir or Madam,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We received an upgrade to a Deluxe Suite upon arrival and were impressed with the state and layout of the accommodation. Facilities were plentiful though free internet access was only available in the lobby and other public areas. Otherwise it cost around 320 baht for a 24 hour cycle of internet access.

The hotel is very close to the Skytrain service and links you to major shopping complexes (further is only about a ten minute walk from the station).

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 15 November 2010
Dear Sir or Madam,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington Peninsula
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

This was my first stay here at the Vie Hotel and it was absolutely amazing, we had 3 rooms booked and where all upgraded to deluxe suites, beautiful decor, traditional thai style with a modern influence. MBK, Siam Paragon plus many more shopping centres located just 200 metres up the street, easy walking distance. Monorail also directly infront made for easy access to Chatuchak market, which is also a must do. Will definitley stay at the Vie Hotel again, infact l cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 11 November 2010
Dear ocean_addited,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#74 of 867 in Bangkok
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 867 in Bangkok
2,119 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 867 in Bangkok
5,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing