We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #29 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Wow! What a fantastic place. This hotel is a real gem.
The location is fantastic, easy to access by skytrain, central location, close to Siam Square, where all the shopping is. The hotel is very central, however, it's not noisy at all, considering it's on a main street with plenty of traffic.
The check-in was smooth, we get a free upgrade to a suite, which was a nice gesture. The suite was huge, with nice view on BKK, very very comfortable bed.
The breakfast is an absolute must! this is the most amazing breakfast buffet we've seen, very varied, fresh, healthy options too.
The service is outstanding, the staff is friendly and very helpful.
This hotel is just great, it's a boutique hotel with a high excellence level, has excellent value of money as well.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sre_jbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2010

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,188 - 2,194 of 2,969 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Aarberg
1
Reviewed 20 December 2010

If you want to see a different hotel in Bangkok which is not necessarily located at Sukhumvit, try the VIE hotel, a member of the Mercure Gallery chain. Already the check in experience is most agreeable with very competent front desk personnel. As a Gold Member of the A-Club, I could get a late check-out at 4PM without any additional charge. The deluxe room we got was in the 18th floor. Even so located at the very busy and noisy Petchaburi road, the room was quiet and very spacious. W-Lan is THB 350 a day (which is a little expensive in my opinion) and works very fast. All in all, we can strongly recommend this hotel and we surely will consider coming back the next time when we visit Bangkok

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2010

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitworthsocket
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Climming
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Bangkok
1
Reviewed 12 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2010

fantastic room, friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. The only problem we had was setting the temperature when we had a shower. Just couldn't get it right. Overall good food, good room. Will definitely recommend friends to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCTEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Kuala Lumpur
1
Reviewed 10 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#81 of 885 in Bangkok
1,212 reviews
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 885 in Bangkok
5,491 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#94 of 885 in Bangkok
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £79 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing