We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a cheap stopover place”
Review of 48 Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
48 Ville
Ranked #491 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Kanchanaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fine for a cheap stopover place”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

It is what it is, a stopover place near-ish the airport. The staff were friendly, the room was clean, the shower was hot, the aircon was cold and the wifi worked. The coffee shop had plenty of cold beer and good spicy food. If I needed to get to Don Muang early in the morning, I would happily stay again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Suan71990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    40
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
13
31
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel was fine for a night before a flight out of Don Muang. It was basic but reasonably clean and comfortable with air con that worked well enough and a room that was quite big though not much natural light. It was 80-100 Baht in a taxi to Don Muang airport but it was a long way out from the centre. No breakfast but there was a coffee shop next door. It would probably have been better to say more central and travel a bit longer to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLatestarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My experience of this budget accommodation was very good from the beginning. The staff here are fantastic. I emailed them for several times and got prompt response everytimes, before checking in. My friend used to stay here for several times and told me to book this place. Once they knew whose my friends, they updrade me to a bigger room with bath tub with NO extra charge. They were incredibly friendly and helpful during my 3 days stay.

This location is totally different from Kaosan. I walked along street and saw how THAI live and eat. Once trying food there it's different taste from Kaosan - may be this is real Authentic Thai.

I think this place is suit me cause it's not that lousy place and I can have my own room (Same price at Kaosan, but I got a dorm one), Also there's elevator which is very helpful. I used it for my transportation hub, for example; North bus terminal, Airport, and Jattujak - Sunday market.

Would recommend to everyone

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gumze H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it was close to Don Mueang airport. Indeed early morning it took us 20 minutes and a 100baht cab ride. Other than that there are absolutely no reasons to stay there.
The room is very basic with claustrophobic bathroom. All smelled of funghus and old not cleaned AC.
Our room had no window, there was a space with some AC equipment behind the curtain. AC was terribly loud and made it hard to sleep, we could not set it to work at low level.
There is no restaurant in close proximity opened in the evening.
The receptionist was helpful with the taxi ordering, make sure to ask as most of the drivers hailed from the street do not speak a word in English.
Next time I'd rather stayed in some cheap guesthouse at KhaoSan and spend more on the taxi ride.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapirka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
2.9 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#385 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thanapa Mansion
Thanapa Mansion
#781 of 1,187 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.4 mi away
AREA 69
AREA 69
#169 of 631 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Montri Resort and Spa
Montri Resort and Spa
#198 of 1,187 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.8 mi away
Don Mueang Airport Modern Bangkok Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Royal Bee Aparthotel
The Royal Bee Aparthotel
#478 of 1,187 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 48 Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 48 Ville

Property: 48 Ville
Address: 94/1 Phaholayothin Road, Phaholayothin Soi 48, Anusaovaree, Bangkhen, Bangkok 10800, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #491 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 48 Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 48 Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing