We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of 48 Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
48 Ville
Ranked #601 of 1,299 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here one night. Close to Airport( 30 minutes) and reasonably clean but that is about it. Indifferent staff, very little toilet paper and the soap in the room was " USED" by the prior customer(s). The staff would not give us any toilet paper or fresh soap but would gladly SELL us some. They even wanted to charge us for a mark left on a towel that we had to use as a " toilet paper substitute".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stelzhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here twice during my time in Bangkok, both times the same price bracket in different rooms.

Although not the cheapest hotel I've ever stayed in close to Bangkok ( hardly expensive ) this site provides good service. I would certainly recommend staying here if you have an early flight to Don Mueang airport the next day, or arriving from there.

The room was spacious, clean, with a big well functioning bathroom. The complimentary bottles of Chang water was a nice touch too, along with free toothbrush and toiletries.

Around five minutes down the road is a very big internet cafe ( 10 baht per hour for high speed internet ), local food venders and more importantly good old 7/11!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel from 03 Mar 14 to 07 Mar 14. Very near to DMK Airport [ B 160 taxi fare}. neat , clean, comfortable. I did the booking through Booking.com. Since there was a season change from my original booking, i was given a refund of excess amount.
There is a small restaurant { food to order} and a massage parlour on the ground floor. Highly reasonable tariff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajaMohan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel was everything it purported to be. Close to Don Mueang Airport by 100-120thb taxi ride depending on traffic. Clean room, comfortable bed, very helpful staff who arranged taxis on time and wake up calls too. The food was excellent downstairs and really good value. They are well organised and by no means a five star hotel, but when you just need a clean bed and shower with some food close to this airport, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugbitten10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Arrived from late flight and decided to stay a night before going off to Pattaya a the next day.
Taxi to get here from Don Muang airport is easy and fast. It cost around 120BTH
We stay in a room for 3, big bed with clean environment at roughly 970BTH
From the moment we arrive until depart, the bell boy and reception was extremely helpful. They also assist us to grab a taxi to BTS Mo Chit at 7th..
If you are from Malaysia, remember to bring along universal port or else you can't charge your electrical appliance.
A restaurant besides close at 11pm Bangkok time. 7-11 and various stall at working distance.
Perfect for flight transfer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misaMisaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Clean, cheap, the manager knows how to work, everything ok, perfect for a night with you have to wait for a flight. There is a restaurant under the building (the only restaurant in the neighborhood), the food is ok. Its closer to the train station sak li (or anything similar), than to muang duong, if you are arriving by train.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank queinferno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed one night here...cheap, basic, very good staff and service, has a computer with internet and printer, close to restaurants and shops, within a short taxi ride of the smaller airport. worth a stay if travelling through Bangkok but not needing to be central.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 135violet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
2.9 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#350 of 883 in Bangkok
81 reviews
2.1 mi away
Montri Resort and Spa
Montri Resort and Spa
#276 of 1,299 in Bangkok
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
AREA 69
AREA 69
#182 of 707 in Bangkok
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gemspark Apartment
Gemspark Apartment
#202 of 1,299 in Bangkok
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Present Sathorn Serviced Apartment
1.3 mi away
Riski Residence
Riski Residence
#272 of 707 in Bangkok
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 48 Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 48 Ville

Address: 94/1 Phaholayothin Road, Phaholayothin Soi 48, Anusaovaree, Bangkhen, Bangkok 10800, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #601 of 1,299 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £13 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 48 Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your 48 Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing