We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
Review of china guest inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
china guest inn
Ranked #652 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 13 March 2012

building without windows, dusty, service obdurate ignorant if requested to change dirty bad linen change with dirty bed linen of other room and dispute ignorantly much time

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for china guest inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2009

We booked into the hotel for 3 nights for our final stay in bangkok after 3 months travel. Weve stayed in plenty of midrange hotels and this was the worst. After check in we left for the day and only returned later in the evening. We left the air conditioning on in the room as it was very hot, it was not much better when we returned. The airconditioning kept us awake all night, it was very noisy, producing no cold air, just fan. At around 5 in the morning we awoke to a loud screetching which was the aircon giving up, it was so loud we thought it was a fire alarm. We then had no aircon.
The room (and hotel) also had a big problem wth cockroaches, lots of baby ones running around everywhere. They had some sort of pesticide on top of the cupboard in the room so they obviously know about it!
The beds have definately seen better days and it was questionable wether the sheets had been washed at all with visible stains. As mentioned by someone else the bathroom drain had an awfull stench.
After the horrid night we decided we couldnt stay another so packed up and went down to reception. We asked for the money back for the two extra nights and they refused to give it to us, after 1hr arguing and speaking with the manager (on the phone, as she was in bed and refused to get up!!) we found we had no leg to stand on and even contacting the tourist police didnt help.
If you want to get some sleep and dont want to be robbed then dont stay here!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capryceee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

A clean, convenient well priced place. The staff are marvellous, welcoming and polite and nothing is too much trouble. The beds in our room had seen better days but there was adequate storage space. The fridge and the kettle were very useful. The bathroom was fine except for the drain in the floor which had a disgusting smell and this problem was solved by putting a plastic bag over the drain and covering it with the mat. The airconditioning worked well - an essential thing!.
The location is a bonus and the proximity to Chong Nonsi station makes this an ideal place to use as a base to explore Bangkok.
We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AucklandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kikiica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank teto-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oluiso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#386 of 880 in Bangkok
100 reviews
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#285 of 880 in Bangkok
236 reviews
Silom
Sapphirtel Inn
Sapphirtel Inn
#772 of 880 in Bangkok
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Silom Avenue Inn
Silom Avenue Inn
#732 of 880 in Bangkok
97 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#109 of 880 in Bangkok
763 reviews
Silom
For You Residence
For You Residence
#425 of 880 in Bangkok
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to china guest inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about china guest inn

Address: 14-16 Decho Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #652 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £21 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — china guest inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your china guest inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing