We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
china guest inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
4
4
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
4
4
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This would have to be the noisiest "Hotel" i've ever stayed at. The room was clean.
Its just that most of the guests were of the feeling that banging doors and speaking loudly at ALL hours of the day was acceptable.......
Ironically the staff were really helpful and i couldn't fault them!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernTravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel is horrible. Very dirty. All the room and the hotel are dirty. Bedbugs in the room. Very noisy. The noise is unbearable. No equipement in the room. Bad price for this quality. It has no advantage.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4peterlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

building without windows, dusty, service obdurate ignorant if requested to change dirty bad linen change with dirty bed linen of other room and dispute ignorantly much time

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

We booked into the hotel for 3 nights for our final stay in bangkok after 3 months travel. Weve stayed in plenty of midrange hotels and this was the worst. After check in we left for the day and only returned later in the evening. We left the air conditioning on in the room as it was very hot, it was not much better when we returned. The airconditioning kept us awake all night, it was very noisy, producing no cold air, just fan. At around 5 in the morning we awoke to a loud screetching which was the aircon giving up, it was so loud we thought it was a fire alarm. We then had no aircon.
The room (and hotel) also had a big problem wth cockroaches, lots of baby ones running around everywhere. They had some sort of pesticide on top of the cupboard in the room so they obviously know about it!
The beds have definately seen better days and it was questionable wether the sheets had been washed at all with visible stains. As mentioned by someone else the bathroom drain had an awfull stench.
After the horrid night we decided we couldnt stay another so packed up and went down to reception. We asked for the money back for the two extra nights and they refused to give it to us, after 1hr arguing and speaking with the manager (on the phone, as she was in bed and refused to get up!!) we found we had no leg to stand on and even contacting the tourist police didnt help.
If you want to get some sleep and dont want to be robbed then dont stay here!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capryceee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

A clean, convenient well priced place. The staff are marvellous, welcoming and polite and nothing is too much trouble. The beds in our room had seen better days but there was adequate storage space. The fridge and the kettle were very useful. The bathroom was fine except for the drain in the floor which had a disgusting smell and this problem was solved by putting a plastic bag over the drain and covering it with the mat. The airconditioning worked well - an essential thing!.
The location is a bonus and the proximity to Chong Nonsi station makes this an ideal place to use as a base to explore Bangkok.
We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AucklandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews