We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near entertainment area.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #556 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 October 2012

It was good hotel very very colsed to entertainment area, the location was very perfact for men or group of siminar, there are night club, night market, shoping centre, spa and adult entertainment!!!.. it is not suit for couple or family. First arrived reception do not take care well and no knowladge about hotel check in time took about 20 mins that ok. The room was new however the lock it broken and baht tub look a bit old... For me dont wanna use it. not thingmore to wirte. juz recommence for men again lol.. im surely you will love the night life here

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatrickBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

i was staying for 2 nights, just see historical places in Bangkok.
location is OK,perfect staff, very good breakfest, spa and masage are very good, hotel was renovated, i can recomande it also for longer holiday.price is also reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marek n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just fine hotel. Clean rooms, nice breakfast, good service. Unfortunately the location its not interesting at all. I went to the spa for a Thai and foot massage which was wonderful. Great relaxing comforting atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biancawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I used to sleep waiting the next day to come to I could have the brakfast. The staff is very very kind. Rooms are spacious, comfortable. The only complain is that there are several sewage channels near this area, so sometimes the smell may make you feel uncomfortable. This is actually the problem of a city that continues growing. Nothing personal against Thai, who are among the kindest people I have ever met. I just loved the country.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aqua_led
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Hi,we went to Bangkok at the end of march this year.We booked this hotel throught the travel agent as it was one of the cheapest hotels with breakfast.We had deluxe double room,which was ok .Good working AC,shower over bath with hot water.Bathroom wasn't that clean when we arrived there was few hair around the bath ,but otherwise they cleaned the room everyday ,changed towels and gave botteled water as well.Breakfast was a good selection ,but if we arrived late ,there wasn't much food left ,even there was lots of staff they were not worried about filling up the bread ,fruit ,salad etc.Also in the hotel reastaurant ,spa,swimming pool and bar quite expensive though.For example bottle of beer 120 bhat ,when any other places about 60 bhat.Also 2 computers with internet for extra charge.Staff friendly ,but hardly speaking English .
On the location side it was very close to the famous Weekend Market just one stop by underground,but about 20 minutes to the central Bangkok.By taxi about 45 minutes to China Town and only 85 bhat!By Tuk-Tuk too far away anywhere and too complicated ,you will find out yourself when u get there :)Underground 5 minutes walking distance.
International airport only 30 min away by taxi (in non-traffic hours-hardly any of those in Bangkok) about 200 bhat.
Hotel is located next to the very busy road ,heavy traffic non-stop,day and night ,anyway not too much noise inside ,easy to get used to especially when u tired after all day sight seeing Bangkok.
Also very close to the hotel lots of shopping centres,markets and supermarkets and restaurants,all in walking distance.
In generall good value for money ,but I would book Hotel closer to Central Bangkok next time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madziulkasst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 28 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 27 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
#777 of 890 in Bangkok
448 reviews
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#449 of 890 in Bangkok
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 890 in Bangkok
8,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Moo 1 Tambon Saladan, Amphur Koh Lanta, Krabi 81150 | Huaykwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £36 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 215
Also Known As:
Cha-Da Beach Resort And Spa
Cha-Da Beach Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing