We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look for something else”

Tuptim Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tuptim Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #392 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here two years ago and had written a good review, but after staying in several different hotels in BKK and returning back to Tuptim I need to say that I wouldn't recommend staying here. You can easily find some better and cheaper (and quieter!) hotels even at the same street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean
Bathroom and toilet very clean
Air condition working well
Staff kind
Room with blanket and towels and Handsoap
Good localisation next to the night market , restaurants and shops
Cheap prices for rooms
The food of the restaurant looks nice but a bit expensive compare to street restaurants

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Fsafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We found a triple room here for 900 Baht, including breakfast, aircon and wifi. This part of Bangkok is expensive, Tuptim was the cheapest we found for a triple room. Bathrooms were shared. It was clean, everything worked fine, the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was toast and jam, for 3, not 4, which was disappointing as other diners were tucking into paid for eggs, but at least I got my early morning coffee fix.. The restaurant here is expensive but is a nice place to sit and watch the world go by.

Room Tip: We were on the ground flor, room 1. We thought it would be noisy with everyone walking past, it wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lost66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We paid 650 baht/night for two single beds.

Pluses:
-Great location, parallel to busy backpacker road Kao San.
- clean room, clean shared bathrooms
-air conditioning (but no temp control)
-breakfast: toast and coffee/tea
-complimentary water bottle

Minuses:
-Wifi was unreliable and would just stop working
-no hot water
-loud at night

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaSimonelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Tuptin offers cheap basic accomoadation in a great location on the road parallel to Khao San. This is a good budget option with cheap private rooms.

The rooms and shared bathrooms were always clean, with towels provided.

The aircon isn't great as its either on or off with no temperature control.

The 'breakfast' is either tea/coffee (which was pretty good) and toast, basic but more than you get in most places within this price range.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I spent two nights at Tuptim but honestly the second was only out of laziness at not wanting to move. The location is fun, super close to Khao San and lots of bars and restaurants on Rambuttri, but obviously this goes hand and hand with the noise factor. The bar next door had live music until quite late, the A/C in the room was incredibly loud and almost drowned it out except that it only had one setting and was freezing cold, much too cold after even 15 minutes. The rooms are very small and mine had a really funny musty smell, I'd get used to it after a few minutes of being in there but each time I entered I was once again put off by it. The lady at the front desk helped us to book a taxi to the airport early the last morning and my boyfriend paid without realizing that they took a 200 baht commission for themselves, pretty steep considering that getting to the airport is only 300. The free breakfast provided is just two pieces of toast and one tea or coffee. It all goes with the territory but for a few bucks more you can really stay somewhere much better in the same block.

Room Tip: My room was the first in the hall and very noisy, further down the hall might be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The bathrooms and bedroom were cheap and clean. The road is next to Khao San but not on it which helps with noise. We slept very peacefully! It's definitely no frills and you can't really trust the staff for directions. The wifi worked for us. The hotel suited its purpose!

Also, we found it no problem! Which is more than I can say for the rest of the roads in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmerz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,557 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#193 of 887 in Bangkok
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuptim Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuptim Bed & Breakfast

Address: 82 Rambuttri Road, Next to Khao San Road, Banglumpu, Bangkok, Krung Thep Mahanakhon 12000 | Banglumpu, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #392 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Tuptim Bed & Breakfast 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tuptim Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing