We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ariyasomvilla
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Skyy Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ad Lib(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
1,339
225
29
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,339
225
29
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsariyasom villadavid leesboutique hotelbusy bangkokbumrungrad hospitalbustling citysmall hotelcrazy cityrooms are beautifulour honeymoonlovely pooltraditional thaithai massagestudio roomthe riversky train stationlong flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,126 - 1,131 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed at Ariyasomvilla for 2 nights at the end of a backpacking tour and decided to stay as a last treat before returning home and it certainly didn't disappoint! The hotel and rooms are beautiful with wonderful little touches. The restaurant serves excellent food and the breakfast set us up for the day! The staff were extremely attentive and organised for a late check-out on our day of departure to conincide with our late flight at no extra cost. The hotel is convenient for the skytrain as well and the pool is lovely. We can't fault this fantastic hotel! Will certainly be back if we return to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairydust09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I planned a weekend trip to Bangkok on the occasion of my husband’s birthday.
I wanted book something special and Ariyasom Villa was just the perfect place for us!

Our flight to Bangkok had a delay and it was almost 2am when we arrived at the hotel.
It was raining when a hotel staff guided us to the room which faces the garden.
The room was so beautiful and tasteful that I forgot all the inconveniences I had on my way.

Our room was a wide open space with high ceiling filled with antique Asian style furniture.
It has a relaxed warm atmosphere, yet provides various convenient and modern amenities.
The bathroom with a large bathtub was exactly like the one I have ever dreamed of!
We were also very happy when we asked the hotel staff until what time they offer breakfast and heard the answer, “Any time”!

Next morning, I realized that not only the guest rooms are decorated beautifully, but also the restaurant, pool area, and entrance, as if the entire hotel were a museum.
I liked every detail like lightings, paintings and the table setting.

I have read in reviews that some found the location not very convenient, but for us it was just perfect.
5-7 minutes’ walk brought us to major facilities such as a shopping mall with a supermarket, street shops and a BTS station.
As the hotel is located at the end of a small side street, the surroundings were peaceful and quiet, so we could sleep very well.

Since our flight back home was at midnight and we had a plan to have dinner in the hotel, we asked if we can keep the room until our departure.
The receptionist kindly agreed, so we could refresh ourselves before leaving for the airport.

I would like to extend many thanks to David and his staff for the wonderful stay!
We will definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miyuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

My husband and I spent 2 weeks at Ariyasomvilla after I had surgery at nearby Bumrungrad.
Arriving from the hospital after 8pm and not feeling the best we were taken straight to our room...the staff are so lovely, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are beautiful and have such a peaceful feel to them...Bangkok is so busy and after a day out coming back to the Villa was an absolute treat.
The food was great..service is fantastic...I can't think of one single negative about this place.
We will definately be heading back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moo1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Very impressed and would definitely stay there again. We specifically wanted a small hotel with modern conveniences yet still feel that we are in Thailand. Bangkok has numerous chic, sterile hotels where you cannot tell what country you are visiting. Our requsite was minimum 4 star rating with a pool and in-room WiFi included in the price. The breakfast inclusion was a bonus.

HOTEL & FOOD - Spacious, clean rooms. We had the deluxe room with nice sitting area and desk for writing. Hotel staff is helpful and pleasant. Fantastic breakfast (eggs benedict to die for). Efficient room service, food was still hot. Relaxing & pleasant atmosphere. Quick note on children - our children were not with us (18 hour flight from Canada), but there was a family with 4 small children. Hotel had mostly adults, but we would come with our children once they are a bit older.

LOCATION - really depends on purpose of your visit. The location was perfect for us and fit our needs perfectly. Easy walk to Skytrain or water taxi - if you dare to, but fabulous experience, unlike Bangkok car traffic, water taxis are always efficiently moving. The pier is very close to hotel, ask at front desk how to get there. We used it to see the Grand Palace and come back as well. Skytrain does not go to the historic section. Taxis are great, but most of the time there are traffic jams.

We enjoyed walking on the busy Sukhumvit Rd. near the hotel that had many stands with all the typical Bangkok knock-off items and food vendors (make sure everything is very well cooked). Also our tailor was walking distance. It is useful to have the hotel address & name written in Thai, not everyone speaks English. Make the effort to learn couple words in Thai i.e. thank you and hello. Only 30 min. from airport. At airport ask at info or travel booth where Taxis are located and they will even offer to write the address for you in Thai. Airport has 24/7 exchange and much of it is open till very late at night (as is most of Bangkok). We arrived at midnight and still arranged a tour for next day. Easy, convenient and very inexpensive in comparison to Europe & North America.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SWOnt_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The AriyasomVilla was our final destination after a wonderful weeks stay on the Island of Ko Samet.
The location of AriyasomVilla was in the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok which is a mixed commercial and residential area which on first approaching is chaotic, hyped, frenzied and changeable....however amoungst the chaos which can also be described as cultural there are the gates to the whispering, enchanting Ariyasomvilla.
The service and hospitality of the owner David Lees was first class.
The room we stayed in was the Exective Suite which was the most aesthetic and tasteful hotel room I have ever stayed in. Every detail from the vibrant,elegant and charming decor to the comlimentary fruit that my husband ate on the Chaise Longue....something he had always wanted to do added to this captivating stay.
The location was great for us to explore Bangkok and the Sky Train station was only a few minutes walk from the Hotel, providing us with a great way to get around.
We stayed for 2 nights (wish it had been for longer).
We did not have the pleasure of having a meal in the "Na Aroon" restaurant. The breakfast however was superb, there was an excellent choice and the food was freshly prepared, healthy and delicious....blueberry pancakes to die for.
I would go back to Bangkok just to stay at the haven that is Ariyasomvilla.....

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1967Rainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews