We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wonderful Honeyoon”
Review of Ariyasomvilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ariyasomvilla
Ranked #3 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Wonderful Honeyoon”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful hotel from 29th Dec through to 10th Jan for our Honeymoon. We have visited Thailand twice before & really liked the look & reviews of this little boutique hotel.

From the moment we arrived we were spoiled. A beautiful room all decorated especially for us honeymooners, petals in the bath water & a huge red rose on the bed. The thoughtful touches were very welcome. The room was comfortable, the bed amazing - we've both never slept so well. Overall an experience second to none.

The food, the pool everything was just perfect & to top it all, just a stones throw from the busy streets of Bangkok. David (the hotel owner) made us very welcome & Poo (his restaurant manager) looked after us so well, we felt like part of the family.

We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this fabulous piece of Bangkok heaven to anyone reading, you will not be disappointed.

Watch out David, were already looking to return again for our first anniversary, see you soon, love to Poo & all your wonderful staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilliyanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    212
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
241
860
92
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I usually only take the time to write negative reviews but in this case I must make an exception. My biggest concern is that more people are going to discover this place and then there will never be any rooms available.

I've stayed at every major lux hotel in Bangkok and there is simply no comparison. The setting is amazing and tranquil. So much so you forget that you're walking distance to the hustle and bustle of metro BKK. The staff are insanely nice and accommodating. The owner is a gentleman and enormously hospitable.

I'll never make the mistake of staying at the Four Seasons in BKK again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carrera_356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My husband and I spent four nights at Ariyasom Villa. I confess on behalf of both of us, that we felt a bit worried about the Soi (street) upon arrival. This was quickly dispelled; neither of us had previously been to Bangkok and so the environment was all new. This place is a jaunty little oasis tucked at the end of a perfectly safe, well lit street, where life is ticking along all around you. You are mere paces from the sky train, convenience stores, coffee houses etc. Above all the accommodation is really lovely. I felt as though all of our needs were met. We are not vegetarians but the veggie breakfast was fab. Dinner was also very good. The staff are helpful, friendly and available to you. The masseurs also deserve a mention. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed here for three nights, in a beautiful room (which was more like a small apartment) right above the pool. David and the staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfasts by the pool in the morning, beautiful comfortable room and is an oasis type setting - as many other people have commented. On our final day, they even gave us a room to relax in before our flight, as we could not have a late checkout in our own room. This place deserves to be number one on TripAdvisor and if you can get a room, you probably won't regret it.

Thanks David & Staff.

Room Tip: We had the executive deluxe right above the pool, with a balcony. Very very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garvangallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadow Vista, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

We generally look for small boutique hotels close to the city center and this fit the bill perfectly. We were greeted with refreshing drink upon check-in and escorted to our room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. The room was very clean and provided bottled water and juices complimentary in the room. The garden setting was lovely for relaxing with a drink before dinner and the dining room was also great. It is primarily a vegetarian restaurant but has some great fish dinners too. We had the sea bass and spinach and cheese raviolis and both were excellent. Try the chocolate tart --it's homemade and delicious. The owner stopped by our table both at dinner and breakfast to insure that all was well. Overall a wonderful hotel and dining room!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank CindyMeadowVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This wonderful little property is located at the end of a side street, about 10 mins from the Sky Train. Once you enter the gates, you know that you have found something special. The ambiance and the gardens are nicely done and the people are wonderful. The rooms are roomy with high ceilings, dark-wood furniture, and a large spa-like bath tub and free-standing shower. There is nice pool area and wonderful place adjacent to it to enjoy drinks, breakfast or dinner. When returning to Bangkok, we will come back to this lovely property.

Room Tip: Be careful about the edges of the platform bed. I scraped my leg on the way to the restroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We spent 3 wonderful nights at this lovely unusual hotel in the heart of Bangkok. It made such a change to stay in something other than the usual City skyscraper and this boutique villa set in lush green gardens gave the feeling of being in he 1940's . It's only when you step outside the grounds that you realise you are in the heart of bustling City.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it was only their lack of good English that created some minor problems. This is not a criticism as I am someone that can not speak a second language so their English was well beyond my Thai! The only advice I can give future visitors is to be as clear and precise as possible when ordering your breakfast as otherwise you might get something you didn't ask for.
The room was large , clean and well air conditioned and we could not have wished for a nicer place to say. Well done to all involved and highly recommended if you want something a little different.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
551 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariyasomvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariyasomvilla

Property: Ariyasomvilla
Address: 65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariyasomvilla 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariyasomvilla Boutique Hotel is a very unique property in the centre of Bangkok. The original house was built by the current Owners Grandparents in 1942. Unlike other hotels Ariyasomvilla gives you a real sense of place and time but with all modern facilities you would expect from 5 star hotels. With 24 rooms Ariyasomvilla is very private and feels like a sanctuary. The pool is large enough for lap, while the spa offers excellent massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ariyasomvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing