We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, we didnt want to leave”
Review of Ariyasomvilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ariyasomvilla
Ranked #3 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing, we didnt want to leave”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Brilliant hotel.
We are a young couple and the place was romantic do suited us, we got a surprise upgrade which was ace!
There is a really lovely pool and outdoor facilities.
The restaurant and spa are a bit over priced but still good. Eating outside in the gorgeous garden might be worth the money.
Good location near the sky train.
Believe the hype!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    212
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
241
860
92
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spend wonderful three days here in 2012...and it was perfect. The hosts were lovely, the staff smiley and food some of the best of the type in Thailand. Rooms ate beautiful and it is very tranquil - try the pool just after the sunset,
Attracts a very diverse crowd and is deservedly No 1 still!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SashaK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

What a gorgeous hotel! It absolutely exceeded our expectations and we couldn't believe that this oasis of greenery was tucked into a busy section of Bangkok.

We stayed several nights in room 311 and had a gorgeous view of the pool but also a balcony that overlooked the river. Fortunately, the speed boats quit in the wee hours.

Our suite was spacious and stunning. We had a sitting room, a very large and well-appointed bathroom and a lovely bedroom. There were plenty of drawers and 2 mini fridges.

The restaurant's breakfast options were varied and delicious. We ate dinner there one night and it was fantastic.

The space is so beautifully decorated and I loved the original watercolors and the flowers painted on the walls.

We recommend this place very highly!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This place is beautiful and we were blown away by it. It's a real oasis at the end of a busy, slightly scruffy street.
We had the most wonderful suite, so tastefully decorated it was a pleasure to be in and hard to leave.
The pool and outside seating area is also lovely, and breakfast and our evening meal of very high quality.
The staff were welcoming and friendly as was David, the owner, who is friendly and knowledgeable and seems to really enjoy meeting and chatting to all of his guests.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. It was a real joy, and the location is convenient with the train just around the corner and numerous tuk tuks and taxis on the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia, UK
Level Contributor
469 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This really is superb. The room was beautifully comfortable, well appointed, and quiet. The food in the restaurant is all vegetarian, and whilst I am normally a carnivore, I was absolutely bowled over by the quality, the taste, and indeed the value. The owner/proprietor - David - is effusive, friendly, and should be proud of the quality of his hotel. I would have no hesitation in staying there again. The only downside is the red-light district at the end of the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidh of england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiirlie Beach Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on October 2103.
We arrived early so they gave us room to shower in as I room wasn't ready. This was really appreciated. Hotel staff were fantastic,nothing was too much trouble. We were then upgraded to the exec suite which was amazing. Room 110. Massive 2 person spa which was so relaxing. Gorgeous room all round.
The food here is great,vegetarian with seafood also.
My only advice would be next to get a metered cab from the airport and not use their pick up service. It was more than 3 times the price of a taxi. Very convenient,however if your on a bit more of budget it's not practical.
Great location as was very close to the train station.
Not somewhere I would take children either,very quiet and relaxed hotel.
On the whole it was fantastic.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KimR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unley, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have stayed at five different hotels in Bangkok and this is by far the best. Incredible value for money and very luxurious. Great location help make it even better. Great staff and good breakfast make this a perfect hotel, everything is nice in the hotel .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
548 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariyasomvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariyasomvilla

Property: Ariyasomvilla
Address: 65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariyasomvilla 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariyasomvilla Boutique Hotel is a very unique property in the centre of Bangkok. The original house was built by the current Owners Grandparents in 1942. Unlike other hotels Ariyasomvilla gives you a real sense of place and time but with all modern facilities you would expect from 5 star hotels. With 24 rooms Ariyasomvilla is very private and feels like a sanctuary. The pool is large enough for lap, while the spa offers excellent massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ariyasomvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing