We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A unique Boutique Hotel in Bangkok”
Review of Ariyasomvilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ariyasomvilla
Ranked #3 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A unique Boutique Hotel in Bangkok”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We loved everything about this unique gem in Bangkok, the place is very tastefully decorated, surrounded by a beautiful garden and offering great service by friendly staff.
We were here for two days and discovered all the time new beautiful details and spots.
They have a spa and a pool, and do not forget to visit the large and beautiful library.
They offered us a "two days package" with a dinner and massage for two and we were very pleased with both the massage and the dinner. We can recommend the restaurant, offering organic and healthy food and they serve vegetarian and seafood.
The hotel have a super location, within walking distance from the BTS skytrain.
Breakfast was really good but we did not like the concept of "complete sets" of which we can choose one set. We think that there should be a free choice between all the dishes so we can eat as we want. Notice that the breakfast is not just for vegetarians they offer both sausages and bacon for breakfast. All in all a wonderful experience which we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panyasara, Owner at Ariyasomvilla, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Orly C

Thanks for your review – it was our pleasure to have you both here.

I just wanted to explain the details of the breakfast. As a hotel resident with breakfast included in your package you can have anything and everything on the menu. Our breakfast includes, cereals and yogurts, eggs and cooked breakfast, pancakes, French toast, bakery, cheese as well as Thai breakfast and Japanese breakfast – there’s lots to choose from!

If you have excluded breakfast from your package or you come in from the outside then we have a la carte breakfast menu or breakfast sets – Full English, Continental etc.

I’m sorry if we didn’t explain it so clearly when you were here.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    211
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
239
852
91
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The staff here was excellent with thousand of smile. They have been very helpful anything you required. Hotel's location was peace and quiet. Room was very pretty and clean while healthy food was provided. We love everything in this hotel. If you're looking for the hotel in bangkok, Definitely consider this hotel first.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
158 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have stayed here several times and always found the rooms to be well appointed and comfortable, the staff attentive without being oppressive, and the food excellent if you don't mind being limited to vegetarian and seafood. Breakfast is good - both western and Asian in style. Garden is comfortable for both sitting and dining. Be prepared for mosquitos in garden, but repellant is provided as well as coils. Located on Soi 1 - five minute walk to Bumrungrad Hospital and 10-15 minutes to the Nana Skytrain. We enjoy the room (311) with a balcony that overlooks the klong (canal), though at some seasons the smell from the klong can be a bit ripe. The boats on the canal don't start too early in the morning and provide a nice local touch. They are a good option for seeing a different side of Bangkok if you are a bit adventurous.

Room Tip: The suite in 311 has a balcony over the canal and seems worth the extra money to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Village style hotel with all you need, very quiet and yet 10 min walk from Sukhumvit. Fantastic lay out. Nice room and bathroom. Small veranda. Good place to relax.
Vegatarian and fresh seafood is actually ok for once or twice. Different but good breakfast.
If you want to try something different and still in style this is surely the place to go

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bmp0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

This accommodation is more than just a place to stay. It is an experience that has been well honed and, like fine wine, has aged exceptionally well. David, the owner and major domo, is vigilant with his expectations and it shows. From the overall feel to the smallest detail, the Ariyasomvilla is THE game in town. My wife and I prefer small and intimate and the Ariyasomvilla delivers. If you can, stay you must.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DougOnTheRoad67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I've stayed in some really nice hotels around the world and this has to be the best. The amount of character in this place is unbelievable. It was truly an oasis in the heart of Bangkok. While it is at the VERY end of the Soi, it only takes about 10 minutes to walk down to Sukhumvit. The staff were always very pleasant (and always sat us at the same table for breakfast...so we felt like we had our little "spot" by the window), and the owner was a delight to chat with.

I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Bangkok.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank duder007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My friends and I stayed here at the tail end of three weeks traveling Thailand.  After hectic sightseeing ariyasomvilla is a shangrila to come home to.  Our room was lovely and had what was, without question, the most luxurious shower we'd seen in all of thailand.  It was so peaceful and enjoyable we had a tough time getting back out into the city.  The owner and staff take such good care of you, down to the last detail, and also help to answer questions and make arrangements as needed.  Breakfast was very good, with many different options. We got the package that includes a dinner and a message, which I would recommend.  The dinner was a delicious and elegantly presented vegetarian chefs tasting.  A well rounded wine selection and an expert cocktail list was a huge bonus!  

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnnvntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariyasomvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariyasomvilla

Property: Ariyasomvilla
Address: 65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariyasomvilla 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariyasomvilla Boutique Hotel is a very unique property in the centre of Bangkok. The original house was built by the current Owners Grandparents in 1942. Unlike other hotels Ariyasomvilla gives you a real sense of place and time but with all modern facilities you would expect from 5 star hotels. With 24 rooms Ariyasomvilla is very private and feels like a sanctuary. The pool is large enough for lap, while the spa offers excellent massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ariyasomvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing