We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish there was an Ariyasom Villa in every city of the world......”
Review of Ariyasomvilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ariyasomvilla
Ranked #3 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wish there was an Ariyasom Villa in every city of the world......”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We really can't add any more to all the great words in other reviews. This place is really special. It has a great feeling about it from the minute you arrive. It really is an oriental haven behind a walled garden in downtown Bangkok. It has been tastefully created from the parking area/gardens to the bedrooms, the corridors and stairwells. And the restaurant ..........outrageously good !!! We stayed 4 nights. My wife and I are vegetarians and this is the best, consistently the best (meals and staff), restaurant we have ever had. The restaurant also serves fish. We managed 4 breakfast and 4 evening meals and if my wife had her way we would have been back for lunch and afternoon tea. All the staff were superb from the restaurant to the front desk who arranged show tickets (very last minute) along with arranging transportation and airport transfers. The proprietor, David, oozes charisma and the place wouldn't be the same without him. If you want to see hospitality management at its best then stay here. One final comment to make on this superb hotel is that we managed to squeeze all the visits we wanted to do in Bangkok yet my wife is eager to find an excuse to get back just to stay at the Ariyasoma Villa.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingVicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    211
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
239
852
91
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

What a terrific hotel experience for our first few days in Bangkok and Thailand. This smaller hotel offered true Thai beauty, fabulous and friendly hotel staff and a great location. It was nice to be able to walk around the local neighborhood and experience the real city atmosphere and culture. The setting for the breakfast is most beautiful with a lovely garden next to the pool to enjoy truly terrific food. Our room was also terrific, with first class furnishings. This is the way to get a true taste of Thailand.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank statusquobuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Thai style - very cool. Hotels close to nature as I know.
Hotels may sound simple, but great atmosphere! Living with nature, quiet, peaceful. staff professional, courteous, considerate. Great service, fully furnished!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elijah754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at this small hotel for five nights and had a very pleasant stay here. Our suite had some windows looking over the canal and others over the courtyard. The room was really lovely, very comfortable, large in size and decorated with taste and flair. We enjoyed hearing the boats travelling back and forth on the canal, as well as local sounds from a nearby temple and the children at a primary school marching to some music in the playground before the start of school (bringing back memories of a similar practice in Australian primary schools during the 1960s). The owners were extremely helpful and attentive to their guests. A few other reviewers have said that they found the front staff indifferent at best, bordering on rude. If we had any reservations about this hotel it would also be the front of house staff. Most were extremely helpful and courteous, but just one or two seemed a little abrupt. I suppose this can happen anywhere and people often have a bad day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This boutique hotel is absolutely fabulous. The staff are VERY friendly and helpful. The grounds and pool are beautiful (an oasis in the city). The rooms are superb, with attention to every detail. The food was perfect (both breakfast and dinner). There is not one thing I could fault with either the rooms, the grounds, the staff and the food. A beautiful experience.

Room Tip: My daughter and I had a room with a balcony looking over the pool. It was beautiful sitting out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We loved everything about this unique gem in Bangkok, the place is very tastefully decorated, surrounded by a beautiful garden and offering great service by friendly staff.
We were here for two days and discovered all the time new beautiful details and spots.
They have a spa and a pool, and do not forget to visit the large and beautiful library.
They offered us a "two days package" with a dinner and massage for two and we were very pleased with both the massage and the dinner. We can recommend the restaurant, offering organic and healthy food and they serve vegetarian and seafood.
The hotel have a super location, within walking distance from the BTS skytrain.
Breakfast was really good but we did not like the concept of "complete sets" of which we can choose one set. We think that there should be a free choice between all the dishes so we can eat as we want. Notice that the breakfast is not just for vegetarians they offer both sausages and bacon for breakfast. All in all a wonderful experience which we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panyasara, Owner at Ariyasomvilla, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Orly C

Thanks for your review – it was our pleasure to have you both here.

I just wanted to explain the details of the breakfast. As a hotel resident with breakfast included in your package you can have anything and everything on the menu. Our breakfast includes, cereals and yogurts, eggs and cooked breakfast, pancakes, French toast, bakery, cheese as well as Thai breakfast and Japanese breakfast – there’s lots to choose from!

If you have excluded breakfast from your package or you come in from the outside then we have a la carte breakfast menu or breakfast sets – Full English, Continental etc.

I’m sorry if we didn’t explain it so clearly when you were here.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The staff here was excellent with thousand of smile. They have been very helpful anything you required. Hotel's location was peace and quiet. Room was very pretty and clean while healthy food was provided. We love everything in this hotel. If you're looking for the hotel in bangkok, Definitely consider this hotel first.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariyasomvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariyasomvilla

Property: Ariyasomvilla
Address: 65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariyasomvilla 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariyasomvilla Boutique Hotel is a very unique property in the centre of Bangkok. The original house was built by the current Owners Grandparents in 1942. Unlike other hotels Ariyasomvilla gives you a real sense of place and time but with all modern facilities you would expect from 5 star hotels. With 24 rooms Ariyasomvilla is very private and feels like a sanctuary. The pool is large enough for lap, while the spa offers excellent massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ariyasomvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing