We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #85 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good hotel at great price”
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed here for around $60 usd and it is a very nice hotel. I would have paid $100 and still been very happy with it. Good location near Siam Square and friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nessy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    1,096
    364
    79
    36
See reviews for
504
955
369
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Excellent hotel. Renovated, fresh, friendly hospitality, clean, reasonably priced. Nice pool. Location is a little out of centre but short walk to train or taxi/tuk tuk from front of building. Make sure you can explain or show the taxi driver where the hotel is. Both times we used taxis they took us to the Sofitel up the road. New hotel name confuses them. Very convenient access to freeway as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank -tourist865-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMC
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We only stayed here in transit to the islands in the south. It was adequate and typical of a Novotel, except the recent refurbishment means it is looking fresh and new. It is not as nice as the more expensive hotel from which much of the design inspiration is drawn: The very excellent Intercontinental Bangkok. Key drawbacks were the glass-door minibar fridge that lit the room at night and could not be turned off and the silly toilet door in the bathroom. When I want to make some noise in the toilet I don't want my partner to have to listen to it.

Room Tip: All rooms have double glazing-quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BandBreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Stayed four nights in this hotel in May (2 x 2 nights). The hotel is modern, affordable and close enough to many transport options to allow you to explore Bangkok. Arriving late in the evening the staff were wonderful. The first of our two stays we booked a superior room. Located on the 16th floor and situated at the back of the hotel the room was quiet and very modern. The design was fantastic and really made use of every bit of space. For example the wardrobe could be accessed from both the living area as well as in the bathroom. The bathroom doors folded neatly into the wall when not in use. The bathroom had a full length floor to ceiling glass window separating it from the living area, however an electric blind could be activated if one required privacy. The rate included breakfast and offered a variety of cuisines. Eggs cooked to order plus everything you would expect from a buffet breakfast. We dined in the restaurant for dinner one one occasion, again a buffet. Food was great and again offered a wide variety. The convenience of dining in a hotel restaurant always means you are going to pay a little more however the food was worth it. I did not use the pool however it appeared clean and well maintained. The gym had a range of cardio machines and free weights, enough to have a solid workout.
Our second stay we booked into a standard room. This room was located on the 12th floor and overlooked Silom. Whilst the road is busy most of the time, the noise was minimal. The room appeared slightly bigger than the superior room. Again the design was modern. The one and only design flaw in both rooms was that the shower reccess filled with water and spilled out into the bathroom area. Neither room provided iron or ironing board however these were available upon request. The hotel offered free wi-fi in the lobby. All staff that we encountered (bell, reception, housekeeping, restaurant) were wonderful and provided genuine Thai hospitality. There are so many options for accommodaton in Bangkok, however at this price and with the quality facilities on offer, this hotel should be on your short list.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clayster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

After spending a disappointing night in the nearby Holiday Inn we moved hotels to the excellent modern Novotel hotel just over the road.

With great facilities an compact but well designed rooms this hotel gave us the last bit of comfort before returning home that we were looking for.

Not in the best tourist location, but there are good links with the monorail and of course plenty of Tuk Tuks whizzing about.

Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andyclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Unfortunately we only got 4 nights in this hotel due to a short shopping stopover in Bangkok. Although not centrally located taxis were that cheap and available it didn't bother us in the slightest.
This is the most affordable hotel I have ever stayed in for the quality we received.
The new renovations to the hotel give a very contemporary and fresh look and we felt very conformable during our stay. Our room was very spacious and had everything we needed, the bed was extremely comfortable which is always an important quality to me!
Buffet breakfast was amazing, had a huge variety of everything you can imagine. Such a shame we only discovered the buffet dinner on the last night. Was amazing value, and just like breakfast had a huge variety including deserts - was sad that we only shared the restaurant with 2 other guests! Im guessing this is due to the lack of advertising in the room for this deal. We regularly had room service which again was beautiful, couldn't fault at all.
The staff were amazing and very helpful although we went on a day trip recommended & organised by the hotel which was the worst tour I have ever been on. I strongly recommend that if you are staying at this hotel you do not go on the tours recommended by them (assuming they are all done by the same company - we did the tiger temple/floating markets). I wont go into details here but if I can get the details of the company will be sure to write feedback on trip advisor & will also provide the feedback direct to the hotel.
The pool was super small but all that we needed, there is very limited sunbeds and space around the pool but we were lucky enough to get a spot one afternoon and enjoyed our time down there.
Overall we had a very nice stay and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunSeeker_Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

The best part of this hotel was a service. A staff was very friendly, attentive and caring. Definitely one of the best services I've ever got.

I stayed in a premier executive room and it included free WIFI and access to the club lounge. The room was small but newly refurbished and comfortable.

The location is OK, but there is nothing special nearby the hotel. But you can find bigger malls etc. by a BTS, it is around 10 minutes walk from the hotel to the Surasak BTS station.

Overall, the hotel is good value for the money and I'll be back ;-)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CalvinHobbes111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#130 of 867 in Bangkok
2,266 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#94 of 867 in Bangkok
3,258 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#67 of 867 in Bangkok
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Property: Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Address: 320 Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing