We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Classy Place at Affordable Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #79 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is a very classy hotel. We were very impresses with hotel. The room design is very unique, and has a glass wall dividing the Bedroom from the Bath room. A Compact Room with a Swimming pool and a Gymanisium on 7th Floor. A Bad palce for Pure Vegetarian as you have to just get fed on Bread and fruits for Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahulg1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedbback.

Although we had a small selection of vegetarian food, we have now following your comments created a "vegetarian" corner, increasing the selection of choice.

These types of constructive comments allow us to ensure we are meeting the needs of our guests, and we certainly do appreciate them.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,751 - 1,757 of 2,811 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is a very classy and modern hotel. I was very impressed with touches, such as being given a refreshing drink and towelette whilst checking in. The room design is very unique, quite different and interesting from any hotel I've stayed in. Worthy of a mention is the illuminated bedhead and glass wall dividing the bedroom from the bathroom. All the furnishings have a quality feel, and the room was clean.

The lobby is nice, as was the internet on iMacs. Whilst not being an issue, I did feel the pool was small, however the adjacent gym was more than adequate. The hotel's location is also central to the river and train stations.

I highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 12 on each floor has more space than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoamingK1w1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and thank you for taking the trouble to share your comments.

Being a new hotel it is important for the Management and Staff to try and make our guests feel as comfortable as possible, and to ensure they enjoy the experience.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed here for around $60 usd and it is a very nice hotel. I would have paid $100 and still been very happy with it. Good location near Siam Square and friendly staff

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nessy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Excellent hotel. Renovated, fresh, friendly hospitality, clean, reasonably priced. Nice pool. Location is a little out of centre but short walk to train or taxi/tuk tuk from front of building. Make sure you can explain or show the taxi driver where the hotel is. Both times we used taxis they took us to the Sofitel up the road. New hotel name confuses them. Very convenient access to freeway as well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank -tourist865-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We only stayed here in transit to the islands in the south. It was adequate and typical of a Novotel, except the recent refurbishment means it is looking fresh and new. It is not as nice as the more expensive hotel from which much of the design inspiration is drawn: The very excellent Intercontinental Bangkok. Key drawbacks were the glass-door minibar fridge that lit the room at night and could not be turned off and the silly toilet door in the bathroom. When I want to make some noise in the toilet I don't want my partner to have to listen to it.

Room Tip: All rooms have double glazing-quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BandBreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Stayed four nights in this hotel in May (2 x 2 nights). The hotel is modern, affordable and close enough to many transport options to allow you to explore Bangkok. Arriving late in the evening the staff were wonderful. The first of our two stays we booked a superior room. Located on the 16th floor and situated at the back of the hotel the room was quiet and very modern. The design was fantastic and really made use of every bit of space. For example the wardrobe could be accessed from both the living area as well as in the bathroom. The bathroom doors folded neatly into the wall when not in use. The bathroom had a full length floor to ceiling glass window separating it from the living area, however an electric blind could be activated if one required privacy. The rate included breakfast and offered a variety of cuisines. Eggs cooked to order plus everything you would expect from a buffet breakfast. We dined in the restaurant for dinner one one occasion, again a buffet. Food was great and again offered a wide variety. The convenience of dining in a hotel restaurant always means you are going to pay a little more however the food was worth it. I did not use the pool however it appeared clean and well maintained. The gym had a range of cardio machines and free weights, enough to have a solid workout.
Our second stay we booked into a standard room. This room was located on the 12th floor and overlooked Silom. Whilst the road is busy most of the time, the noise was minimal. The room appeared slightly bigger than the superior room. Again the design was modern. The one and only design flaw in both rooms was that the shower reccess filled with water and spilled out into the bathroom area. Neither room provided iron or ironing board however these were available upon request. The hotel offered free wi-fi in the lobby. All staff that we encountered (bell, reception, housekeeping, restaurant) were wonderful and provided genuine Thai hospitality. There are so many options for accommodaton in Bangkok, however at this price and with the quality facilities on offer, this hotel should be on your short list.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clayster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

After spending a disappointing night in the nearby Holiday Inn we moved hotels to the excellent modern Novotel hotel just over the road.

With great facilities an compact but well designed rooms this hotel gave us the last bit of comfort before returning home that we were looking for.

Not in the best tourist location, but there are good links with the monorail and of course plenty of Tuk Tuks whizzing about.

Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andyclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#131 of 883 in Bangkok
2,314 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#57 of 883 in Bangkok
506 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#84 of 883 in Bangkok
3,363 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#65 of 883 in Bangkok
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Address: 320 Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £45 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing