We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel for comfort and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #119 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing hotel for comfort and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Exceptional customer service (best we had in thailand from any of the accor hotels)
The room was surprisingly large, modern and comfortable
The service from the staff in the executive suite was amazing +++
Small pool
Definatley hotel style accomodation not resort
Ideal location
Fantastic internet access
Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

I guess from our perspective the ultimate experience for a guest should be the feeling they are staying in an "amazing hotel with comfort and value", and we are happy to see you achieved it!!!

That is very encouraging and we appreciate you taking the trouble to mention your experience.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    1,013
    338
    76
    32
See reviews for
359
873
337
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We arrived around evening time and check in process was super quick. It was a really modern hotel which I liked. The elevators are known to be really slow - and you have to scan your hotel card to go to your floor. You only have access to your own floor and the public amenities on the first 6 floors. If you have a group staying at the hotel on different floors, it will be hard to visit a different room on another floor. There are 2 iMac's in the lobby - free of charge to use for 20 mins each session which really convenient to check emails while on vacation.

The room was really tiny suited for single/business travellers who merely need a place to sleep. The view was incredible. The only thing I disliked was the design of the washroom. Our doors didn't lock properly. There are no doors/curtains for the shower - so water spilled everywhere even with the floor towel. The faucet was really high while the sink was really shallow and low, so if you were to wash your hands, water would splash everywhere on the counter. The washroom door also opens outward which is inconvenient if someone is already in the washroom brushing or what not. It looks really nicely designed but just not too convenient.

Location was decent - it was a less than 10 min walk to the train station. We also tried to take the taxi to Chit Lom which was really cheap. Staff were friendly - we asked for directions to some tourist places and they would offer recommendations of ongoing festivities around that you wouldn't know if you weren't a local.

The stay was brief, but everything other than the design of the washroom was impressive. But again, not a hotel I would recommend for a family - more like solo travellers or business.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charmocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

this hotel just exceeded all our expectations. originally we chose the hotel because we were running out of money and it was a safe brand to go with. we werent expecting much when we arrived because it was such cheap rates but we were greeted so welcomly and nothing was to much to ask for. we were upgraded to the premier suite with access to free breakfast and access to the premier lounge with free internet snacks and drinks. all the staff have been so friendly and i will definietly be recommending it to others! thanks for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstyJane619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear Kirsty Jan,

Your response was mistakenly posted on "Islanderb" below!!!

Apologies to you all.

Regards,

Robert Atlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Hotel is in a great location. Reasonable price for rooms. Room service menu is extensive and priced ok for a hotel. Overal a business hotel but good for an independant tourist.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blakrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

The Silom area is actually ideal for either business or leisure, and with the BTS system it is so easy to go into the heart of Bangkok, or walk to the Chao Praya river and Phatphong.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Spent few nites.Great location ,very clean ,new ,modern accomodations,very friendly staffs. free internet at the lobby.
Close to major attractions. 30/40 min from airport by taxi ($10).
Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islanderbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments.

What a great opportunity for you both, running out of money and upgraded to the Premier Lounge.

Things like that happen in Novotel and I am so pleased you had a little extra benefit in your stay.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

You can never really go wrong if you go for Novotel, especially if you are travelling for business purposes. This Novotel is no exception: it offers an excellent service (not to forget the high Thai standards help a big deal) and the location is ideal if you need to conduct business in the central area of Bangkok.

The room was spacious enough and well equipped; the design is nothing to rave about, but it is a boutique hotel. The bed was comfy, the bathroom functional and everything looked neat and clean.

The only complaint I have about the bedroom is the unpleasant smell I found when I checked in... But it disappeared after the first night (or perhaps my nose got used to it?).

The breakfast was copious and offered a variety of dishes to choose from; do take the time to try their waffles, they are delicious!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank str8fwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in the hotel.

We are pleased that you found the location convenient for conducting business in Bangkok and that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you gain in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We were here for one night on a business trip. We arrived 1a.m. and checked out around 10am the following day.

As you would expect from Novotel, it's modern, clean and good service. The location, however is not in the middle of the city center but taxi isn't hard to find.

The bathroom has full time hot Water which was irritating since I had no time to call someone to fix things.

You can't beat the value though, $65.00 includes breakfast for two for a fairly new Novotel booked on Expedia.

I wouldn't mind staying here again, but I would look around for other hotels nearer to the city center.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MOMSPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on the hotel regarding your recent stay with us.

Novotel is a very popular brand for mid scale business guests, and this being a new "next generation" hotel.

The hotel is only one year old and is following in that tradition of demand from business and leisure guests to the Silom area.

I was a bit concerned about the comment with the hot water, but at any time during your stay please just let us know if any concerns as we have staff available 24 hours to look after you.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Robert Atlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#133 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#55 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#88 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,994 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Property: Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak | Suriyawong, Bangrak Bangkok, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing