We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$229
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$185
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
US$142
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,202)
Filter reviews
3,202 results
Traveller rating
1,427
1,234
416
87
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,427
1,234
416
87
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcierge mraccor hotelsnice hotelspecial thankspatpong night marketsmall poolsky barshuttle servicenice roompleasant staysuperior roombuffet breakfastbts stationhotel staffthe rivertuk tukroon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,018 - 2,023 of 3,202 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

It's a new hotel. About 20mins away from the shopping areas in traffic, it shouldn't cost you more than 100 baht by cab to get to them. The hotel has a very neat and clean look to it.
Simple nothing fancy but modern. Staff is friendly and helpful in getting you a cab or organizing a tour or guiding with directions. Breakfast at The Square was nice. The room was a little small but clean just like the bathroom. Staff at the front desk were nice enough to keep my bags for a few hours while I shopped and returned to leave for the airport. Overall a pleasant experience and a good business hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nii14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong, China
1
Reviewed 30 October 2011

for a loyality menber, WIFI shoudl be free, and no nay hotel charge!!

hotel si new, but hte design is so so. Many water come out sasily from bath shower. No shelf in shower.
room space is too small.
swiming pool is small.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Dear Guest,
.
Thank you for your comments

The rooms and swimming pool are a bit smaller than other properties but this hotel was designed with particular emphasis on energy conservation.

We would like to provide free WI-FI but the service costs represent almost 25% of the room charge, so it is difficult to pass on those costs in a market like Bangkok.

However, we very much appreciate you letting us know your concerns.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Hello everyone,

I stayed two nights in Novotel Fenix Silom, front desk staff very friendly and efficient.
Rooms are very clean and bathroom was spotless. I would like to say Thank you to
front desk staff and conceirge, they helped me to keep my heavy luggage for two
days which I went to Pattaya, which saved me lot of trouble. I will recommed this hotel
to every one..........Good Luck.

Room Tip: Only be careful when asking taxi to go to Novotel, they will take you to Sofitel which is couple of blocks further.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thaicuisineexperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

It was really great to see that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and the services rendered.

I have passed to the bell staff your appreciation for the assistance they provided with your luggage.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Robert Atlee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Christchurch, New Zealand
21
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The Novatel Silom represented value for money. It was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast food could be improved with ripe fruit and not overcooked bacon. Location was excellent being only a short taxi ride up to Silom or a moderate walk and only 5 minutes to the Sky Train. The room although small for an executive suite was functional and still good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

As you would realise the hotel is quite compact and the suites and rooms are "new generation" Novotel .

This concept has taken into consideration many things including minimising the impact on the environment and in particular the consumption of energy.

I appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast items, and as always they are taken seriously in our endeavors to constantly improve our product and services.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Adelaide, Australia
8
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Exceptional customer service (best we had in thailand from any of the accor hotels)
The room was surprisingly large, modern and comfortable
The service from the staff in the executive suite was amazing +++
Small pool
Definatley hotel style accomodation not resort
Ideal location
Fantastic internet access
Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

I guess from our perspective the ultimate experience for a guest should be the feeling they are staying in an "amazing hotel with comfort and value", and we are happy to see you achieved it!!!

That is very encouraging and we appreciate you taking the trouble to mention your experience.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews