We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality of service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #79 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Lyon
12
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very available anytime. and High efficiency
Nice atmosphere. Sweet and smily people.
Breakfat is perfect with a lot of choice. Good wine...
No constraint... Everything is easy anytime.
A mix between the Thai charm and the French touch
I will come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok.

We are truly thrilled to learn all your expectations were reached and the infusion of french elegance into our warm Thai hospitality was much appreciated.

I will certainly be sure to convey your appreciation to the rest of the team whom will be delighted and encouraged to see such positive remarks, as we continue to better improve on our services to determine such experiences like yours.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,411 - 1,417 of 2,811 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Good place..near sky train station and in a very good location... Good breakfast. ..feels a bit like a biz hotel but we as a family had no complaints. Safe choice for a first time traveller.The glass partition of the bathroom may freak you out a bit if you are not staying with your partner but the pull down screen saves the embarrassment. You feel safe in the environment around the hotel. .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rengarajan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Rengarajan,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok

It is very gratifying to see such positive remarks regarding your stay and our location & services lived up to your expectations, I will be sure to extend your appreciative comments to the rest of our team,

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to receiving you again upon your next visit to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It is your average 4 stars hotel with the lack of bathtub in the shower. Sleep was convenient, the bed and linen were alright. I found it quite lack in aminities as they dont provide sandals and toothbrush. I requested a toothbrush to the room service in the end and give her tip about 60baht (I dont know the custom here or the appropriate amount).
The breakfast has many varieties to my liking.
I took a tuktuk for looking around and the driver totally have no idea where the hotel was (even with the address shown). I wonder it's because the driver or the hotel is not strategic/ well known.
The area around the hotel is clean and you can find the "red light" district around 2km from here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria_fidelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Maria,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok

We very much appreciate your candid feedback and of course constructive remarks. To enlighten you further our bathroom amenities can vary according to your assigned room type, however should they be a specific item you require we do our utmost best to accomodate.

Otherwise we are encouraged to see the breakfast selection appeased to your preferences and that the location was within easy reach of your points of intrest.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to receiving you again upon your next visit to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I just had one night stop over in Bangkok and I was a beat worried about the location that in fact is so convenient. From the airport by the tollway it toke me about 30 minute only and I had the feeling that the road exist right in the middle of the lobby as I never experience short trip without traffic jam like that in Bangkok. same the next day to move in the city for my business or to get back to the Airport.
The hotel was what I expected from a Novotel with great value and price . In had room service and it was just great . Mr golf front office was very help and my reservation was ready without mistake.
I'll be back

Room Tip: I am French and it is walking distance from the French Embassy very conveinent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thierry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Thierry,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok

We are truly delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location best situated to facilitate your business needs & requirements.

Most encouraging however is that our services and in particular the personal attention of Mr Golf at the front office enriched your experience even further. I will certainly be sure to convey your appreciation and gratitude.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to receiving you again upon your next visit to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

First things first - staff at the front desk very rude. Checkin process very tedious. Although I paid online a month prior they kept a deposit of 5000 baht per room. Really it is ridiculous, being a budget hotel obviously the traveler is on a budget. After paying advance money if I still have to block my card how will I survive my stay. The frontdesk is unable to give us rooms togeather....they were all scattered on the smoking floor which was a last option available. The smoking floor felt like walking and breathing in cloud of smoke. Never ever experienced a smoking floor like this. Wifi password didint work, when checked with the front desk they started accusing us of swapping our rooms internally and hence the login didnt work. After a very rude conversation they realised it was thier fault. Room very small and ok. Bathroom clean but was stinking. Over all I enjoy staying in accor hotels but this one has been our worst experience. Will have to think again while staying with the brand novotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank commando2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Commando,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok.

Firstly I would like to apologize for the ill mannered services rendered, This is certainly not a level of service commonly associated with our hotel. Rest assured we have taken your remarks seriously and will address the department concerned,

Furthermore regarding your room deposit this is indeed a common practice extended to all our patrons, whom are requested to outlay 1000baht accumulative of your number of nights stay, simply as a protection act.
I will also be sure to address the conditions of the smoking floor which incidentally became too uncomforting to cross the hallways, along with the condtion of the bathroom.

In conclusion taking all the negatives into account, we certainly hope to have an opportunity to better serve you, and redeem your faith in our Novotel upon your next visit to Bangkok.

Please dont hesitate to contact me should you require any further assistance H7172-FB@accor.com.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Was suppose to stay at this hotel for 2 nights but left after 1 night to move to a different hotel because it was so horrible. The room was dirty, the air conditioning wasn't working, and our non smoking room stunk of smoke. The worst part of our experience was how rude the staff were. This is definitely not a 4 star hotel and I would never stay at this hotel again

Thank nuee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Dear nuee80,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok!

Firstly on behalf of the entire management team I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the negative experience to which you endured at our property. This is certainly not the level of service expected of ourselves and in particular a Novotel branded establishment.

I would greatly appreciate if you may find the time to drop me an email at H7172-FB@accor.com. This may then permit us to investigate further into the shortfalls that detremented your experience, and allow us to apply preventative measures to ensure any future re-occurences of the same nature,

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to having the opportunity to better serve you once again upon your next visit to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Location is very good on silom road next to express way. Lebua tower is a stones through away. Rooms are clean, bed is very comfy bathroom is clean, our room may have required a little touch up with paint in places but no big problem. Breakfast was good with a good selection. Staff are friendly. Definite value for money hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dundeebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Dundeebat,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok!

Our team received great pleasure in acknowledging your positive feedback toward to your stay with us and we are indeed pleased to learn it represented good value for money.

Our location leans toward one of the main factors for guest's selecting our hotel, being strategically located in the heart of the Silom district, with plenty of shopping & sightseeing attractions within close proximity and of course the Lebua tower directly opposite where the famous Hangover II movie was filmed.

Furthermore were happy to see you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and will indeed relay your comments to our Engineering department regarding the room condition where immediate action will be ensued.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to receiving you again upon your next visit to the land of smiles

Yours Sicnerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#131 of 883 in Bangkok
2,314 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#57 of 883 in Bangkok
506 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#84 of 883 in Bangkok
3,364 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#65 of 883 in Bangkok
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Address: 320 Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £45 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing