We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #115 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Taree, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip Review”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Rooms were of good size and clean and location very central. Had concierge organise a taxi to go to floating markets but would not disclose cost of market (quite expensive) and along way from town. Taxi driver more interested in getting fuel coupons by taking to souvenir shops than showing sites in which we requested. Wasted a lot of time and finally had him take us back to hotel. Tuk tuks better value for short distances.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Bangkok123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Bangkok123,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your feedback and are pleased to learn our accomodation and centralised location were in line with your expectations.

Kindly be aware we have also acknowledged your concerns regarding your floating market trip. We recommend next time you opt to select an excursion through our privately operated tour agent, which despite the additional service expense can provide a more safer & rewarding experience.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to receiving you again upon your next visit to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    921
    1,054
    350
    78
    33
See reviews for
394
907
355
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Simmern, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Been back to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom again for the 2nd time this year, but really was not happy this time. I stayed in room 1711. I got beaten badly by bed bugs, which should not happen in a hotel of such a standard. Also the breakfast is below par. There are so many other options in Bangkok to choose from. Don't think I will be back. Sorry Novotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frequent_Traveler_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Frequent Traveller,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay once again in Bangkok!

Firstly, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences endured during your visit.

Your feedback has certainly come as a surprise due to seldom claims being made of the same nature in past and present circumstances. Nevertheless we have responded with an immediate full treatment of that room, surrounding rooms and areas to ensure total eradication of any pests.

Furthermore we have duly noted your neutral scores on other services which you believed to fall short of your expectations to which necessary action will be taken with the relevant departments.

We thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to having the opportunity to redeem your faith in our Novotel upon your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Arriving late, I actually had a bit of trouble finding the hotel from the Skytrain - signs in Surasak station tell you to use exit 3, but after that you're on your own. So if you find yourself in this situation, from exit 3you should walk facing the traffic until you reach Surasak Rd, then turn right. When you reach the next main street (Silom), the hotel is across the street to your left.

There's a lot I liked about this hotel - friendly staff, very comfortable bed, free wifi, a (very small) pool which is open until 9pm. There is also a free shuttle to Silom Central, although the operating times are a bit limited and you need to book ahead.

The breakfast spread looked very impressive, with a great range of cooked dishes and some nice extras like fruit smoothies.

Overall good value and I will consider staying here again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BVC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear BVC2,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay in Bangkok!

We are delighted to learn you appreciated our facilities & services and in particular our friendly staff whom dedicated themselves to ensure your stay was all the more fulfilling. I will be sure to convey your appreciation to the rest of the team as we continue to build improvements on our services.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again upon your next visit to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very available anytime. and High efficiency
Nice atmosphere. Sweet and smily people.
Breakfat is perfect with a lot of choice. Good wine...
No constraint... Everything is easy anytime.
A mix between the Thai charm and the French touch
I will come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok.

We are truly thrilled to learn all your expectations were reached and the infusion of french elegance into our warm Thai hospitality was much appreciated.

I will certainly be sure to convey your appreciation to the rest of the team whom will be delighted and encouraged to see such positive remarks, as we continue to better improve on our services to determine such experiences like yours.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Good place..near sky train station and in a very good location... Good breakfast. ..feels a bit like a biz hotel but we as a family had no complaints. Safe choice for a first time traveller.The glass partition of the bathroom may freak you out a bit if you are not staying with your partner but the pull down screen saves the embarrassment. You feel safe in the environment around the hotel. .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rengarajan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Rengarajan,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok

It is very gratifying to see such positive remarks regarding your stay and our location & services lived up to your expectations, I will be sure to extend your appreciative comments to the rest of our team,

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to receiving you again upon your next visit to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It is your average 4 stars hotel with the lack of bathtub in the shower. Sleep was convenient, the bed and linen were alright. I found it quite lack in aminities as they dont provide sandals and toothbrush. I requested a toothbrush to the room service in the end and give her tip about 60baht (I dont know the custom here or the appropriate amount).
The breakfast has many varieties to my liking.
I took a tuktuk for looking around and the driver totally have no idea where the hotel was (even with the address shown). I wonder it's because the driver or the hotel is not strategic/ well known.
The area around the hotel is clean and you can find the "red light" district around 2km from here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria_fidelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Maria,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok

We very much appreciate your candid feedback and of course constructive remarks. To enlighten you further our bathroom amenities can vary according to your assigned room type, however should they be a specific item you require we do our utmost best to accomodate.

Otherwise we are encouraged to see the breakfast selection appeased to your preferences and that the location was within easy reach of your points of intrest.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to receiving you again upon your next visit to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I just had one night stop over in Bangkok and I was a beat worried about the location that in fact is so convenient. From the airport by the tollway it toke me about 30 minute only and I had the feeling that the road exist right in the middle of the lobby as I never experience short trip without traffic jam like that in Bangkok. same the next day to move in the city for my business or to get back to the Airport.
The hotel was what I expected from a Novotel with great value and price . In had room service and it was just great . Mr golf front office was very help and my reservation was ready without mistake.
I'll be back

Room Tip: I am French and it is walking distance from the French Embassy very conveinent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thierry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Thierry,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok

We are truly delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location best situated to facilitate your business needs & requirements.

Most encouraging however is that our services and in particular the personal attention of Mr Golf at the front office enriched your experience even further. I will certainly be sure to convey your appreciation and gratitude.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to receiving you again upon your next visit to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#136 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#57 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#92 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,111 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Property: Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak | Suriyawong, Bangrak Bangkok, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing