We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #109 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Upgraded”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Thank you, what a wonderful stay. We arrived at the hotel to be told our hotel premier room with king bed was unavailable... only to be told they had upgraded us to a suite on the top floor. With this we got free mini bar, wifi and breakfast. The room was amazing, with separate living area and another toilet. The bedroom with king bed also had a tv. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the bedroom that each pillow had a red rose and on the bed was two beautiful white swans made from towels and rose petals on the bed. Both bathrooms also had a vase with roses. The service from the concierge was above and beyond, he booked us a cabaret and taxi and even gave advise about bartering. We enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Bakers60,

Thank you for taking time to convey your feedback for your recent visit to Novotel Bangkok Silom and glad to learn that overall you had a fantastic experience stay with us especially for the room upgrade and the concierge team service.

Please rest assured I will take great pleasure in sharing your feedback with the rest of the team whom are already eagerly welcoming your next return to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    1,066
    357
    79
    34
See reviews for
424
925
362
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is located at the beginning of the Silom street which is one the Bangkok's main streets. The hotel offers free Wifi not only in the lobby but also in the rooms. The breakfast was above our expectations. The staff is also nice.

In short, definetely recommended for those who are looking for value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdemenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear IdemanB

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bangkok Silom and glad to learn that overall you had a fantastic experience and memorable stay with us especially for the breakfast food and the friendliness of the staffs.

Please rest assured I will take great pleasure in sharing your feedback with the rest of the team whom are already eagerly welcoming your next return to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Had a few things to do in Silom so i decided to stay a night locally, thank god it was just the one!!

On arrival, i entered into a very nice lobby, but found it very hard to get service from the front desk, it wasnt very busy, but staff weren't very interested..
After check in we went into our room, it was very well laid out, and clean.. the only problem was it was right next to the lift well.. during the day it wasnt that noticable, but in the evening and all night it sounded like we were under a flight path.. there was a constant whooshing noise as the lift moved from floor to floor.. im sure the other rooms would be great!!

Room Tip: Make sure the room is not located next to the lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Mr. Dennis Svoboda,

Thank you very much for your review on recent stay at our Property. We appreciate your comments in regards to your overall experience and regret that you encountered a noisy by our lifts.

On & more positive note we are delighted to learn you enjoyed with the room design & cleanliness.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you upon your next visit to Novotel Bangkok Silom soon.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The location of this hotel is very good if you have a car. It locates in Silom Rd. and far distance from BTS station but the hotel has the shuttle bus service. The standard room is small. It provides standard amenity such as shower gel and shampoo only. No cotton buds, shower cap, slipper, bathrobe and bathroom scale. The water supply and temperature are easily adjusted. The swimming pool is very small and the fitness club provides limited equipment.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuttasak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear K Yuttasak,

Thank you very much on your recent review.

We truly appreciate your time to convey your feedback and comment to us, all the points you raised have been noted and shared with concerned departments.

Thanks again for your constructive feedback and I look forward to welcoming your next return to Novotel Bangkok Silom.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Novotel Silom is very good hotel with good services and breakfast, very fantastic swimming pool on 7th floor and very good rooms, but the location is far from shopping centers and the nearest BTS station is 800m far from it, so if you want to go to some famous shopping centers in Siam or Sukhumvit, you need to pay 31 or 34 Baht for one way skytrain and 100 Baht for taxi or Tuk Tuk, but you can ignore this issue because you are in one of the very good hotel.
we have informed hotel, we are going there for our honeymoon and we were surprised when we arrived and saw too much red roses and very nice white swan which made by towels on our bed, it was so exciting and thanks to Novotel for honeymoon amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms are perfect specially in high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Babak K,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bangkok Silom and glad to learn that overall you had a fantastic experience and memorable stay with us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to receiving you again upon your next visit to the land of smiles.


Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

it's not amazing but consider the rate they offer, this is a great hotel.
the location is ok, in between three bts stations. all walkable, though a bit of walking needed. small rooms but comfortable. breakfast was good but the staff need to smile more. the front staff were great.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear keio s

We are pleased to note that you did enjoy most of your stay with us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please rest assured I will take great pleasure in sharing your feedback with the rest of the team whom are already eagerly welcoming your next return to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

4 of us stayed at Novotel Fenix Silom back in July 2013.
Pros:
1. Rooms are clean, modern and contemporary.
2. There's a moderate size and clean swimming pool on Level 7 if I'm not mistaken.
3. Reception speaks good English and very polite and helpful. One of the concierge staff on duty even go beyond his call of duty to help us negotiate a Taxi B (for 4 people + 4 luggages) across the road last minute with the same price we initially book Taxi A. I'm going to explain why in Cons.
4. Location wise, not too bad, its about 10-15 mins walk to Saphan Taksin BTS.


Cons:
1. Beware of taxi scam. He parked next the small alley by the hotel and claimed he worked there for a long time already and often helped the hotel guests. At first he seemed so friendly, jovial and trustworthy. I have negotiated a big taxi (Toyota Land Cruiser or alike) with him to take us to the Damnoen Saduak Floating Market + 3 temples in Bangkok (Grand Palace, Reclining Buddda and Golden Mount) for THB1,100. We agreed specifically that he will sent us to the floating market directly. So we paid a THB400 deposit and jump into the taxi. Please for those of you who wish go to the floating market do not fall into this scam. I have to Bangkok many times, and I usually ask the taxi driver to sent me directly to the market centre and take Thai authorised boat which only cost THB100 each person to go around the market, and this approach has never failed me. However in this instance, and half way through the journey, the taxi driver called up and received calls from 'someone' numerous times. Although I couldn't understand much Thai, I can hear conversation exchanged mentioned numbers and pricing. At first, we didn't suspect anything until he said he has a friend working for the long boat to go to the floating market. We arrived at those touts (probably 10 mins away from the market), and went down. A man seemed to have been waiting for us. We sat down, and the man showed us some 'boat packages' including visits to a monkey show, elephant show and coconut factory. PLEASE, these are all scams to bring you somewhere to spent money and they are not part of the genuine floating market. The touts basically own these 'attractions' and earn commissions and sales as they bring you there. These are not even the genuine Damnoen Saduak! He wanted to charged us THB1000 for each person! He was holding a stack of coupons stating THB1000. Although he said if you don't want to visit the factories, he can charged THB800 each to go to the market by boat. And immediately I knew we had been scam by the taxi driver and the man. They both basically team-up to scam tourists (especially caucasian tourists). I stood up, and left the table and get the taxi driver to start up his engine. We left the venue and insisted that we wanted to go straight to the market, by now, the taxi driver seemed extremely upset (probably he knew now he had lost all his commission!). He then said he need to park his taxi 'somewhere' and 'sleep', and won't be able to park at the floating market, only at these touts. PLEASE THIS IS A LIE! I have been to Damnoen Saduak at least 4 times in the last 10 years, and no taxi driver had said that before! He then claimed he can negotiate a boat for all of us for THB1000 in the next boat tout. We can't argue anymore as we had been basically held ransom in his taxi. We went down to the next tout and funny enough, this man also hold a stack of similar coupons stating THB1000. There you go, THB1000 is actually for a boat and NOT per person. We left in boat feeling extremely angry and time has been wasted as well. Worst still, the boat tried to get us to the monkey show, elephant show, coconut factory, and everytime I had to tell him to go straight to the floating market, screaming on the top of my lungs. Again, more time wasted. Finally we ordered him to stop by the klong and walked to the market. Because so much time been wasted diverted to all these scams, we only had 40 minutes around the floating market which was really sad for my friends who was visiting for the first time. On the way back to the taxi, we said nothing. We managed to get him sent us to the hotel first and did not say a word in the taxi. Once arrived at the hotel, I confronted him and insisted we wanted to cancel the remaining trip. I offered to pay half as it was only 4 hours out of 8 hours trip, and he refused and insisted we pay full. He even called up his 'friends' around the taxi stand to come over to scare us. Luckily, my friend ran to the hotel to get a security guard. He had no choice as I told them the story of how he tried to scam us THB1000 each. I paid him another THB200 (+ THB400 deposit), that's THB600 in total, half the journey paid. I think that is reasonable and to teach him a lesson not to scam me ever again!

We thought that's it, its all over. On our day of departure to the airport, we ordered a taxi through the concierge, and guess what, it was HIM, the same taxi! So, I have to tell the hotel concierge what happened few days back and he was kind enough to get us another taxi across the road. We were very lucky he helped us at last minute and it was not easy to get a big taxi in such a short time, but he did.

I am sure the taxi driver do not work for the hotel, but knowing he probably has some kind of contract with the hotel (as the concierge called him), I would say the hotel manager should look into this to avoid the same happening to other tourists.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear UKsight,
Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay at our Property. I appreciate your comments in regards to your overall experience and regret that you encountered a bad service provided by the "taxis" located nearby the hotel. Our Concierge Team is clearly aware not to call them but there is our limit as it is a business conducted outside our premisces. Our Doormen are present in front of the hotel entrance to ensure our guests are well guided but it seems it wasn't the case when you ask for assistance and I do apologize for that.
Best regards,
Gerald Hougardy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#135 of 858 in Bangkok
2,220 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#88 of 858 in Bangkok
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#57 of 858 in Bangkok
490 reviews
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Property: Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak | Suriyawong, Bangrak Bangkok, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing