We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #69 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

hotel is ok location is good for business family rates r little higher over all hotel is ok . Ihave asked them for hotel card but they have not send me as yet and no emails from them as yet its not visitng card its loyalty card type thing . I have been staying there for like every six months i go for business it was my third time stay in this hotel before it was good but now its ok . They dont oblige there regular client i guess.

Room Tip: south side rooms r ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shr0ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear ShrOff,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Novotel Bangkok Silom.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcome you at our hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,364 - 1,370 of 2,963 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

I love the hotel location ,so many good resturants and coffee shop around here.I like a mini bus service from hotel to skytrain station ,it make me easy for shopping .And breakfast is so good cause they will chage a kind of food everyday and fresh ,diner was so grace and good price.Hotel stuff so nice and friendly it made me warm at heart.So this hotel is my second house in Thailand.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apiradee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear K Apiradee,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us an extensive reviews. We are very delighted to hear great feedback from you and we will share your feedback with our team.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SCOL1980
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

really nice hotel - close to all the action close to the night market on silo. Good breakfast Buffet - nice large room - super service. Will be s raying here every time we are in BKK in the future. Thanks to all.
Jonathan&Karina

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Jonathan1948,

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews. We are very delighted to hear that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

We will share your feedback among the team and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Cons:
Rooms are very small.
Bathrooms and toilets are very small.i had to squeeze in every time being a standard healthy guy.
Hardly one or two english channels on TV and even picture quality is worse.
Wifi connects and disconnects from devices everytime.
AC was also not working well. tried to tell the staff. didn't help
I dont feel any pros that this should be a 4 star hotel.Not worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelLover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Owner at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear TheTravelLover2014,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangkok Silom.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you once again for the comments and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rjb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The rooms are a bit small, but the breakfast buffet is great. The pool shown on the webpage is very small and it's very difficult to find a chair. Location and price is ok for the value. Reception staff is very helpful and friendly. Just be careful while requesting tours just in front of the hotel. They charge you 3 times of the normal price..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffyzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Jeffyzh,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our property. I appreciate your comments in regards to your overall experience and regret that you encountered a bad service provided by the persons who stand by nearby the hotel.

Our tour counter (manage by WTS) is present in the lobby to ensure our guests are well guided but it seems it wasn't the case when you ask for assistance and I do apologize for that.

Thank you once again for your comments, we look forward to welcomng you upon your return visit to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#127 of 889 in Bangkok
2,342 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 889 in Bangkok
2,740 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#67 of 889 in Bangkok
1,107 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Address: 320 Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £48 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing