We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #76 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,242 - 1,248 of 2,821 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jose J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, the locations if perfect and worth every penny you pay.....Room very clean and toilets were really good. Breakfast was great on the restaurant on the 6th floor.

Very near to all the shopping places and night life area....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear mh g,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bangkok Silom and glad to learn that overall you had a fantastic experience and memorable stay with us especially for the room and breakfast.

Please rest assured I will take great pleasure in sharing your feedback with the rest of the team whom are already eagerly welcoming your next return to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here 5 nights in January for work and really enjoyed it. Rooms, service and staff all great, fantastic breakfast with wide range. Taxis and tuk tuks outside, nearby mini markets and a great local eating venue just down Silom Road, authentic Thai, cheap and tasty - eat with the locals in a very basic decor.
Both times I was upgraded to a suite, this time with a personal greeting note from the manager.
No hesitations about staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KangaStevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear KangaStevo,

Welcome back to Novotel Bangkok Silom, I am glad that this time e were able to provide you with an overall positive experience once again. I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast along with the great service provided by our staff, and our other facilities.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we look forward to seeing you again on your 3rd visit perhaps.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The hotels location in Bangkok is very good for shopping - eating - fun and nightlife - just beside Skybar located on 64. floor.
There is a small clean and nice swimmingpool. The fitness room could be better !!!
Very friendly staff overall and excellent breakfast on the restaurant on 6. floor.
You get very good value for your money on this hotel and we will for sure come back next time we pass by Bangkok.
Best regards from Noi & Poul

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Poul D,

It's pleasing to hear that you felt happy to have stayed with us during your time in Bangkok.

I appreciate your compliments in regards to our staff, breakfast & price valued. Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I do hope on your next visit to Bangkok, we would get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is very nice offering the usual Novotel fare with comfortable rooms and nice equipment. The hotel seems pretty recent so the comfort is pretty good with a great bathroom, a nice LED screen and a comfy bed. The view outside is pretty nice if you get a room in the upper floors. The breakfast is great and offers a huge variety of dishes. Wifi is fast. Only problem is that the location is not great, 15 minutes walk away from the nearest BTS station. Also, this area of Silom does not offer many shopping options as most shops are very local.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvifr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear arvifr,

I would like to thank you for your review. Delighted to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay. Your remarks on our breakfast & the amenities in room are well noted.

Thank you once again for your feedback, all of your comments would be shared with whole team.

We hope to see you again at Novotel Bangkok Silom.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 days here on our first trip to Bangkok. Location wise: there are some cafés and restaurants around and it's not bad, but there are better places to stay in bangkok. Maybe a good location for a business trip: a lot of offices around here.
The breakfast was decent and the restaurant food was good.
The room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank MunimKazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Munim K,

I would like to thank you for your review. Delighted to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay. All of your remarks are well noted, I appreciate you sharing your concerns. This comment would be shared with our staff in order to improve our service.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we hope to see you again at Novotel Bangkok Silom.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#130 of 885 in Bangkok
2,317 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#71 of 885 in Bangkok
506 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#83 of 885 in Bangkok
3,373 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#64 of 885 in Bangkok
1,077 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Address: 320 Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £44 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing