We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #86 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will come back”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great localization - close to metro station and pier with a good local shopping/eat out street nearby. Nice and helful staff, no problem with early check in. Rooms modern, clean (as for Thai standards), could have some minor fixes but OK. Very good breakfast. Wifi available in rooms but only 24h for free and rather slow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Monika E,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bangkok Silom and glad to learn that overall you had a fantastic experience and memorable stay with us especially for the breakfast and the helpful of the staffs.

Please rest assured I will take great pleasure in sharing your feedback with the rest of the team whom are already eagerly welcoming your next return to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    1,093
    364
    79
    36
See reviews for
500
952
368
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Cheap does not mean always less good......but in this case it's less good then other novotel in Bangkok.
It's not only the small things that are less good.
But things like breakfast and kindness.
I don't want want to say that they were not kind but we stayed also in Novotel ploenchit and there you feel the difference.
About the breakfast I can say that it's not so good and that when we go at 9.30pm they already were stopping with making food and fill up the drinks.
If they say that they will serve breakfast till 10.30pm than need to do that also. Not leave the leftovers for people then come later then 9.30pm.
About the room I can say that it is a standard novotel room.
But I can complain that the baby cot for my son did not had any mattress. We ask for this two times but they say that they did not have that.
That was surprising because we stay the same week in ibis and novotel ploenchit where they had the same baby cot but then with a mattress.

It was my fith time in this hotel.
But I think next time I will pay al little bit more and choose a better novotel in Bangkok.
Then I will have a mattress for my 3 month old baby
Goodbye novotel fenix silom

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Timmy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Timmy V,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Silom and trust you had comfortable journey back home.

First of all, please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have been through.
Please rest assured I have taken note of your feedback regarding the breakfast line & the baby-cot which will be addressed to our relevant department to ensure this does not happen again in the future.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with us and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome and serve you better upon your next visit to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Gerald Hougardy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice , but some of their staf doesnt know to treat guest well,
Too far from Sala daeng BTS , Free stulle bus its not for you who have a lugages , they cant take you to sala daeng BTS when u chek out .... I willl prepare not to comback ...

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Haikal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Haikal P,

Thank you for your review of Novotel Bangkok Silom!

In regards to the staff attitudes & shuttle bus service, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. I have shared your comments with my team in order to prevent any future re-occurrences.

Onces again, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Hotel is centrally located and near by to the major attractions within Bangkok.
Stayed here for 2 nights in April. The break fast option for vegeterian (jain) traveller are very very limited. On the first day we just ate fruits and nothing else on the second day based on our request the chef prepared a veg Gravy (ask for it) to eat with noodels.
The hotel has a bar with Disco lights where you can enjoy.
The only sad experience we had was after check out when we requested for our luggage to be kept in the locker room , firstly for such a big hotel thier was only one person doing that job since the check out is at 12.00 noon all the guests came down together and that one person spoke very rudely named Mr Ou ,he made us sit for 30 mins then after attending all foreign guest he approached us (clear discrimanation).Have complained the management about the same however this was a basic gesture whcih any guest would expect.
Their a Very good Indain resturant at walkable distance named Indian Food Delights,very well priced and delicios food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KGNG_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear KGNG_2014,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, the locations if perfect and worth every penny you pay.....Room very clean and toilets were really good. Breakfast was great on the restaurant on the 6th floor.

Very near to all the shopping places and night life area....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear mh g,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bangkok Silom and glad to learn that overall you had a fantastic experience and memorable stay with us especially for the room and breakfast.

Please rest assured I will take great pleasure in sharing your feedback with the rest of the team whom are already eagerly welcoming your next return to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#132 of 866 in Bangkok
2,263 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#92 of 866 in Bangkok
3,255 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#59 of 866 in Bangkok
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Property: Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Address: 320 Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing