We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #86 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Gem”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This Novotel is a gem. The location is amazing to many things to see in BKK.

The staff is wonderful. Breakfast buffet it great. Dinner buffet needs a little work...

I do love this hotel and it is one place I pick first when in BKK

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Stephen P,

I would like to thank you for your review. Delighted to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay. Your remarks on our staff & the breakfast buffet are well noted, I appreciate you sharing your concerns. This comment would be shared with our staff in order to improve our service.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we hope to see you again at Novotel Bangkok Silom.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    1,091
    364
    79
    36
See reviews for
500
952
368
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HOUSTON
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel located on Silom rd which is a major shopping economic arts area in Bangkok. Near the choa pro river it is within walking dist to many fine restaurants sky train, and taxi s out door. Major mall Siam paragon either a quick bts ride, or short inexpensive taxi ride to see one of the finest malls in Asia .
The staff at the. Property is excellent and answer all your questions . The property is well run, and the rooms well appointed, with very good breakfast, and should one want dinner also very good. The lounge intake lobby has been redesigned and is festive. I def would stay at this property again, as I have in the past.

Room Tip: I have stayed in different style rooms, and found all spacious, well appointed, and having nice amen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Steven C,
Together with our team, I sincerely thank you for your compliments you took the time to share with us. It is a strong encouragement for all of and we really appreciate these kind words on our hospitality service. We all look forward to welcoming you again here at Novotel Bangkok Silom.
Best personal regards,

Gerald Hougardy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great hotel that is walking distance to the BTS (Monorail) but the hotel staff are more than happy to drive you there at no charge on an hourly basis.

We got the room for a steal with breakfast.

We were very happy and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaaaa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear rebeccaaaa01,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bangkok Silom and glad to learn that overall you had a fantastic experience and memorable stay with us.

Please rest assured I will take great pleasure in sharing your feedback with the rest of the team whom are already eagerly welcoming your next return to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Have just completed 15 nights at Novotel Bangkok Fenix
I found the Team to be very helpfull and attentive, during my entire stay.
In particular Plu, who work's on Reception, very efficient.
Also Nu, one of the Porter's, who assisted me in setting up my local cell, arranging my transport to BKK Airport, plus arranging a birthday cake, to my room.
Both an asset to the Team

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear John S,

We are delighted to learn you had an excellent stay with us. Your comments on the service provided by Plu & Nu our staffs are most gratifying and will be shared with whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Novotel Bangkok Silom.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I deeply appricated what the staff here assit me during my stay.
I was stolen my wallet and pspt when i was on the way to the airport, the staff here really assisted me sending me to the police station for a report, and one compliment night for me to get enough time to renew my temperary pspt here, I would like to say thank you to each staff here,expecially the GM - Mr. Hougardy, I hope I will stay with this hotel if travelling next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Baron N
On behalf of our whole team I would like to sincerely thank you for your compliments you shared with us in regards to your last stay with us.
We wish you a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming here again in the future.
Best regards,
Gerald Hougardy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#134 of 866 in Bangkok
2,263 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#92 of 866 in Bangkok
3,253 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#54 of 866 in Bangkok
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Property: Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak | Suriyawong, Bangrak Bangkok, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing