We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #82 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jsaleesung
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,757)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,163 - 1,169 of 2,757 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked an executive room but upon arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a suite so this was a very pleasant surprise. The staff could not have been more helpful. The suite consisted of 4 rooms including 2 bathrooms, a lounge and a bedroom and was very modern and clean and we had a complimentary mini-bar with fruit bowl, drinks and chocolates. Breakfast was included and there was plenty of variety with an egg station and a great range of cereals and Asian food. We had already booked the Pullman Bangkok for our return in a week's time otherwise we would have gone back to the Novotel. We are hoping that the Pullman will be equally pleasing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank PerthJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear PerthZJen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel Bangkok Silom. I am so happy that you chose us and that we were able to provide you with such a great experience!

I’m glad that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and service!

Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we all look forward to welcome you back at our hotel. Have a lovely day!

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I booked this room for my birthday celebration, but it turned out to be vary disappointed.
Location: Near Surasak BTS station. Right next to express way exit.
Parking: No covered parking. I got bird feces all over my car.
Check in: Took almost 10 mins to check in. The hotel also required me to place 1,000 Baht for deposit.
Room Condition: Typical Novotel room. I got the smallest room in 18th floor. I hit my legs with bed side table several times just to open and close curtains.
Bathroom: Look clean. However, there is mold on the edge of shower screen. No shower cap, no cutton butts, and no sanitary bag. (Even Ibis styles have all these things available.)
Breakfast : Wide variety, good taste.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thv777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear thv777,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay and we will definitely look into the details for improvement in general.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Selvyw79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Muthuraman A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel was lovely and better than the Ibis level o hotel but the hotel wasn't the cleanest novatel i have stayed in, but it was good value for money. Also not as central as some other hotels.
I would stay there again as the service was perfect and the breakfast amazing.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Big_Kel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Kelvin W,

Thank you for your compliments shared with us and will ensure we check on the cleanliness issue you faced during your stay. I will personally meet our Housekeeping Manager on this topic. Together with my team, we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Novotel Bangkok Silom.
Best regards,

Gerald Hougardy,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kévin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#128 of 880 in Bangkok
2,304 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#55 of 880 in Bangkok
505 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#85 of 880 in Bangkok
3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Address: 320 Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £44 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Travelbag, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing