We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“U get get u pay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #119 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    1,013
    338
    76
    32
See reviews for
359
873
337
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is within walking distance to a lot of city locations and entertainment venues, but a little away from BTS transport station which of course opens up much more of the city. Reception is a little disappointing, we got a brief smile, they swiped my credit card for the deposit, copied my passport, gave me a key and said your on this floor. No provision of any information of any substance or explanation of amenities, for example they apparently run a bus every hour to the BTS (so I have seen on here) but nobody told me that! The rooms are standard for a multinational hotel, boring, tired and lacks any personality, but the room is adequate, quiet, reasonably clean and functional. No concierge to speak of or any sign of service as you walk in and out of the hotel, you might get a nod if you are lucky. I certainly didn't feel welcome here, was very impersonal and not what I look for in a hotel. But it does provide the essentials with a comfortable bed and good air conditioning. Could be a great hotel with an upgrade of rooms and some improvement in customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barney_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Barney_AU,

Thank you to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for hotel customer sercives, please rest assured that the management team takes this matter as one of our priorities to rectify. As a result, additional attitude training sessions have been added onto our monthly calendar.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we hope to see you again at Novotel Silom in a near future.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in late July, great location and wonderful views of the metropolis. two steps from skyscraper Scirocco, with its beautiful skybar. clean rooms, great atmosphere, air conditioning a little bit noisy but Bangkok is an oven so you can safely withstand a bit of noise.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mcwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear mcwild,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us an extensive reviews. We are very delighted to hear great feedback from you and we will share your feedback with our team .
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked an executive room but upon arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a suite so this was a very pleasant surprise. The staff could not have been more helpful. The suite consisted of 4 rooms including 2 bathrooms, a lounge and a bedroom and was very modern and clean and we had a complimentary mini-bar with fruit bowl, drinks and chocolates. Breakfast was included and there was plenty of variety with an egg station and a great range of cereals and Asian food. We had already booked the Pullman Bangkok for our return in a week's time otherwise we would have gone back to the Novotel. We are hoping that the Pullman will be equally pleasing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PerthJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear PerthZJen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel Bangkok Silom. I am so happy that you chose us and that we were able to provide you with such a great experience!

I’m glad that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and service!

Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we all look forward to welcome you back at our hotel. Have a lovely day!

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I booked this room for my birthday celebration, but it turned out to be vary disappointed.
Location: Near Surasak BTS station. Right next to express way exit.
Parking: No covered parking. I got bird feces all over my car.
Check in: Took almost 10 mins to check in. The hotel also required me to place 1,000 Baht for deposit.
Room Condition: Typical Novotel room. I got the smallest room in 18th floor. I hit my legs with bed side table several times just to open and close curtains.
Bathroom: Look clean. However, there is mold on the edge of shower screen. No shower cap, no cutton butts, and no sanitary bag. (Even Ibis styles have all these things available.)
Breakfast : Wide variety, good taste.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thv777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear thv777,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay and we will definitely look into the details for improvement in general.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#133 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#55 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#88 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,992 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Property: Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak | Suriyawong, Bangrak Bangkok, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing