We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amanta Ratchada Serviced Apartment Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #312 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not worth the money ”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

For the money or even half that I have stayed in much better hotels. Shower was broken. Construction noise on all sides. The pool only gets sun for 2 hours per day. It wasn't the worst but not worth the money at all.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonmFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    333
    57
    11
    7
See reviews for
31
65
32
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I had a wonderfully relaxing stay and did not want to leave. Beautiful setting, close to transport and shops, friendly, helpful staff, spotless rooms and a relaxing poolside! Rooms either overlook the beautiful pool and garden or the beautiful cityscape. If you do book a street facing room, the higher, the better!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jess O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I booked this hotel for last minute business trip in Bangkok. I don't have enough time to pack everything I need to travel to foreign country. When I entered the hotel, the service were superb and it put me to ease. The facilities provided are amazing. They provide a power socket adapter, fast in room internet service, umbrella, and even microwave in the room. The interior design is good and it make me feel very cozy. The hotel location is very strategic. Near mall, bus stop and MRT station. I stayed here for a week and the housekeeping kept my room very clean, neat and tidy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ummu_Mardhiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My parents 65 and 64 years old stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment for 6 nights....... they really had a good time. They actually were to stay for 5 nights, and they ended up staying an extra day.
They were so comfortable that they didn't realize that it was time to check out., house keeping gently/politely reminded them.,they even missed their flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Svn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

This apartment is fully furnished, equipped with kitchen utensils and a great tub as well. Room is nicely decorated had tvs in the living room and bedroom.
staff here are friendly and nice. Has a gym and pool downstairs. Nice cafe as well......
Location is great! A two minute walk away from the MRT...
But u might wanna invest on an insect repellent......

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ellekjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We booked five nights, checked-in at 9.30pm on October, 19th 2013, but have cancelled after the first night. The reception is unfriendly, rather arrogant, speaks very poor English and is unable to assist the customers beyond a taxi reservation. I believed it was the night shift only but the day shift is as bad. There is no restaurant after 9.30pm and nothing in the vicinity except a Mc Donald rather far away. The Ratchada is in the middle of nowhere with construction fences around. No room service. The mattress is hard and the decoration is depressing. The bathroom was dirty, with hair in the shower and stained taps and bath. The cherry on the cake is a wood panel which collapsed on my feet! When we tried to address the issue with the manager, Mr Pima, he refused to show up. We checked-out. A very bad experience and never again at Amanta Ratchada!

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at the Amanta for five nights last week. The hotel itself is tidy and fairly modern and the rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. I particularly liked the way that the hotel was tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. Once you walked down that alleyway it really seemed like we were in a different place. It was secluded and quiet. A lot of posters have mentioned the noise from the neighbouring construction site. I honestly didnt find it that bad. It is the middle of Bangkok after all not a secluded island. The location was excellent. If you turn left after coming our of the driveway it is a 1 minute walk the main underground train system. Carry on another minute or so and there is the Esplanade shopping centre. On the ground floor there is massage parlour (can't remember the name of it). They have very reasonalbe prices and the 1 hour aromatherapy massage is AMAZING!!!!! Turn right at the end of the driveway, walk for 5 minutes and there are a couple of malls. Central Plaza is pricey tho.
Back to the hotel. What really mad our stay memorable was the wonderful staff. They were friendly, happy and fell over themselves to make us comfortable. I wish I had got the name of the lovely young woman who was so diligent and helpful to us. She served us at breakfast and also when we spent the day by the pool took our orders and bought out our food. She was wonderful and commend her for her outstanding customer service. The breakfast was fantastic. Although there wasn't as much variety as at other resorts I felt that was offered was very tasty and of top quality. The room service food we ordered was great also. I would like to make special mention of the lady who made our omelettes, they were so delicious!!! We went to another resort (more upmarket) after our stay in Bangkok, and their omelettes did not even compare to the Amanta's.
On the whole, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bangkok. I honestly don't understand the whingers on previous posts our stay was great!
PS. If you go out and get a taxi or tuktuk back to the hotel, it would be a good idea to take a business card with you as most taxi drivers don't know where this hotel is located.

Room Tip: Pool view suites are the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarainperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amaranta Hotel
#177 of 867 in Bangkok
202 reviews
Din
Tanatawey Places
Tanatawey Places
#439 of 867 in Bangkok
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#474 of 867 in Bangkok
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanta Ratchada Serviced Apartment Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanta Ratchada Serviced Apartment Bangkok Hotel

Property: Amanta Ratchada Serviced Apartment Bangkok Hotel
Address: 77-88 Ratchadapisek Rd | Dindaeng, Bangkok 10407, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amanta Ratchada Serviced Apartment Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amanta Ratchada Serviced Apartment Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing