We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amanta Ratchada Serviced Apartment Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #314 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
hua hin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Good value, good wifi, family friendly, good location and friendly staff. A 5 minute walk to the station and just 20-30mins from the airport. You would struggle to get a better size of room for that price in BKK

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seamusHuaHin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    329
    56
    11
    7
See reviews for
31
64
30
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Cultural Centre MRT station is right outside the hotel. It is only three stations away from Sukhumvit. The room was clean and big. I stay there for two weeks. However the room keepers did not replenish the tooth paste, shower gel or laundry forms. I had to call the front desk every time. Please beware that they don't have a bar and their cafe closes at 9pm. The big shopping centre next door also closes at around 9. However, for the price location and size of room, I cannot find anything better.

Room Tip: Don't take the city view rooms. There is a noisy huge construction just outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beleebala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just got back from a 3 night stay in Bangkok in this Hotel. Throughout our visit all the staff were very polite and helpful, even giving us advise on the on-going protests within Bangkok. The rooms/apartments are a great size and have everything you would need for a visit. Cannot complaint about the Hotel at all.
As you will read in other posts there is a sewage farm about 100 yards up the street but can honestly say I never smelt it when in the hotel, only briefly when walking past. To conclude, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay, the subway station and shopping mall are within 5mins on foot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLev85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is my 2nd stay here and indeed since 2 years ago, this hotel has aged and lack proper maintenance. The only reason why it gets a 4 star rating from me is that it is really close (3-5min walk) to the Thailand Cultural Centre subway.

Aside to that, the service staff is just .... okay and nothing to talk about.

The breakfast is reasonable if you are only after some fresh cut fruits with coffee/tea. The rest is standard fare and not that fantastic. Lots of room to improve here.

I really hope that the owners of this place do something to improve and keep the place well maintained and well kept. Otherwise it is a real pity to loose this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aronkhj2766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The property is located 50 meters from the Thai Cultural centre MRT Subway station. It is so easy to get around Bangkok from here. Rama 9 Shopping centre and fortune tower are just a short walk or only 1 station along the MRT. Cost is less than 15 baht . I recommend this hotel to all types of travellers from Business to family travellers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The City view rooms are also very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollola, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Bad smell in the room at night. Although the toilet without the extractor was switched on. Sewage farm is in hotel street 50m in front of hotel. Weird staff. Building site dust noise A-B buildings. In

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kmikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom. The size of the room is fantastic. Separate bedroom and living room makes it perfect for family with kids. The living room is large enough for kids to play around. 1 flatscreen tv each for the living and bed room, with a dvd player in the living room and an ipod dock in the bed room. Reasonable size of balcony with a view of the pool.

We did not use the kitchen, but it comes with a big fridge that can be very handy. A washing machine in a separate room was also provided.

The bathroom comes with a separate shower and large bathtub. The size and the cleanliness of the bathroom was great. A mini walk in wardrobe and a large wash basin with a large mirror outside the bathroom makes this room perfect.

Swimming pool is not too big and deep. it has a separate area for children or toddler. It is perfect for family with young kids.

The breakfast was good. I give it 3.5 star. Variety is not the best, but it has a killer thai omelette. Juices, cofee, yogurt, fruites were all there along with few other hot food. I'm very happy with the breakfast, but i'm just comparing it with other hotel that has more variety.

I didn't got a chance to go to the gym, but I could see that it's pretty well equipped.

I seriously only have good things to say about this hotel and definitely will come back.

Room Tip: Pool view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarliDaksina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praso@Ratchada 12
#347 of 858 in Bangkok
47 reviews
Amaranta Hotel
#191 of 858 in Bangkok
190 reviews
Din
Tanatawey Places
Tanatawey Places
#425 of 858 in Bangkok
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanta Ratchada Serviced Apartment Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanta Ratchada Serviced Apartment Bangkok Hotel

Property: Amanta Ratchada Serviced Apartment Bangkok Hotel
Address: 77-88 Ratchadapisek Rd | Dindaeng, Bangkok 10407, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amanta Ratchada Serviced Apartment Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amanta Ratchada Serviced Apartment Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing