We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Central Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
2
7
3
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
3
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

1) The first night someone stole room neighbors
2) The second night of drunken receptionist shouted, pounding on the door.
3) In the morning the receptionist threatened to kill me and waved me bat against his head.

Never more...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

The Bangkok center hotel is certainly not a five-star place. But it offers extremely good value for the money. The rooms are spacious and clean. The location is central enough to actually walk to most places. The breakfast buffet is a nice treat. But be aware, that the central location also means that there are touts and scammers everywhere. Leave the place and you get approached, or better besieged. Nevertheless, a great hotel to start a backpack tour.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Festus31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

stayed at guest houses run by this family since 1984. they always remember me, even if i've been away for more than a few years. usually give a 'special price' if there's plenty of rooms available in the low season. clean, convenient and cheap for kaosan.
can understand the negative review. did you stay in the low season? might have been a dodgey thai staying there, one who sneaked in, or, a 'visitor' brought back by another patron. always have to be careful in thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magisterosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Don`t ever take room 4-1 with balcony in the new central guesthouse, it`s a dangerous place to stay there.
When I was staying there someone came by my balcony in my room when I was asleep.
This happend at 4 a.m. A fight was the result.
When I went downstairs to the manager and told him what happend, he didn`t believe me!
After that I went to the police.
The police was so kind enough to call the manager and asked him what has happend.
With no result.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robertColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

I found this place by walking around the Khao San area. The owner is a likable, jovial and helpful man and the staff (family?) are as nice. I paid 300 baht for a double with a fan, a/c and screens on the windows - which is a BIG deal in SE Asia. The room was sparse - no TV or anything like that. Just a bed and a bathroom.

Beer and water are sold in the "lobby". The location is a block a from Khao San Road. Bottomline - I'd definiately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackmistressdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews