We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tango Vibrant Living Place
Ranked #154 of 1,211 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay...”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Location:
5 minutes walking distance to the Ratchaprarop ARL Station. 7-eleven at both end of the street, with cheap massage parlour along the road.

Room:
Compact and comfortable. Clean, tidy and I like it modernly colourful. But the heater wasn't working despite after informing the receptionist.

Service:
Some of the receptionists are not really friendly. Maybe it's the language barrier. But other staffs are all up with their smiley face. The manager was wonderful and helpful. He gladly helped us to book train tickets to Hatyai!

Food:
The breakfast has a good variety of Thai food (different everyday) and western selection.

Overall:
We stayed here for about 1 week and it was overall pleasant and satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyTGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    197
    56
    14
    6
See reviews for
37
84
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Before heading to Bangkok again, i search the hotel information in few websites included Tripadvisor. I found this hotel received good feedback from many travelers and made up my mind to stay here during my trip.

Once we arrived the Don Muang airport (low cost carrier airport or called old airport in Bangkok), we tried to take the local train (City line) to reach the hotel as suggested by other travelers. Actually, the train station is located outside of the airport building and doesn't show any clear direction to the destination we wanted to go (2 sign boards without showing any route). Furthermore, we asked few Thais but they mentioned again it is local train and can't give us any confirm answer to the destination we wanted to head to. So we decided to walk back to the airport building and take a cab. Taking a cab from airport to this hotel cost us around 300 baht (includes toll fees) and 30 minutes (without traffic jam). The taxi driver not really sure the direction even we showed him the map and the address. (Kindly bring the MAP along even many drivers not familiar with the location but at least a reference for them.)

While heading to the hotel, we passed by the train station (airport) and it really near to the hotel but have to cross a heavy traffic road. It is one-way road in front of the hotel and it located almost end of the road. Another landmark of this hotel is just next to the Kluay Seafood Restaurant with big yellow signage which you can see it from far.

Finally, we are here. The lobby is quite small and can't cater for too many guests here. We can smell heavy "Parsley" smell once stepped into the lobby due to the adjoining Cafeteria, may be. They provided a quick and early check-in (around 11am) for us. The hotel and room is simple and without any fancy decoration. The room is comfortable staying but with mild odor from carpet, i think. It is still spacious even to fit 3 of us (twin sharing + one extra bed). The bed setting is clean and comfortable. The bathroom is spacious and clean but a bit dark if the door is open because the light is set behind the door. If you close your door to bathe and it would bring you any problem. We didn't face any water pressure problem like other travelers faced before except the heater and shower head. The water heat is not stable and will turn to cold water suddenly. Besides, the shower head also not convenient to use if you wish to have "rain-shower" over your head. Another small problem of the bathroom is the flushing system which need to hold few ten seconds then only can flush all away. Our room number is 301.

The hotel only provides 1-hour internet daily and 150 baht extra charge for an hour usage. Besides, all of us can use the internet together and have to take turn. If you always rely to the internet to surf information, please don't put this hotel in your list. It is quite costly. Or else, you may go to the internet cafe opposite of this hotel or around the hotel.

The hotel serves same American Breakfast menu daily with different local foods. You can enjoy this simple breakfast indoor or outdoor with "Allfresco" style. The AB serve upon your choice.

The location of this hotel is considered okay. When we stepped out from the hotel, the 7-11 is just on the right corner shop which can reach within 2 minutes. At the 7-11 store, you can see the local train station (airport) just on your right side. When u at the 7-11 store junction, turn left, there are a lot of different stalls set up along the walk way. We started our shopping and eating from here. Walking further up, you will see the Platinum fashion mall which next to the Novotel hotel on your right (about 8 minutes) and further up will reach BIG C super market (15 minutes) and opposite of it is the famous Central World Shopping Mall. The nearest BTS station named Chit Lom and the famous "Four-Face Buddha" just located around here. Walking from the hotel to reach the BTS takes around 20 minutes. Taking this BTS line to the last station named Mo Chit will reach the famous weekend market Chatuchak (open on Saturday and Sunday)

Actually, it is good to stay in this hotel if you are a shopaholic. Else, i would suggest you to stay in Novotel because can save a lot of energy to walk back to the hotel while yo are super tired walking around in day time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovemenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Java, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

From the first check-in, this hotel had the worst service of any Asian hotel in my life. The hotel reception did not ever smile. It did not offer the free one-hour wifi coupons to me until I asked for it. The front-desk would not connect me with friends who were staying in the same hotel. The front desk staff were also unhelpful when I badly needed a taxi one morning--I waited 10 minutes and the staffer wouldn't do more than yell at a security guard to get a taxi.

The hotel offers one hour of wifi a day but above that, it charges an exorbitant 150 baht ($5) per hour of use! That's the most expensive I've ever seen in my life.

The hotel is also located in black hole for public transport, apart from the train link to the airport. It takes a minimum of 20 minutes to walk to any mass-transport stop. Further, the hotel is half a block from one of the ugliest and most congested streets I've ever seen.

Though the hotel is a good value, the front desk's bad, unhelpful attitudes ruined the stay. Until the management fires the bad workers, avoid the hotel if you can!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Worth the $10 to upgrade to the higher room category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

very good hotel,value for money,very clean, staff not very friendly,,they always in fb or mobile phone but restaurant staff very good.specially boy.he is very polite and kind,,,good breakfast.walking distance to shopping area.not very busy.good security.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnushaDeSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Despite being located in a smaller road, I had no problems getting used to the location after the first day. For first-timers, you can always advise the tuktuk or taxi driver to drop you either at Indra or Baiyoke Sky. It's literally 5 mins walk away from Platinum Mall so for ladies why spend $150 to stay at Novotel when you can channel the savings into a few more dresses.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelvinEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed for 3 nights there while was at Bangkok. Located near the rail line, it was really convenient to move around . Within walking distance to shopping hotspots in pratunam

The room is clean and tidy. We put in an additional bed and there is still more than enough room to move around. The staff is friendly and attentive.

Would love to go there for return trip.

Room Tip: Do request for higher level if noise is of concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KlCarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

the best place to stay in BANGKOK. accessible to shopping districts. food was great. We had a pleasant stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for travellers. Restaurants, Spas & travel agencies are all located within the vicinity. Train & bus stops are conveniently located in the area. If you prefer a nearer place for shopping, try the Indra Square which is a stone's throw from the hotel. Staff were pleasant & friendly.

Room Tip: when doing shopping, we highly recommend that you go to CHINATOWN, where you will find the cheapest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 22vaughn6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#601 of 861 in Bangkok
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
#87 of 1,211 in Bangkok
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tara Monte Hotel Pratunam
Tara Monte Hotel Pratunam
#263 of 650 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Boutique Place
The Boutique Place
#384 of 650 in Bangkok
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#37 of 650 in Bangkok
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budacco
Budacco
#41 of 650 in Bangkok
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tango Vibrant Living Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango Vibrant Living Place

Property: Tango Vibrant Living Place
Address: 11 Soi Wattanawong, Makasan | Rachathavee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 1,211 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tango Vibrant Living Place 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Tango Vibrant Living Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango Vibrant Living Place Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing