We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel if your budget is around this price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tango Vibrant Living Place
Ranked #152 of 1,193 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a bad hotel if your budget is around this price”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have revisited this hotel a few times over the last few years. It is not exceptionally excellent, but I do like the location of this hotel.
It is about 15 minutes walk from Platinum mall and there are a few eateries and massage parlours near this hotel along the same stretch of road.

This hotel has all the basic necessities you need. The stay comes with an hour free of wifi per room everyday, whereby guests would have to ask for the wifi coupons from the receptionist.
This may be an issue to some as they might have to share that hour with their friends staying in the same room.

Their breakfast is the same everyday, so I would suggest just get the room without breakfast. There are plenty of breakfast choices outside.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussytraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    195
    55
    14
    6
See reviews for
35
84
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kololi, Gambia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

With storm clouds growing in bkk & protestors arriving by the bus load (a la 2008 & 2010) we stayed here for 2 nights whilst deciding on a new direction (beach or for me, suva airport). The location is interesting with malls within walking distance & for those needing maintenance to parts of the body H******n beer can't reach, there are any number of willing masseuses nearby, albeit at an laughably unrealistic price. Back to the hotel, the cheap, standard room was cramped but made all the lighter by mirror inserts to the wall. The bed, small but comfortable. The air feeble, either freezing or sweaty. Curtains in tatters. Curious odour of old tobacco. Micro ants everywhere. Plug missing from sink. The largely empty hotel meant that breakfast could be taken with only a few other guests, so was fine if forgettable. Watery smiles are available upon request from reception. My Thai partner disliked the hotel so intensely that she sank into a long, long silent gloom, a downward spiral from which she never recovered. On the plus side, allied to this hotel is the adjacent Som (Orange) restaurant which provides everything the hotel does not; smiling staff, good inexpensive food & a clean, well ordered environment. There is hope yet for this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay here if on a tight budget, or if unwilling to invest in better whilst deciding on a direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rightfirsttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is the second time staying at Tango Vibrant Living Place since my last stay in Mar 2012.

I realized that the hotel is getting tired. The Superior room allocated to me is not as colourful like my last one in Standard room. The furniture are worn out, but I have a comfortable bed and pillows. The sink leaks each time you one the tap and I tolerated for 2 days. Room was spacious and bright. The small window allow me to see the Baiyoke Sky Tower just directly opposite.

The hotel is conveniently located near eateries and convenient store. You can find stalls located in the inner streets with 5 minutes walk. I never get hungry. Breakfast was so so only. If you cross opposite, will be Indra Square. You can find goods at reasonable price, but please bargain.

Overall, a clean hotel at affordable rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
270 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Booked this hotel as is near Pratunam area. WIfi is only valid for one hour. Security wise is good, as there is another door once you come out of the hotel lift. There is only one hotel lift. Breakfast is only served once, which you can choose from the western menu. Not much choices though. Air con is leaking for the entire day and temperature could not be adjusted. Reception gal was super friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben10tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

yeap. i agree with all recent post. this have to be one of the worst hotel ever, i stayed 504 and 505 for 3 nights during oct. The rooms are old and run down, the lights not working, the aircon leaking and the whole room has a stale smell. Customer service, what service? dont expect any service apart from house keeping. No one will help u get directions or reccomendations. even the auntie at the massage opp was friendlier and we werent even her customers.

Location is bad. i read a few reviews that say the location is convenient thats why i booked here and well, i guess i was really disappointed. the only station that is near is the airport link. unless u are gg to the airport everyday, i dont see how is tt useful. Cabs/tuktuks all dunno this hotel, none of them will want to come here as well. if u do get any, well be prepared to pay double the price. bts is in the opp direction of the malls. frankly speaking, if u stay here u will nv take the bts. why? cos to walk to the bts is like walking to platinum, a good 10-15 mins. and if u alrdy walk to platinum, u just have to cross a bridge to get to central world etc.another 10 mins walk. so why would u want to walk to the bts in the opp direction.

simply put, this is not a reccomended hotel, i could find anything good abt it. and it actually pissed me off enough to write abt it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bum123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The guy manning the front desk (name : TIK) was upright rude..he shouldnt work in service line to begin with. We stayed for 3 nights at rooms 504, 505 n 506 recently n was most unfortunate to be served by him. When ask a question...he can yell at customers.... the housekeeper is no better. She insist in not issuing us the mineral bottle although we are entitled to....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chapter54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I found this hotel and decided to choose it base on many good reviews earlier on. But among the 3 hotels that i stayed in Bangkok. This was the Worse! The condition of the room and hotel was very run down.. my friend's room toilet can't flush, air-conditioner broke down, door can't look, water heater not working etc etc. Not to mention, you can actually look into the toilet through the blinds. Plus, the receptionist, the girl with long hair was very rude. They even ask me suspiciously whether i'm sure i didn't get water in the fridge for the second day. In the end, it never came and i gave up on this hotel. Oh yeah, WIFI is only free for one hour, any more they will charge. There are hotels around this price and with better service.

In conclusion, I will NEVER come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#432 of 858 in Bangkok
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indra Regent Hotel
Indra Regent Hotel
#300 of 858 in Bangkok
1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#615 of 858 in Bangkok
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tara Monte Hotel Pratunam
Tara Monte Hotel Pratunam
#261 of 641 in Bangkok
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Boutique Place
The Boutique Place
#382 of 641 in Bangkok
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
#85 of 1,193 in Bangkok
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tango Vibrant Living Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango Vibrant Living Place

Property: Tango Vibrant Living Place
Address: 11 Soi Wattanawong, Makasan | Rachathavee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 1,193 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tango Vibrant Living Place 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tango Vibrant Living Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango Vibrant Living Place Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing