We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #46 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my family in a 2-bdrm suite for 3 nights. Need about 10 min walk to the nearest BTS stop. Better taking taxi if there are more than 3 ppl in the group. The front desk guys were very friendly and helpful. We arrived after 0100 and they had everything prepared waiting for us. Great! The suite was very large and well maintained. Refills upon request and made within good time. The breakfast at MoMo may need some improvement though. Better to have a wider selection and varieities of food. 4 choices of cereals, no cheese, no mango and banannas went out very fast. We had the same dish every morning. That said, I would still recommend this hotel with the good hospitality of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoebe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    250
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
271
204
63
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Just checked out from the hotel and coming back again another week! Better than my previous stay in other hotels, everything was nice and comfortable: from the moment I step in till out.
I was able to sleep soundly and for the first time enjoy being alone:-) Food from the Momocafe was tasty and service was efficient.
Location was abit far from any skytrains but within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Long years ago I embarked on a mission to experience every 5 stars hotel in Bangkok. I have not finished yet though, for too often I prefer to return to my old favourites than to try something new. This time, however, I did it and for half the price of a standard room in a 5 stars hotel I booked an apartment at the Marriot Sathorn Vista. Here are, then, the differences I noticed between this sort of accommodation and a 5 stars hotel:

a) The rate is roughly half that of a standard room in a 5 stars hotel;
b) Instead of just a room you have an apartment. You can conceive it as a suite with a bathroom+bedroom and living room+kitchenette. The latter is fully equipped, including oven, stove, laundry washing machine (although there is a laundry service if you prefer), etc;
c) There is no room service after 11 pm (but how often would you need it?);
d) There is just one restaurant instead of several (but there are many alternatives in the neighborhood, both in luxury hotels and in the street);
e) There is no spa (here, too, you have many options in a walking distance, both expensive and affordable ones).

Conclusion: 5 stars hotels are overpriced!

The weakest point in my apartment: it faced Sathorn Road, which means some traffic noise at certain hours of the day (even in the 21st floor).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goncalo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed 9 daysvin a one bedroom apartment. The apartments are very spacious and well-equipped, including satellite television, DVD player, full kitchen and laundry facilities. The pool is salt water and large and the gym is modern and has quality equipment. The staff are friendly, efficient and obliging and the manager was frequently out and about talking to staff and guests. The restaurant has a wide variety of dishes, well-priced, especially the boxed lunches and buffets...and a mango sticky rice that was to die for! Rooms were serviced daily and were always spotless. The bathroom was spacious, walk in shower with separate bath, and extra towels in the cupboard. We felt very 'at home' and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed for four nights whilst on business in September. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the location good for getting around with the rail station just fifteen minutes walk away.

Staff were always very welcoming and friendly, and the restaurant on site had a range of food to cater for all tastes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beandga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed at the executive suite in Jan 2012 for three weeks and the stay was extremely comfortable... The staff was helpful and the housekeeping and dining services were immaculate....
An ideal option for a business traveler with the business centre, high speed internet connectivity and ideal location in sathorn district... the metro stations are at a walking distance

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I stayed at Sathorn Marriott for 1 night on my way to Koh Samui, I loved it so much i have re-booked it on my return trip.

The staff are extremely polite and helpful, I couldnt fault the room it was clean with a great view of the area, and it had one of the most comfortable beds i have ever slept on, very handy after a long haul flight.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthiasD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing