We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #46 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

We booked a two-bedroom apartment and certainly weren't disappointed. The apartment was huge; complete with kitchen and laundry. There were two spacious bathrooms; one with bath. A fruit platter was provided upon arrival. We spent 3 nights here and then left for Chiang Mai. We enjoyed our stay so much, we re-booked for our return to Bangkok. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to one of the four three-bedroom penthouse apartments. The apartment was so massive we kept getting lost! On the last day of our stay we booked into a one bedroom apartment until 6pm; even this apartment was very comfortable with a big bathroom. The beds and pillows were divine.

There is a large pool and the poolside ambience is very relaxing.

It's about a 10 minute walk to the Skytrain (S2 Station) and Patpong Road. Some people might find the location a tad remote if they don't like walking. The location of the hotel was great for us because it's not far to the expressway to the airport.

We found the staff really helpful and accommodating and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get great cityviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    245
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
268
198
62
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

The rooms were outstanding. The price at which they came was even better and the location is quite cool with loads of interesting places being a 15-min walk away. The front office staff was average. They said I am not eligible for breakfasts till I had to provide proof of booking which said breakfast was included. Never happened to me at a Marriott earlier. Also, as a Silver Elite Member - I was not given any sort of preference. similarly, the Concierge was not very resourceful compared to other Bangkok hotels where i have stayed earlier. One member of the Front Desk informed me that Citibank has no ATMs in Bangkok since they only have credit card operations in Bangkok which left me paranoid. I found one next morning at just 15 mins from the hotel. But, one must stay here just for the rooms, great breakfast and location - ignore the front desk staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eagerAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We recently stayed here for three nights. The 2 bdm apartment was spacious and well appointed, but the real standout for us was the additional elements that worked for young kids. The cafe has high chairs, friendly staff, and the pool, cafe and play area really capped off our holiday. Our kids were so happy to have somewhere to play and run around, rather than being dragged around in the pram all day! The food from room service was particularly good. This is our go to place for next time in Bangkok. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

My fourth stay at this property. This trip I stayed in a 2 bedrooms apartment on the 27th floor with a city view. As usual the staff was very friendly and helpful, always there when you need someone to help you with a shopping bag, taxi or directions. The property is well kept, the room are clean and the kitchen is well equiped. The Momo cafe food was alright, but the service of waitering staff did make up for the okay food. There is a Thai restaurant next door if you fancy some good Thai cuisine. There is no shopping malls or shopping of any kind near here as this apaprtment is situated in a business district. My next stay here in less than a week.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YougotmailD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed at the Sathorn Vista for 3 nights in Nov. We took up a 3 bedroom serviced apartment. We got our room on the 25th floor with a great views of the city from all the rooms. We were obliged an early check in as well as a late check out. The rooms were all equipped with king size beds which is great . Wi-fi is free only in the lobby and other common areas. The hotel is a good 10 min walk to the skytrain or the subway. Has a 7/11 dept store close by in case you want to pick up stuff. Has a great Thai food restaurant opposite the property ( so you dont have to go too far for a good meal ).
On the whole a great property and wont disappoint you.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkbelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
171 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed in a two bedroom apartment in the Marriott Sathorn Vista for six nights. The apartment was comfortable, well furnished and stocked with everthing you could want. The maintenance and cleaning of the apartment and the complex as a whole, was faultless. Service was friendly and efficient. The complex has an excellent saltwater pool, great gym and a cafe with excellent and reasonably priced food and drinks. Breakfast was included in our price and was good value with a large choice to suit all nationalities.

The Marriott is situated in the embassy and financial district of Bangkok and is close to transport, shops and restaurants. The area is a little quieter than some parts of Bangkok and there appears to be less traffic, which is quite welcome. The Marriott has some exta touches such as bottled water and free internet. I checked out late and I was able to use the pool complex and faciities until I was ready to depart.

I cannot fault the Marriott and would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

For my first trip to Bangkok this was recommended by a friend who is working nearby. The apartments were very well appointed, kitchen very well equipped if you are inclined to cook (we weren't). The apartment also had washer/drier which was very handy as this was the first stop in a 2 week holiday. Beds and seating are very comfortable. Unlike other reviewers I found the rooms very quiet - no traffic or neighbour noise, but this may have been because we were on the 22nd floor and faced west, rather than looking out over the main Sathorn thoroughfare.

The pool was a fantastic place to cool off and relax after a day of sightseeing. We ate breakfast in the MoMo cafe and enjoyed dinner with room service, at the pool side and in the cafe. The menu had something to please all tastes and appetites at very reasonable prices.

The location is in amongst many of the embassies - not a lot of restaurants or shops right on the doorstep but there is a service station and a 7 Eleven within a few minutes walk for the basics. About 10-15 mins walk, depending on how laden down with shopping you were - to Sala Daeng (BTS) or Lumphini (MRT) stations on level ground.

The best aspect of my experience at the Sathorn Vista was the fantastic service from the staff. They were unfailingly cheerful, friendly, attentive and helpful. I felt very welcome, and would be happy to return to, or recommend this accommodation

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Judy2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#50 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing