We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #49 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed with family of 3 on high floor fabulous views & beautiful apartment, the location is 10mins MBK shopping, staff friendly & attentive along with 1st class breakfast.
We'll be back it was a pleasure.

Room Tip: Stay here & be looked after
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuervtttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

Having spent much time on TripAdvisor and other websites reviewing various residences/service apartments in Bangkok, we settled on MEA SA for it's family friendly appeal (we have a 16 month old toddler), price and quality.

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom suite on the North-West and North-East corner of the building on the 15th floor. In summary, we enjoyed our stay and found the apartments satisfactory, the staff pleasant, and the facilities of a high standard. For more detail, see below.

We generally consider the following key attributes when reviewing/appraising an acommodation:

Facilities/ Amenities: MEA Sathorn Vista is low on quantity and high on quality. That is, in addition to the rooms, the facilities are limited to a gym and swimming pool area, a children's playroom, and one bar and a restaurant (Momo). Everything is immacutaly clean throughout the premises. Gym, pool and kid's room are all on the 5th floor next to each other. Gym seems well equipped. Kid's playroom has a small slide, some soft building blocks, a few moulded rocking horses, and some interactive toys. There are also many books and a "babyfoot" table football for the older children.

Software (service): All of the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. You do need to be very specific and clear with requests, as there wasn't much initiative demonstrated by the staff generally. For example, dish washing liquid and clothes, and dishwasher machine powder are all available (the apartments have a well-equipped kitchen). But when we checked in, no-one told us it was available (i don't why they don't put them in the room for you as standard) or offered them. We had to ask for each item.

Noise (Internal and External): For us, this is a key attribute because we generally associate quiet with relaxation and calm, and we clearly prefer a quieter experience. Given that we were on the north-west side of the building, we were closest to the main Thanon Sathorn Tai road. This is a 3-4 lane dual carriageway that gets pretty jammed in rush hours and as you would imagine has a heavy amount of traffic. The apartments are double glazed thankfully, and so noise external noise was not overly intrusive generally. I note that the smaller bedroom on the NW side (closest to road) and the bathroom (on the corner) were noisier than i would generally like. The main bedroom on the NE side was totally fine. Form inside the building, there were no sounds from other apartments (i don't whether that's because there was no-one there or whether good insulation). Within the apartment itself we found the air-conditioning to be quite noisy. Particularly in the master bedroom and the living/dining area. My take is that units are quite old. Perhaps an area worth considering for improvement. A small grumble is that the air conditioning unit in the living/dining area had an unpleasant smell that didn't feel terribly healthy.

Location: Getting there - from the airport, given we were arriving late at night and with a toddler, we had ordered a car pickup. Choice is Toyota Camry or equivalent, or a commuter van. Given we had a lot of luggage we opted for the van. It was about a 30-40 minute ride. If you use this service, make sure you get information from the hotel about WHERE to meet. We didn't, and ended up walking quite some way from the arrivals exit to the meeting point (not ideal). And there was no-one with a name board, i had to find the MArriott representative. This was much less than i had expected and frankly not very well organised. Again, this to me is an example of staff being pleasant and friendly, but not thinking about customer expectations.
The hotel felt somewhat out of town. There were small local shops and a market nearby, the substantial BNH Hospital is right across the main road over a footbridge (which proved convenient with a small child with persistent high temperatures) - they have a basic children's ward and paediatric facilities.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank GlobeTrotSurfSerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Not much to say except that we had a great 3 nights stay in the apartment. Everything was great and especially the bed and pillows... exactly what I needed! Thank you for the kind and professional hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgesbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is my second stay at Sathorn Vista Marriot Excutive Apartments. The first was great, the second is amazing.
First, the rate is a little higher than some other properties. Fraser, Ascott etc.Don't let tht put you off-That's because the value is far better.
I arrived to find a huge stack of magazines which the staff knew I had liked from a previous visit and my 2 extra daily newspapers all arranged. In the past the Internationl Herald Tribune could be ordered in Bangkok, but now it must be orderred in Hong Kong. All the paperwork had been done. All I had to do was sign my name and credit card number. No hassle, that's vacaton.

As usual the room and housekeeping are perfect. The pool area is constantly maintained and the pool food and drink service are excellent. Usually serviced aprtments food is sadly average. Not so at Sathorn Vista. Thanks to MOMO Restaurant, the food is so well-prepared that many days I just ate by the pool. In particular Thai dishes are authentic and European dishes from the buttery calimari to steak offer great taste and good value. Also, unlike other serviced apartments and even many hotels, the breakfast is amazing. Cheeses, a wide selection of meats and smoked salmon, olives, figs, grilled zuchinni, tomatoes and eggplant offered excellent and healthy alternatives to the usual bacon, eggs etc.The Asian selections are also good. Of course, fresh omlettes are prepared should one wish.
The location of the hotel is excellent, on Sathorn, just across from Convent Street. A short walk to the park, 2 minutes from the Alliance Francais where they offer French staples in a very casual garden setting and 5 minutes from the excitement of Silom Road. Check out the new Wine Connection downstairs at the Silom Center. Perfect for bringing back to the apartment. A great Thai restaurant Naj is just across the street on Convent as is the L'Oreal hair salon. Not much English but they are amazing. Lots of female Japanese customers and they know a good hair salon.
This vacation was sorely needed. This hotel checked all the boxes. My suitcase was broken. I left it at the front. I did nothing but pick it up hen it came back. TOTAL customer care.
And one last thing. Lots of pool chaises. Always get one. Unlike other hotels rushing to reserve a seat is not necessary. Are you reading Shangr-La and Ascott??? Gym has everything you need with TVs on the equipment.
Well this is too long but I just want everyone to know, this is the real deal. On great stay maybe a fluke but a seond and even better. Well that's quality!!! Thank you everyone!!!!
.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterRipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed here for business but I have to say the pleasure was all mine. The friendly attentive service of the staff is amazing. I had the main room in the three-bedroom suite which has this indulgent bathroom with windows by the sides affording views of the Bangkok cityscape while one has a bath. I found the bed super comfy, with a mattress so thick that a fairy tale princess won't be able to find the pea.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shikinleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We enjoyed a weekend away in this hotel.We found the staff very nice. Me and my family loved looking at the city from our 18th floor. The pool area was lovely. The Banyan Tree is close by for a fantastic cocktail on the 58th floor to get a real view of Bangkok

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in February for a friends wedding.
We have stayed in a three bedroom suite and it was absolutely wonderful.
Very large accommodation ( 3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and living room ), amazing view from the 26th floor, very clean.
Service was very friendly and polite, expecially Tao at Concierge. Good suggestion for tailor and Sky Bars and clubs away from the usual path...
The pool was amazing, we spent every afternoon relaxing there.
Overall, really worth to recommend

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giack2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#111 of 887 in Bangkok
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £102 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing