We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for friends who want to stay together!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #51 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We are a group of 4 friends travelling together. We chose this apartment over other hotel rooms as we will like to stay together and i'm glad we made the right choice. The apartment is clean and comfortable. The service staff (esp the ones at the counter where you request for cabs) are very friendly.

Tip: request for higher floors so you have a better view of the city.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank chr_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

As an alternative to a standard hotel, we stayed a combined five nights in this executive hotel. It is centrally located in Bangkok, just off a major street, and the Sky Train is a short walk (roughly five blocks).
The hotel has room amenities like kitchens and full baths, flat-screens and sitting and bedrooms.
Windows open up on downtown.
The staff is very courteous and helpful.
The complimentary breakfast has something for everyone -- with Thai, European, English and American choices. The restaurant also serves lunch and dinner.
There is a beautiful outdoor pool on the fifth floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZonieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Lovely residential hotel for family stay in bangkok. Its slightly far for the BTS station but very much walkable; about 20 minutes or catch a taxi/tuk-tuk. The rooms and well appointed and nice to have the full furnished kitchen. The staff is willing to help out and are prompt. There can be occasional issue with English speaking but we find that issue in other places in Thailand.

If you are booking through marriot site directly; late booking here is also fine because we did not see much increase in the rates.

Room Tip: the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We have now stayed at this hotel several months in a row during the last three years.
We like the location and do enjoy the walk to Sala Deng.
We do nowadays make our own breakfast and that suits us fine.
We appreciate the size of the room, the fully equipped kitchen and the Washing machine and the Dryer. The beds are according our experience the best we ever have had during our more than 30 years of traveling. The Gym we do appreciate and the staff does its best to clean up after those that have no manners and no consideration at all.

To become an excellent hotel fully, the following suggestion could be consider:
Free WiFi for all guests also in the rooms.
Change the Sofas. They are very uncomfortable and the white color does not look clean.
Have plates and cutleries be based upon 4 persons in a one bed room apartment
Make the whole hotel smoke free not forgetting the pool.
The TV reception is a bit misty and should be looked into.
Decorations in the room should be looked into as well. Sometimes there are paintings sometimes not. Some are big some are too small.

The service is very good and faults if any are amended very quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tomberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We are currently staying here from 2 May 2013 - 6 May 2013. This year vacation with my family members made up of 4 adults and 1 toddler of 18 months. As a family unit it was important we stay close together for better bonding & so that we can look out for each other also. In the past we tend to book separate rooms which was not v logistic planning friendly.

We booked the Marriot Executive Apartment - 2 bedroom apartment comprising of 1 kingsize bedroom and 1 queensize bedroom. Do take note their maximum guests per their "hotel policy" is 3 adults. Thus for the 4th guests, we need pay extra. Our toddler though stay for free and get a baby cot which can be accommodate by the king size bed room.

Concierge were v attentive and helpful in arranging for taxi and translating to Thai cabby our destinations. Getting things we needed such as detergent for washing machine. Yes, service apartment has attaching washing machine and dryer. We would throw our dirty clothes into our washing machine and dryer and went shopping and we are back we have cleaning clothing waiting for us when we return.

In my humble opinion, food was rather standard. I didn't really like the ambience of their restaurant. In fact, it look rather gloomy and dark. I prefer a more lively lighting for meals. Breakfast was not inclusive for us and we need to pay for this. Food was average and typical of breakfast you find in hotels. The menu like didn't change - We like having the same items every day...

Furnitures like sofas are pretty old - Felt that Marriot could really look into this aspect. Some tables and chairs were chipped too. No free wifi. You can choose from hourly tier, weekly tier, 2 week tier or 4 week tier. I felt most accommodations in BKK & regional provide for wifi these days and that they should throw in wifi to give the good will to clients...

Conclusion:
Overall good stay here. Though more expensive MEA did provide me some flexibility in our family trip logistic planning. if i am traveling as a couple with my wife or traveling solo... Marriot Executive Apt is not worth the money. I would rather go and look for hotels near Bangkok Center which I believe will be more value for moneys and more tourists benefits like wifi and breakfast inclusive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGP-Matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed in Marriott Sathorn Vista for eight days in April and all in all we can say that it was a pretty positive experience. The apartment was a bit smaller than what we imagined, the second bedroom is pretty compact but the master bedroom was spacious. The kitchen was adequate although we didn't cook because we could get pretty good street food outside on the actual road that the hotel is on. Just keep walking down and you will find typical Thai street fayre which was cheap and tasty.
The location of the hotel was good, we could get everywhere pretty easily although the walk to the skytrain was quite long and hot for a 4 year old so we only did that a couple of times and then just took cabs from the hotel.
We were reasonably close to all the malls and can recommend Siam Paragon for kids as it has an aquarium in the basement and a cinema upstairs as well as good food courts and restaurants.
Overall, our stay was good and we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 283Tanga283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I chose this apartment complex because I needed to be close to the Lumpinee area, and the Sathorn Vista had very good reviews. I traveled solo and only stayed two nights at their one-bedroom apartment. Although my stay was pleasant, I would now most likely choose the neighboring Sukhothai for a short-term stay in the same area.

The apartments afforded me extra space and had great facilities (full kitchen, washing machine and dryer, etc), but I didn't really require either for a 2-night stay. The furniture was great but some looked rather worn and 'budget'. The bed and the bathroom, however, were wonderful.

I also found the location to be less than ideal for MRT/BTS, and you would probably need to catch a taxi/motorbike taxi to get to them. In addition, I once had to visit another Marriott property on the way to the Sathorn Vista because my taxi driver insisted there was no Marriott there, where I happened to be staying; even when shown the card with the address and map in Thai, provided by the reception staff upon my arrival, he still believed he knew better where I was going. A piece of advice: make sure you present the address card to your taxi driver and insist on them taking you to Sathorn.

Overall, my stay was not unpleasant but, as a solo traveller, I would probably prefer a good hotel experience for stay of under a week.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6thSymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £105 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing