We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #50 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Extremely helpful staff, great pool, good restuarants nearby wihtin walking distance.
Relatively easy access to transport.
Stayed for 7days in a two bedroom two bathroom apartment.
Rooms are great size.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Really great place, staff are really nice, rooms are huge (2 bed apartment), great pool. Very well equipped gym. Right in the heart of Bangkok as well. I would highly recommend staying if you are here business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smccor_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed here with 4 other friends in a 3 bedroom Executive Suite! It was exceptional!

The service was outstanding and the room itself was huge! We really enjoyed it.

The staff at reception/concierge were extremely knowledgeable and had some great recommendations for both restaurants and night life!

The room was really nice and very spacious! It was also pretty reasonably priced given how good it was.

Only downside was the location.. It was a bit of a walk to the nearest station.

Would go back any time!

Room Tip: Executive Suite was great. Lots of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This serviced apartment is extremely comfortable, while it may not be the most modern contemporary hotel around it is very conveniently located and offers good privacy and comfort levels.
The rooms are large and offer comfortable seating area, dining area kitchenette with sufficient amenities to host a dinner party, laundry facilities including washer dryer. The bedrooms have comfortable beds and a good choice of pillows. Bath and separate shower (although a little unconventional) are nice (need to be better cleaned as showing signs of mildew and some rust/water stains!)
The pool is very nice with salt water and a whirlpool, there is a fitness room, and sauna.
I have stayed here on many occasions but this might change as there are lots of modern alternatives shooting up in the same location which appear to offer more contemporary accommodation at a fraction of the price.

Room Tip: This hotel offers smoking rooms getting harder to find these days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathanWallbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Rooms amazing
Amenities first class
Staff simply superb
Food excellent

The pool and bar very very tempting.. And no registered lunatics loitering you to annoy yet with special deals for fake watches etc...

This is a must for those coming to Bangkok.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Simply one of Bangkoks best.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We are a group of 4 friends travelling together. We chose this apartment over other hotel rooms as we will like to stay together and i'm glad we made the right choice. The apartment is clean and comfortable. The service staff (esp the ones at the counter where you request for cabs) are very friendly.

Tip: request for higher floors so you have a better view of the city.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank chr_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

As an alternative to a standard hotel, we stayed a combined five nights in this executive hotel. It is centrally located in Bangkok, just off a major street, and the Sky Train is a short walk (roughly five blocks).
The hotel has room amenities like kitchens and full baths, flat-screens and sitting and bedrooms.
Windows open up on downtown.
The staff is very courteous and helpful.
The complimentary breakfast has something for everyone -- with Thai, European, English and American choices. The restaurant also serves lunch and dinner.
There is a beautiful outdoor pool on the fifth floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZonieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £104 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing