We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding. Feels like a home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #46 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding. Feels like a home away from home.”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have recently relocated from Europe to Bangkok and we were lucky to call the Marriott Sathorn Vista our home for the first couple of weeks before finding a permanent residence in this great city.

The breakfast buffet at the residence lounge was always freshly prepared with a wide range of choices and the staff very attentive. Room Service from MoMo Cafe was good and prices were reasonable for a hotel restaurant.
The apartment it self was clean and large enough to accommodate the needs of our family of three and it had all appliances needed for an extended stay. The gym is open 24/7 and the swimming pool on the 5th floor has been used by us almost every day (there is a small playroom for little children as well). The hotels location is about 10 minute walk from the next BTS Station or you can easily get a Taxi at the hotel. There are several nice restaurant in walking distance (Naj is a nice Thai restaurant about 5 minutes walk from the Hotel), there is a Seven Eleven close by and a Tops Market (super market with a lot of imported goods) at the Siam Center close to the Sala Daeng BTS Station. Lumpini Park is just a 8-10 minute walk away (great for jogging in the morning).

Daryn, the General Manager and his excellent team made us feel welcome and at home. Everybody at the Marriott Sathorn Vista went out of their way helping us getting settled in our new home town.
The hotel does not try to compete with the various 5 Star Hotels in this city. It caters to families and business executives looking for a home away from home and after a while you feel like family.
Honestly, there is nothing bad to say about this property and we highly recommend the Marriott Sathorn to everybody looking for family friendly environment and larger size rooms/apartments.
We have to thank the Marriott Sathorn Vista Team for having us and making our first weeks in this great city such a memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    254
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
280
205
64
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
v1grad
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

After having lived as an expat for over two years in Bangkok, I find that this Marriott can't be beat for location, quality, comfort, and value. The place is relatively new so the furnishings are in good shape, modern, and are well appointed. The service is outstanding, there is tasty room service, a good exercise facility, an inviting 5th floor pool that has spectacular views of the Bangkok skyline, and both good internet and cable tv. The bed is particularly comfortable and the units have kitchens and a washer and dryer.
The area is in a really great neighborhood. There is Lumphini park, the largest park in Bangkok about a 10 minute walk away. There are great restaurants- Tenuu Grand for sushi; Secret Garden, Naj, and Baan Kanita for the best Thai to be found; Il Bolonese for Italian; and Vertigo and Eat Me for outstanding steak and seafood fare. Outside along Suan Plu you can walk to numerous banks and find great authentic Thai street food. There are also hair salons, massage parlors, a post office, pharmacies, a place to get photographs taken for visas, and even a dry cleaner to get your clothes cared for. You can catch a taxi or tuk tuk in the area easily, or can walk to the BTS or MRT in about ten minutes which take you all over town. It's just a great location to really experience as a jumping off point all that Bangkok has to offer.

Room Tip: You might not want a room facing south because there is a large building right next door that seems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank habitact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 615 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was an excellent stay. Clean, big rooms, great service, good amenities, excellent bed, quit, and good value for money.

Just one note, if you are a Marriott rewards member, you will only be partially credited.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nomad6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

As a frequent Marriott traveller and newcomer to Bangkok I went for a safe choice and booked for 11 nights the Marriott Sathorn.

+ it is clean, efficient , friendly staff, very nice pool and good gym
+ beds are Marriott quality --> great
+ location is quite good, walking distance from BTS and not in the middle of the noice

- I asked me for quiet room , explicitly not next to elevator, the gave me room opposite the storage of the room cleaning service....not very thoughtful and noisy
- room service cleaning often comes only in the afternoon, if you stay in the apartment during day not nice that it is not cleaned in the morning. I asked a few times for it, but got tired of asking
- I visited some other serviced apartment hotels around and the Marriott, with good facilities is quite expensive compared
- as I was alone, they gave me the smallest apartment on the floor.


It is decent Marriott quality, they do not seem to think in the customer mind, are very friendly , but I was not positively surprised. It is a solid no risk choice

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Reinardus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed in June at Marriott VC, with our 3 kids. We took the 2 bedroom apt. They are all well-furnished and clean when we checked in. Kitchen-well equipped. Washing machine plus dryer are also available inside the apt. They clean the place each morning.

Located in Sathorn, it is close to the BTS. When we needed a taxi, the staff helped to arrange for it promptly. And if the taxi driver was not clear of the destination, the staff gave direction to the driver.

Swimming pool is big enough and well-maintained. Our children enjoyed using the pool every evening.

Overall, it has been an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I chose to stay here because we needed a place to work comfortably in Bangkok after extending our holiday for business. My parents have Marriott Platinum status for life and I'm a Marriott Rewards member, so I'm fairly loyal to the brand. It was also reviewed highly on TripAdvisor.

Never have we been led so astray!

We requested (and were officially given) a non-smoking room, but the unit we got (a 1-bedroom apartment) smelled of smoke and, after a few hours, fresh cigarette smoke somehow started blowing in through the A/C. It was disgusting.

We asked to be moved and the staff moved us into another 1-bedroom apartment, but this time, it was dank and musty inside. We found mold on a chair, which we asked to be removed immediately. After spending the night in this apartment, we discovered mold under multiple pieces of furniture (dining table, desks, coffee table) and therefore requested we be moved immediately again.

The staff asked us to wait in the room while they prepared the next one. We asked if we should go out until the room was ready but they insisted that we wait in our room. So we waited for THREE hours in the mold-infested room with no word from them before we finally called them back. They said they were making final preparations to our new room and that it would be ready within thirty minutes. Another hour went by without news so we called them again and asked if the room was ready yet. The response we got was basically, "Oh, you want to move right now? Ok." What???

Look, it's one thing for a business to screw up once in a while. Sometimes you're eating at a restaurant and you find a hair in your soup. It happens. What really matters is what the restaurant does to make things right. For some reason the staff at this hotel had gotten it into their heads that they should try and make things WORSE. From smoky room to moldy room, to making us sit and wait in the moldy room for four hours (!) while they prepared us a third room.

Finally, we were offered free breakfast and a transfer to the airport, but because we had already moved twice, spent the night in a mold-infested room, and then been forced to sit in it for an extra four hours, we requested for the first night of our stay to be refunded. The staff agreed to this, but then turned around and asked us to sign a liability waiver in order to receive our refund.

Excuse me?! If I end up having health problems due to a fungal infection from all of the mold spores I breathed in, I'm expected to absolve Marriott of all responsibility just to save $100 for one night in this hell hole? Not to mention they ignored the most basic premise, which is that we paid for a night in a clean room, and we didn't get one! So why on EARTH should we have to pay for one???

I have to say, Marriott should be ashamed of how they handled this situation, both from a quality standpoint and a customer service standpoint. I've never had so many problems staying at a Marriott before, and this experience has really lowered my opinion of the brand.

I will obviously never, ever stay here again, but sadly, now I question whether I should ever even stay at another Marriott, given it's not guaranteed the room will even be decently cleaned. Very disappointing and our schedule was completely ruined by having to move rooms over and over.

I'm not sure what staff was working when everyone else reviewed this hotel so highly. The service here was very upsetting and not at all what I would expect from Marriott.

Room Tip: Try your luck getting a room without smoke or mold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My Mum, my husband and I stayed 4 nights in June 2013.

Positive:
- Room size was great for family as we booked 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathroom, living room and fully equipped e.g washing machine, dryer, iron, oven, microwave oven...etc.
- Nice view
- Comfortable mattress and extra feather pillows
- Friendly and helpful staff especially at concierge. Their GM was also nice as we met him at lift. We chat for a while. He recommended a good shopping mall "MBK" which can bargain the price and appreciated some of our comments on this hotel. Smile is the key.
- Resonable room rate. US190 per night per room include breakfast for 3 and wifi
- Quick check-in

Negative:
- Breakfast was below the standard compare with other hotels in Bangkok. Not much choices/style and taste was so-so (we were a bit disappointed)
- Location is a bit far away from BTS Sala Deang or MRT Lumphini. 15-20 mins from hotel by foot. Better to take a taxi with meter.
- Open time of pool bar was too short during 5-7pm. No bar/restaurant open at night time even you want to have a drink with family/friends.

Room Tip: - Choose 2 bedroom suite if you have 3/4 person - Request higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EstherW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing