We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place in Bangkok!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #45 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place in Bangkok!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights...
The hotel staffs were so damn friendly which made our stay really comfortable.The pool was amazing and the area was well maintained.Gym even though it had less room was well equipped.Wifi was available near the pool area.And theres also a net booth in the groundfloor.The breakfast was fantastic with a wide variety.
About the rooms.We had extra large rooms.They were all very well equipped that there were everything you needed for your stay right there in your rooms.View from the rooms were breath taking since this hotel is located in the heart of Bangkok.Ive attached a pic.
From my personal experience I can say that Ive been to many hotels in Singapore,malayasia,Hong Kong etc But this one in Bangkok was the best hotel Ive ever stayed.Frankly speaking I dont any even a single complaints about this place.Reading some of the comments is really making me wonder!!
incase u want to ask me anything here's my email: nnawas@ymail.com

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nawas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    247
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
268
202
63
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The staff made me feel it was my permanent home; they are eager to please and everyone was approachable. The manager Darren is extraordinarily professional and accommodating and it is obvious his staff really enjoy working here. Breakfast is included and despite some comments below, I don't understand why anyone would complain. It has a huge assortment for all tastes including western and asian and everything is fresh; if you want something, just request and they will likely make it for you. On a parallel, the same restaurant (Momo's) serves excellent lunch & dinner with a huge variety of alternatives. The pool area & bar is a big hit and I found it very relaxing to do my business via a very stable Wifi. The room suites are massive, comfortable beds and immaculate daily cleaning. the only thing is the location isn't entirely ideal, however there is one of Thailand's best restaurants around the corner, followed by other restaurants and an Irish pub within 10 min walk away. A taxi will get you anywhere else and not to far is the piers to take the river boats which is a must whilst in Bangkok if you the time. Fantastic for business but I also met European families on vacation and they were thoroughly enjoying.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NomadicAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artesia, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Hotel is situated in a quite area but close to restaurants. It is an Apartment/hotel well furnished and clean. The breakfast was okay but not too much choices. The view from our room was beautiful. We had almost a 180 degree view of the city (we got a high floor, corner apartment)
The staff is friendly, although you really need to get to be accustom to the "English" they speak as far as the intonation is concerned. My husband and I were there for a short 3 day trip to meet with old local friends who drove us around so we did not have any problems with transportation.
If I go back to Bangkok, I will stay in this hotel/apartment again.
This is also ideal for families since the apartment is large enough for a family of 4.

Room Tip: get the corner, high floor, very good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doc2Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Overall, I had a very good stay at the Sathorn Vista MEA.
The location of this MEA is good - about a 10 min walk to the Sala Daeng skytrain station, and there are many local restaurants within a 10 min walk in at least two different directions. Also, with all the protest activities (all peaceful from what I observed) going on in the Silom Rd area, I find the MEA very well located - far away from Silom so that traffic is not affected by protest activities, but still close enough for a short walk for all the action in the Silom/Potpong area.
The apartment that I stayed in - 2202 - was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. It is a one bedroom apartment, and since I was only there for four nights, I found it to be more than adequate.
The breakfast at the restaurant right next door was good - perhaps not as lavish as the breakfast buffets at the big international hotels, but more than adequate. There was a decent selection of both western and eastern breakfast items. I especially enjoyed the fresh fruits they have every morning, and I appreciated the cooks' efforts in trying to serve up something a little different everyday as far as the Asian breakfast food items were concerned. (Have you noticed how many hotels seem to serve 100 % identical items at their breakfasts day after day?)
The only reason I did not give this MEA a excellent rating is the mix up they had with the rates. I booked my reservation through the central Marriott reservation number. The agent who booked it over the phone quoted me a rate of about 3360 BHT, which she said was a 20% discount rate for gold members. When I checked in, I was told that the central reservation desk made a mistake. That 20 % discount rate was supposed to be for Club Marriott gold members, not just Marriott reward gold members. Since I am only a Marriott reward gold member but not a Club Marriott gold member, the agent who checked me in told me I did not qualify the 20% discount. She was gracious enough to offer me the advanced rate of 3570 BHT - a very small difference in what I was quoted originally, but since it was not my mistake for booking a rate that I did not qualify for, the agent who checked me in should have honored what I was quoted originally.
Dear Marriott staff, please take note of this issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdgt625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

There are only two big set backs for this hotel 1. Staff speak close to zero the English language.
2. Breakfast poor and the same every morning for 5 days !
Other than this nothing else to say bad about it, decent location anyways traffic is awfull everywhere in Bangkok . Appartaments are big furnished with everything you need. And the staff is allways willing to please you even if is hard for them to understand your needs. We requested for the room to be changed because someone on our floor was cooking something verry strange they did it right away. The pool is nice great views overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: High floor with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brown812005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We arrived late and were greeted by several staff. We were offered a cold drink and the children were offered small tubs of Ice-cream. Our room was great. Really clean and well laided out. The location is great with easy walking distance to two BTS stations. Shopping was also close. The pool area was excellent, in fact friends preferred to visit us because of the pool and the service. Would recommend this place to anyone, especially families.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel top any staff at any other hotel I've been to, especially the younger man who took us up with our bags to our room and bartered the price of tuk tuks before we got in them for us. With all the current protesting in Bangkok, staff were more than willing to ensure places we wanted to visit were safe to do so and the best and cheapest way to go avoiding the traffic.

We had a one bedroom suite on the 15th floor and loved it. It was a bit strange that soaps, shower gel and shampoo was free but washing machine detergent was not. Additionally to create 'black out' curtains they have sown tarp to the back of them. Nonetheless, the rooms were very clean and modern.

Wifi is free in the lobby and pool area but charged in room which is a bit annoying.. Why not make it free in the rooms to?

The restaurant was great but the pool food / drinks average.

It is in a nice location out of the city centre but close to the sky train.

Would definitely stay again, the staff are great.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma-Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing