We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff are excellent and the hotel is in great condition” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #48 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff are excellent and the hotel is in great condition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed two nights to get out bearings before moving on the hotel is well located within walking distance if the sky train, restaurants and markets. The pool was ideal for the kids to relax after walking thought the hectic streets. I can really recommend this hotel
Brian

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrigaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daryn h, General Manager at Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
carrigaline, I agree, I live here at te hotel too and it is always refreshing after a day out to return and relax at the pool with family. The leisure facilities on the 5th floor are ideal for families. I was also pleased to read you also found it a great location, within walking dstance from all the prefrred transport and markets. I look forward to seeing you next time you travel back to Bangkok.

Warm Regards

Daryn Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    242
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
265
197
62
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
シンガポール
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my eighth stay at Sathorn Vista. Marriott Executive. It's clean and well maintained. The laundry and in-room dining services are also nice and neat. The staff members are professional enough. I felt relaxed just like at home. I can recommend Sathorn Vista, Marriott Executive for a long stay or repeaters.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jay_8225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daryn h, General Manager at Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Jay_8225, I am very pleased to read that our apartments give that home away from home feeling during your stay. Our apartments are designed with fully equiped kitchns, laundry facilities and full liesure facilities on our 5th floor to ensure you can maintain a normal balancedlife whilst away from home.

I look forward to seeing you again during your next visit with us.

regards

Darny Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington (uk)
Level Contributor
173 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

All I can say about this place is it is excellence personified. We stayed here as a family for a 3 day visit to Bangkok and enjoyed everything about this hotel. The location is great right in the heart of the business district, but within walking distance of Sala Daeng station meaning all the sights can be reached easily.

The customer service is second to none, all the staff were welcoming we were checked in and out quickly and the staff were really helpful when it came to booking restaurants and travel and providing information on the sights.

The apartment was really comfortable with two very large bedrooms with en-suites a good kitchen and lounge. This hotel has free wifi too, great for the business traveler!!

The leisure facilities were excellent too with a nice outdoor swimming pool on the 5th floor and a games room ideal for children of all ages.

This is a place you could stay in for a longer stay and this will always be my accommodation of choice when visiting Bangkok!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graemeboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daryn h, General Manager at Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
graemeboro, I am pleased you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. I was pleased to read you found the size of our apartments and our leisure facilites perfect for both the business traveller and the family. being centrally located is certainly ideal for either BTS, MRT or for location atractions such as Lumpini Park. The team thank you for your comments on service, they are our local connection guides and are only too happy to point you to the best spots in town for dining entertainment and shopping.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bangkok.

Regards

Daryn Hudson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with 3 child, 14, 9 and 8 year old. apartment is big ad very confortable, Nice pool, fitness and kids area. Very good restaurant. All clean and staff ok 5-10 mins from all that you want visit. All nice

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gianni_Minotti_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daryn h, General Manager at Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Gianni_Minotti_1968, I am please to read that our apartments are a good size and comfortable for travelling family. Our lifestyle facilities, kids play area, pool and gym, are all designed to to allow guests to relax and enjoy their vacation time. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Regards

Daryn Hudson
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

In Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments accommodation, let me feel very satisfied, no matter the employee service, room facilities, etc., let a person feel in want to stay again.Overall,is very comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daryn h, General Manager at Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Sophia W, Thank you for sharing with us your staisfaction during your stay at MEA Sathorn Vista. I am please that the room facilities were right for your stay, and it is also a pleasure to read about the high standard of service given to you by the team that makesyou feel like staying again. Hope you see you back at our hotel soon.

Regards

Daryn Hudson
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment as a family (2 kids - 4 and 7 years). It was perfect. Has a nice pool and play area for kids. Has a great thai restaurant just opposite the hotel. Getting taxi is easy and staff is super-helpful.

Apartments are very modern, well-kept and clean - as you would expect from Marriott.

The in-house restaurant provides great breakfast and decent lunch / dinner. Overall very satisfied with our stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pkhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daryn h, General Manager at Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
pkhare, It sounds like our pool, kids play room and the size of our 2 bedroom apartments was perfect for your family trip, and the in room facilities such as fully equiped kitchens, washing machine and dryer make it like a home away from home. The Thai restuarant across the street, Baan Khanitha, is an iconic and authentic thai restuarant, popular for visitors to Bangkok. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team that they were super helpful you youand your family, please will be delighted to hear this. I look forward to greeting you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Regards

Daryn Hudson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife's and I's first trip with my 5months old daughter. We were looking for a child-friendly place and we are happy to have found this service apartment. Great service from the staffs and it is away from the buzzing city noise.

Located just about 5-10mins drive (or 15-20mins with heavy traffic), away from major shopping centres, this is ideal if you have a rented vehicle like me. Parking is a breeze as well in their own multi-storey carpark.

Apartment size is large and it is suitable for my family, as well as, our helper.

Will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daryn h, General Manager at Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Delvin T, I am pleased that the size of our apartments was large and suitable to families and our facilities were child friendly. In the central business district our Location is close enough to all major shopping, Lumpini park and major expressway acceses, and is perfectly positioned away from the city noise to enjoy tranquillity by the pool. I look forward to seeing you back in the not too distant future.

Regards

Daryn Hudson
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TravelUp so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing