We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #51 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2009

My husband initially booked 3 nights for a 3 week stay in Bangkok. When we checked in at 945 am, we were told we would have to pay for an early check-in. Both of us were tired since we just arrived at 630am. WE WERE VERY UPSET!!! We decided to look at other properties ie; Adelphi, Center Pointe on Sukhumvit, Fraser Suites, Grand Sukhumvit, Grand President, JW Marriott, Courtyard by Marriott, and President Solitaire instead of paying for an early check-in. My husband is a long time Marriott Rewards member and they wouldn't make an exception.
Need less to say....we stayed the entire 3 weeks at the Sathorn Vista. My husband spoke with Mr. Chai, a hotel manager, and quickly resolved our issue with the check-in fiasco. Mr. Chai was very apologetic and gave us deal we couldn't resist-a room upgrade for an incredible price with breakfast and wi-fi.
The hotel is very new and immaculate. Service is equivalent to a 5 star hotel. The gym is clean and hardly used. The pool is amazing and rarely crowded. Most of the time, my husband and I had the pool to ourselves. They had the best looking pool compared to all the properties we saw-beautiful infinity pool. Breakfast had a variety of choices including made to order coffee and cappucinos. Location is walking distance to MRT near Lumpini and Sala Daeng Sky Train station-about 10-15 minute walk to each.
Overall, we had a great time at the Executive Apartments. Can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2009

I wound up staying here after the hotel I was at was not so good. my impression up entering here was very positive. The staff took very good care of me and my wife. They answered my questions, showed me to my room. Provided details of the hotel and its services. The room was very beautiful. I stayed in a one bedroom. Everything from the 2 TV's to the bathroom, bedroom, living room was really well decorated and very comfortable. This place gave me the feel of like being at home. The bed was very comfortable and soft. Even my wife was very impressed by everything. While we stayed there we tried momo restaurant for dinner. The dinner was ok. Not something I would go back to again though. Breakfast here was good though. The only thing about this place is its distance from the MRT & BTS stations is far though by walking. To MRT takes 10 mins walking, to the sala deang BTS Station take about 15 mins. If your not to bothered by the distance of MRT or BTS this place is perfect. The price was good to. Paid $115 per night.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank livinforOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Our stay in Marriott was great, very good service, great fully equiped rooms. Breakfast was wonderful!! The only thing we didn't like was the traffic. It's located in the most congested area of town.... Although the apartment is within walking distance to Night Market Bazzar which is awesome, again!!

LOVE the stunning master bedroom bath with city view...

Will def share my great experience with my friends. I will come stay again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabrinaliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights on a long weekend trip from Hong Kong with our family of 5, including 3 young children, aged 5, 2 and 2. We had a 3 bedroom apartment on the 29th floor for TBH 6000 (or about $175 excl. taxes). The hotel is on a busy streets with lots of companies, hotels / serviced apartments and embassies. The hotel is easy to find, it's just a side street of Sathorn Road. Most taxi / tuk tuk drivers had no problem finding it. The apartment is very spacious, modern and sleek design with 2 bathrooms (one full and one with shower only), comfortable beds, plenty of nice towels, etc. Large kitchen with all appliances, washer and dryer (very handy when traveling with 3 young children). Very comfortable beds, really a very modern, new and great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful, were greeted with cold towels and lemonade. Some staff is still a little un-experienced I think, but they try really hard. Next door is MoMo cafe with great lunch deals on weekdays (only TBH 160 for salad bar, one main course and a drink). They also have a great children's menu including Micky Mouse flatware and cutlery, and of course coloring paper and crayons. Very well prepared. Only long term guests can have breakfast in the hotel but MoMo has pastries and juices for very reasonable prices. Next door is a great Thai restaurant (Baan Kanitha). Depending on traffic, location is quite good, not too far from the river, close to Lumpini Park. Taxi to the airport was about 30-45 minutes with pretty good traffic conditions. They have a nice salt water pool on the 5th floor (outdoor) with whirlpool and kiddie pool and lounge beds. There is also a gym. Hotel was opened early 2009 so everything is sleek, modern and new. Would highly recommend it for longer term stays and/or people traveling with kids, so much more convenient when you have space and several bedrooms!

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank 1andTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

We stayed there from April 26 to May 6. The atmosphere there was very relaxing and comfortable. All staffs were cordial and sincere and treated us as very noble guests. Whenever we needed help, they would assist us with smile. They welcomed us with smiles whenever they saw us. That make us feel very warm. The apartment was very well-equiped, even more than you real home. It's is worth living here to enjoy your holidays. I'm high recommend this apartment to all of you.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meaow_Meaow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

Visited this hotel with my friends for 5 1/2 nights in March 2009. Got a good rate with an upgrade to the Executive Suites (75sqm).Since the hotel is new not many taxi drivers know the location. The best way to get there is to first go to the Banyan Tree hotel. A little ahead you will see a petrol pump after which take a left and then immediately another left to enter the hotel.

The Lumpini MRT station is approximately 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel and so is the BTS skytrain. If you want to visit Sukhumwit or the Siam area it takes about 20 - 25 minutes by taxi if there is light traffic. But if you encounter heavy traffic you can take upto 1 - 1 1/2 hour to get to your destination so I would suggest using the BTS Skytrain or the MRT to get where you need to go. There is also a 24 hour Mini Market about 10 - 15 minutes walk from the hotel.

They have a couple of good restaurants nearby and the famous Thai restaurant Baan Khanitha is right next door.

As regards the hotel I would say that is probably the best stay I have had at any hotel till date, the staff bend over backwards to help you and really make you feel welcome. Since the hotel had just opened everything was brand new. It's not an ultra luxurious hotel but it's very comfortable and quite. They have a good pool with a gym, sauna etc. on the 5th Floor. The hotel's restaurants had not opened yet as they had not received their licenses but we tried out the food in the lobby lounge and it was excellent.

The apartment is provided with all amenities like washing machine, dryer, cooking range, pots & pans etc. so if you plan on cooking or a longer stay it's very convenient. For long stay guest you can give them a grocery list and they will deliver it to your room with a 10% surcharge.

I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hot_tracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank BeaFirenze83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ee_adrian, General Manager at Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £104 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing