We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Bad service”

Tenderloins Bar and Grill
Ranked #810 of 10,776 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
BKK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Food, Bad service”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Great Plate of Bangers & Mash, good game on TV, this place could be so much better if the service was on par with the food.
Waitstaff look bored and we had to ask several times for things.
Nevertheless, will go back there again just because of the great food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolasBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    53
    28
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“time changes”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We had some very nice dinners a couple of years ago and decided to visit Tenderloins once again.
We arrived for a late lunch and were almost hostily greeted - as we were disturbing elements. We had to ask for drinks, then ask for the menus. Decided to just have som burgers.
After a long wait, the dishes arrived, our glasses were empty, no question if we wanted a fill-up.
The burgers were ordred well done, served medium-rare.
We decided to leave not finishing our meals. No questions nor excuses were made by the staff.
Not one single smile was offered during our visit - extraordinary behaviour in "the land of smiles".

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dag A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bored Staff”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stopped by in May 12. Food was good and fairly priced. It was around 1830 so the crowded looked to be mostly Western business men just off work. A/C was either not working well or turned up to high. When we mentioned that it was too warm, they moved us to another table near a fan. Overall, the staff seemed bored and acted unfriendly. When asked about Happy hour, all we got was a curt "Yes, we have" answer. Never did get a clear summary of the Happy Hour prices. And we never saw any of them smile the hour we were in there. When we left, one of the waitresses did open the door for us, but did not speak as we left. I encountered the same thing about six months ago.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swampfox1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
148 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Burger But Unimpressed”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The burger was quite good, if a bit overcooked. We ordered medium rare and it came well done. But overall, it had good cheese, good onions and a large patty. This was my second visit here. The first time I thought the fish was a bit off - as in old. I thought that could be forgiven. Tonight we sat at the rear, the front being filled up. To our surprise, the men's toilet stunk like a cesspit! Just horrible. When a table cleared near the front we moved. The air conditioners either need to be serviced or upgraded. It was quite warm, in spite of the owner having placed a few fans about the place. I guess when we entered a place with air con and saw table fans on the floor, we should have known. The toilet problem was unforgivable, and we won't be back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dab107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Monday Beer”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Nice steak house with friendly staff, good food, nice wines and sports entertainment. Good to meet and talk.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Horst W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tenderloins Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tenderloins Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing