We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in handy location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #222 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Port Hedland, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel in handy location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Booked hotel thru Asia rooms . Com ,arranged airport pickup thru hotel email confirmation ,with details of gate number they will pick me up from all went smoothly .Checkin was fast and efficient.Stayed in standard room found it to be very clean an ample for my needs very good a/c meals were good and reasonably priced wait very good.Very handy to
Nana plaza and it's nightlife entertainment pharmacy over the street as well as laundry and 7 eleven just down the road.Also there is a rooftop pool for a quick swim.Close to nana bts as I found it the best way to get around.Summary very clean good staff good service great location &well priced I would definitely recommend and stay here again

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    342
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
13
90
140
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I have stayed multiple times at The Dawin, and will continue to do so when I go to Bangkok.The rooms are comfortable and clean, facilities are good. The restaurant has a good range of food at reasonable prices. The location is good - close enough to the nightlife, but far enough away to be quiet. The staff are always friendly, efficient and attentive. The only downside is that a few things during housekeeping weren't replaced on a couple of occasions and the hotel has changed TV cable providers, so there is only about 25% of the channels there had been previously and the picture quality is generally below standard. Is this enough to stop me from staying again, no I will stay again, but the experience is not quite as good as it has been.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bje2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I like staying at the Dawin. It is very clean and the beds are VERY comfortable and not as hard as rocks like SOME hotels in Bangkok and elsewhere....in fact the beds are of top quality including the pillows.

The rooms always smell fresh and clean. The entire hotel smells fresh and is very clean. The staff are friendly, however I think they could smile a little more and be even MORE friendly to the guests. Some smile and are friendly and SOME do not. This is a pity as if everyone had the same nice attitude and smiles then I would give the hotel 5 stars.
The reception is efficient and fast - no real problems.

I would like to see them use MORE glass cleaner in the bathrooms as the glass was not clean and the chrome parts of the showers was not clean either. There was no evidence of the use of any cleaning products - I could smell no disinfectant or anything. This seems to be the norm in Bangkok. Bathrooms need to be cleaner.

The toilet blocked twice and I had to get someone to fix it. But then it was ok. The picture reception on the TV is bad and I do not know why they don't have cable TV movies or a DVD player in the room, as the hotel is not cheap.

The breakfast is fairly ordinary. I think the chef needs to change the menu to make it a little more interesting...I could not get and omelete with ham....only half cooked fried eggs....but they did cook them more for me and I thank them for this.

I stayed in both a standard room and a deluxe. The standard room was in fact better! Just a little smaller, but had quiet air con, effective good strong shower and good plumbing. The deluxe room had noisier air con, it was less effective and the toilet was blocked...so the standard rooms are well worth considering. Deluxe is NOT always better.


So improve on the smiles, make more effort in cleaning the glass and chrome in the bathrooms and improve the TV reception with cable and I would be very happy. It is not a budget hotel at all - it is a very nice clean establishment! OF course I will come stay there again!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are just as good if not the same as the superior or deluxe......only a tad smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and felt much at home. The rooms are tidy and the staff is compentent, friendly and very helpfull. We had a late flight arranged when leaving and we could prolong our check-out until 5pm without problems, which was very helpfull to us.
The location is excellent, just off Sukhumvit Road. Its very downtown, but still quiet enough.
We would definitely go here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

OK. Yes, it's down Soi 4 a little bit. And you have to walk by a lot of bars, massage parlors and restaurants. But the walk is fun and this is an awesome hotel. Stayed there four (4) nights and I will recommend to everyone and go back there myself. Staff is beyond friends and helpful, good clean rooms that are large and our bathroom was huge. Had a "boutique" feel to it. It's on a crazy street, but down from all the noise and bedlam. Location is ideal, easy walk to Nana BTS Skytrain station or another one which I can't remember the name. Had breakfast at the bar each morning, and I even used their high-speed desktops in the lobby. Wi-Fi in room is fast, too. Great Value.

Room Tip: Try some of the many food vendors. There's a lady making fried bananas near the corner with Suk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Stay in Dawin soi 4 for three nights last week. A very nice small budget hotel good location in soi 4 quite but close to shops and sky train and bars if you like that sort of thing up to you as they say. Staff very friendly and good service

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tractortrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

It is good hotel for Solo vacation. Foods are delicous, their personel is very friendly. very close to center of the bangkok. very close to Nana plaza as well. rooms are clean. but a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zincau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#262 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#185 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#256 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#220 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#106 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#161 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dawin Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

Property: The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
Address: 35 / 1-2 Soi Nanatai (4) | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#163 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#169 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dawin Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the Fall of 2008, THE DAWIN BANGKOK is the proud and newest addition to Dynasty Inn Group of Hotels. Expect modern contemporary design, intimate ambiance, and modern functionality at our new city hotel. At THE DAWIN, our friendly and attentive staff is dedicated to serving both business and leisure travelers. As a new urban hotel, we are situated in a great location within walking distance to the sky train on Soi 4 off Sukhumvit Road, the heart of Bangkok’s prestigious businesses, shopping and Embassies. Highlights of The DAWIN include free WI-FI internet access throughout the hotel, roof-top salt water-treated swimming pool with outdoor sundeck, and our popular outdoor sidewalk patio and dining spot --- the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Dawin Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dawin Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing