We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Bangkok for fun around Nana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #237 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Bangkok for fun around Nana”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The staff, location, restaurant, room were perfect to me. Come right downstairs in the morning and order a delicious breakfast. Then walk right down the street and get more food or shop on the street. Very close to Nana Station so you can catch the train anywhere. At night, just a quick walk and there you are in the heart of the night life. The staff was amazing.
***The male manager there walked me all the way to Nana Station and rode with me on the train all the way to where I needed to go just to show me how to use the service. He went out of his way to do this. I will stay here from now on.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2mnywmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    347
    46
    11
    9
See reviews for
14
94
145
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
220 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Location is excellent in case you are keen on night life, stylish lobby bar and almost excellent service. One waiter working on the bar just could not smile or say anything? Room really small and maybe needs a update. Aircon is blowing directly to the bed what may cause sneefing and aching. Breakfast not worth of paying advance. Really so simple and many cafes nearby lot more affordable foods. Small pool on the roof and relaxing place for sun bathing. Limited credit card acception, Diners Club members are not wellcome.

Room Tip: Standard room is really too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I've stay here a number of times now and it's perfect can't fault this place.. staff are so friendly and will help in anyway they can. I found that I got the best rate for exchange from Aussie dollar to Thai baht it was the best I got on my whole trip in thailand. I've Got 4 rooms booked for June 2014 and can't wait to get back there and see the lady's of nana plaza.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Located on the busy soi 4 this hotel is at the far end of the soi so its still quiet enough.
The standard room is small but comfortable with good air conditioning.
The staff were very pleasant.
Its only a 5 minute walk to sukhumvit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisf1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed at The Dawin before and have many friends that have stayed too! The level of service is on par with a 5 star hotel as it was 2 and 3 years ago! The hotel is run well.The rooms are on the smaller size and you cannot open the windows anymore but the rooms are very modern with LCD tv, great air-con and comfy bed,in room coffee making facility and a fully stocked mini bar with decent prices. The cafe at the entry of the hotel is superb with its breakfast and lunch options,although breakfast is not included in the room, a full american breakfast with coffee and juice will only set you back about 130 baht. The staff are great as usual and they listen! There's a small pool, 7-11 next door and restaurant,with only about 150 metres walking distance to Nana and Sukhumvit, this is our usual place to stay. It is GF Friendly as well for those solo travellers and there is a pharmacy and a bar right across the road but a good sleep at night,we will be back!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are a lot roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzCzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Booked hotel thru Asia rooms . Com ,arranged airport pickup thru hotel email confirmation ,with details of gate number they will pick me up from all went smoothly .Checkin was fast and efficient.Stayed in standard room found it to be very clean an ample for my needs very good a/c meals were good and reasonably priced wait very good.Very handy to
Nana plaza and it's nightlife entertainment pharmacy over the street as well as laundry and 7 eleven just down the road.Also there is a rooftop pool for a quick swim.Close to nana bts as I found it the best way to get around.Summary very clean good staff good service great location &well priced I would definitely recommend and stay here again

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I have stayed multiple times at The Dawin, and will continue to do so when I go to Bangkok.The rooms are comfortable and clean, facilities are good. The restaurant has a good range of food at reasonable prices. The location is good - close enough to the nightlife, but far enough away to be quiet. The staff are always friendly, efficient and attentive. The only downside is that a few things during housekeeping weren't replaced on a couple of occasions and the hotel has changed TV cable providers, so there is only about 25% of the channels there had been previously and the picture quality is generally below standard. Is this enough to stop me from staying again, no I will stay again, but the experience is not quite as good as it has been.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bje2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#266 of 858 in Bangkok
444 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#238 of 858 in Bangkok
553 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#187 of 858 in Bangkok
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#104 of 858 in Bangkok
1,206 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#251 of 858 in Bangkok
1,897 reviews
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#182 of 858 in Bangkok
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dawin Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

Property: The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
Address: 35 / 1-2 Soi Nanatai (4) | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#162 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#169 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dawin Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the Fall of 2008, THE DAWIN BANGKOK is the proud and newest addition to Dynasty Inn Group of Hotels. Expect modern contemporary design, intimate ambiance, and modern functionality at our new city hotel. At THE DAWIN, our friendly and attentive staff is dedicated to serving both business and leisure travelers. As a new urban hotel, we are situated in a great location within walking distance to the sky train on Soi 4 off Sukhumvit Road, the heart of Bangkok’s prestigious businesses, shopping and Embassies. Highlights of The DAWIN include free WI-FI internet access throughout the hotel, roof-top salt water-treated swimming pool with outdoor sundeck, and our popular outdoor sidewalk patio and dining spot --- the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Dawin Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dawin Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing